Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 70 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks good. Not Functional.
 from Rexburg, Idaho,  Sep 29, 2013

The top came warped, from front to back. So the front sits flush the back is 1/2 inch off, or up. Overstock replaced the top, the second top is warped also, not as bad. It's just sitting on top. If I tighten the cam locks they will surely break. The dowels and cam locks keep it straight, but gravity is holding it on. No one but me knows and no has said anything. But I can tell. Not overly impressed. But I will say it looks nice and serves its purpose at our house.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Design - Need Help with the Drawers???
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Sep 21, 2013

We bought this for our entry hall and it looks beautiful and can coordinate with many styles. The wood is beautiful and nice looking grain. We had problems lining up the drawers and still it isn't perfect. Still a beautiful piece but hope we can find a way to get drawers more exact.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just beautiful
 from oregon,  Sep 21, 2013

this is a very execellent quality table.no flaws, all hardware incl.even exp.person took more than 4hours to put together.was difficult.....but a beautiful adition to our home.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding Quality!
 from Little Elm, Texas,  Aug 14, 2013

We purchased this table for our hallway. For the price, I was expecting a middle of the road piece that would maybe last a few years. When I opened the box, I was in shock at the high quality of the wood. I was expecting that pressed corky fake wood junk, but this was REAL lumber. It took some time and hard work to get it put together, but it was well worth it. It looks like it came out of a showroom! Also, it arrived in three days and the shipping was FREE! If I purchased it from a furniture store, I would have paid more for the piece, PLUS I would have been forced to pay for the ridiculous delivery fee. I will be buying much more furniture from Overstock.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Console Table
 from Miami, Florida,  Jun 24, 2013

We received the product and were super excited to open it! My husband was very impressed with the quality and how easy it was to put together. We are very happy with our console, the color is exceptional, is real wood. We have received many compliments, is the first piece of furniture you see as you enter our home and we are super happy with our choice!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superb quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent - True to Picture
 from Boston, MA,  Feb 28, 2013

I bought a rubber wood TV stand from Overstock several years ago and it's held up great! So i came back to look for matching end tables and a console table. I was very happy with this console table. It matched perfectly to the TV stand because the photo was true to color. Also, the assembly was easy. It took a couple of hours with a four year old helping. The table is solid and has held up well in the first six months of us putting glasses on it without a coaster. We just bought two ridgeline end tables to match and we're happy with those as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice, just as description
 from houston, tx,  Dec 28, 2012

good quality, looks great in hall entry. color as described.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece
 from Napa, CA,  Nov 28, 2012

My only complaint is that there was some damage to one of the drawers (bottom piece). It arrived wet (?) Nothing else inside the box was wet. It just made one of the edges crooked but my husband managed to make it work and it functions perfectly. There were also a couple of scratches that - thank goodness were concealed when the piece was put together. All in all, the piece itself is nice, The packaging/shipping is a different matter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. surprisingly good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice table
 from minnesota,  Nov 20, 2012

this table is not fancy, but it's a very nice piece of furniture. it's solid wood and appears to be nice quality. we have it in our entryway as a place to put keys, mail, etc. it was a great purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? dark espresso color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Piece
 from Omaha, Ne,  Nov 19, 2012

A very nice piece of furniture. Sturdy, solid and color is exactly as described. It isn't a small table so works well in our space. We're very pleased with the craftmanship of the piece. It did take my about 3+ hours to put it together, and he is fairly hand with this sort of stuff. I am considering buying another, the piece is just that nice!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid, sturdy, well built
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very well
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yarra Two-drawer Console Table
 from tulsa ok,  Oct 1, 2012

pleased with the product and the price. looks great in my entryway.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be good quality looks nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Couch Table
 from Austin, Texas,  Aug 29, 2012

Table is nice. Using it for computer equipment. Took a little to put together but very worth the work. Sturdy and solid with a sleek look. Great even for that man cave.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is true.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Very Solid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the price
 from AZ,  Aug 12, 2012

This is a nice entry table that perfectly where I wanted it in terms of color and style. The color matched well with the advertisement and the style fit the contemporary styling I wanted. This is not a high end product, more like what you would find at Ikea, but it is definitely good quality for the price. I would not expect high end at this price point.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color compared well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful even after several years
 from Yuma, AZ,  Aug 5, 2012

I bought this table several years ago and it still looks wonderful. When it first came the top main piece was slightly warped and I had to call customer service. They shipped me out a whole new one with all the parts and didn't request that I send anything back. The second one was in perfect condition. I don't recall how difficult it was putting together since it was so long ago but I don't recall having issues (besides the warped top) so I think it was easy enough for me (single female) to do without getting frustrated. This is a very solid piece and I have gotten many compliments over the years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this console table!
 from St. Paul, MN,  Jun 14, 2012

My husband and I were searching everywhe for a console table to put in our entryway, but every table we lookedbat was way too short and looked funny with the big mirror above it. This one is not only the perfect height, but very clean looking as well. I did read that some people had an issue with the top of it cracking, so I only put a small silver bowl on top of it which isn't heavy at all and so far that hasn't been an issue. It's a great modern piece at a great price - we even got the matching audio table for our living room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality - sturdy as well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautifuland built to last
 from MIami, FL,  Jun 13, 2012

I received the shipment in 2 separate boxes which were waiting for me at my front door. A friend and I put it together that same eventing. I'm not going to say it was the easiest thing I ever assembled, but with 2 people the job went pretty quickly (about 1.5 hours). When it was completed it was a great sense of accomplishment as the finished piece was beautiful and well made. The table is quite heavy when fully assembled. This is not a flimsy table you would expect from a Swedish Box store. I did have a problem with maybe 2 of the fasteners as I could not get them to line up-- but there were so many of them holding the table together that they were not even needed. The table is in my living room and is a great new addition that will last for years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a very good representaionto the actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product was shipped well and the was made of real wood not fiberboard.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rich, beautiful table.
 from Orland Park, IL,  May 10, 2012

It took me quite a while before deciding on a console table. The only thing holding me back was the color, which was not described as espresso, but truly is a deep, rich color. I have three other pieces in the room that are espresso and this piece blends in perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is exactly as shown, a deep espresso.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, sturdy, yet elegant piece of furniture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Table
 from Boise, ID,  Mar 22, 2012

This is a great table. It's sturdy and very heavy. It's clean and stylish and looks great in our front hallway. It was time consuming to put together but the instructions are clear. We also purchased the Yarra Buffet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right On
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is so beautiful - I love it!
 from White Plains, New York,  Mar 14, 2012

I love this table. While there were many pieces to put together, it was definitely worth it. The photo does not do it justice. It looks far more expensive than it is.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The photo did not do the table justice. It's far more beautiful in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? In person, the table is absolutely beautiful.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from GA,  Feb 23, 2012

This item looks as described. Experienced some problems in the assembly as the top did not fit properly. With a little creativity, the item now looks great and has been put completely together.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 70 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top