Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 70 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great entry table!
 from Denver, CO,  Aug 30, 2010

We received this table quickly upon ordering from Overstock and I put it together with little assistance from my husband in about 2 hours. I gave this four stars instead of five because there were no pre-drilled holes in the wood to attach the side slide rails - definitely drill holes before attaching as the wood WILL split. It looks beautiful in our entry way and has enough storage for the little things.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from NY,  Nov 4, 2009

Have been looking for a beautiful yet inexpensive sofa table that I could also use for a laptop station. I purchased the Yarra Table on a Wednesday and receved it on the next Tuesday. It only took 2 1/2 hours to assemble with minimal help from my husband. The directions were mostly clear and once I figured out that I had put all of the drawer guides on upside down and backwards, the rest was easy. Its a beautiful and substantial table that looks as though I had purchased it from an expensive retailer. As usual, Overstock does not dissappoint.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Beautiful!!!
 from Cumming, GA,  Jul 25, 2009

I had been hesitant to purchase furniture online, much less furniture that I had to put together myself. But thankfully, people were kind enough to leave such helpful reviews on this table that I finally purchased it. It did take me several hours to put together by myself, but the outcome is more than I expected. It looks exactly like the photo and is a very heavy, sturdy table. I would definitely recommend this to anyone if you like what you see in the photo.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek Design
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 19, 2008

I purchased this console table for my son's bedroom so that he had a place to set his TV and something that didn't take up too much room. It looks awesome! The picture gives a pretty accurate description of what the table will look like in person as far as color. It's a very beautfiul rich espresso color and looks modern and tasteful The assembly itself did take a little while BUT I will have to admit that I had already taken apart another "entertainment unit" that was definately bulky and outdated so when I started on this one, I was already tired. But the end product gave much satisfaction - it's definately worth it. It's a sturdy table, has some good weight to it and is currently holding a 32" flat screen with enough room for a DVD player on one side and small bonsai tree on another. The two drawers are spacious and yet are quietly concealed. As for delivery, it was very quick - especially since it was free! I ordered on a Friday and received the table (two boxes) on a Thursday.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Table
 from South Dakota,  Aug 30, 2008

We are very picky about our funiture and we absolutely love this console table. My 15 year old son put two together for our dental office. It took him about an hour for each table, but it is sturdy and beautiful. I highly recommend this! The drawers are spacious enough to store things.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from Afton, VA,  Aug 8, 2008

This table is just what we were looking for...something dark with straight, clean lines. For the price, the quality is very nice. It certainly isn't the highest quality, but that's why the price is so nice! We actually purchased two of these console tables and two matching end tables and we couldn't be happier. We haven't had them long, but they seem to be well made and we haven't seen any red flags to make us think they won't hold up. So far, we're very happy and would definitely purchase them again....we're actually disappointed the matching coffe table is no longer available.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly recommend
 from Chapin, SC,  Jul 1, 2008

I have been looking for something to put on a foyer wall and this was something I took a chance on. This table exceeded my expectations given the inexpensive price and that i bought something based on a picture. The color is pretty much true to the picture and is very sturdy. If you are looking for a console table or foyer table that is a dark expresso brown color, do not hesistate to buy. Does scratch easily so be careful when putting it together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Table-Excellent Value
 from New Jersey,  Jan 16, 2008

My table arrived in Two boxes. It took two people to put together, but was easy to assemble. It looks great. Very well made. Very sturdy. I love the dark color brown. The picture is very accurate. It may even be a little bit larger than it appears in the picture. Pay close attention to the dimensions. I am very happy with my purchase. Excellent value for the money!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good. Not Functional.
 from Rexburg, Idaho,  Sep 29, 2013

The top came warped, from front to back. So the front sits flush the back is 1/2 inch off, or up. Overstock replaced the top, the second top is warped also, not as bad. It's just sitting on top. If I tighten the cam locks they will surely break. The dowels and cam locks keep it straight, but gravity is holding it on. No one but me knows and no has said anything. But I can tell. Not overly impressed. But I will say it looks nice and serves its purpose at our house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Design - Need Help with the Drawers???
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Sep 21, 2013

We bought this for our entry hall and it looks beautiful and can coordinate with many styles. The wood is beautiful and nice looking grain. We had problems lining up the drawers and still it isn't perfect. Still a beautiful piece but hope we can find a way to get drawers more exact.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just beautiful
 from oregon,  Sep 21, 2013

this is a very execellent quality table.no flaws, all hardware incl.even exp.person took more than 4hours to put together.was difficult.....but a beautiful adition to our home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding Quality!
 from Little Elm, Texas,  Aug 14, 2013

We purchased this table for our hallway. For the price, I was expecting a middle of the road piece that would maybe last a few years. When I opened the box, I was in shock at the high quality of the wood. I was expecting that pressed corky fake wood junk, but this was REAL lumber. It took some time and hard work to get it put together, but it was well worth it. It looks like it came out of a showroom! Also, it arrived in three days and the shipping was FREE! If I purchased it from a furniture store, I would have paid more for the piece, PLUS I would have been forced to pay for the ridiculous delivery fee. I will be buying much more furniture from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Console Table
 from Miami, Florida,  Jun 24, 2013

We received the product and were super excited to open it! My husband was very impressed with the quality and how easy it was to put together. We are very happy with our console, the color is exceptional, is real wood. We have received many compliments, is the first piece of furniture you see as you enter our home and we are super happy with our choice!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superb quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice, just as description
 from houston, tx,  Dec 28, 2012

good quality, looks great in hall entry. color as described.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Piece
 from Omaha, Ne,  Nov 19, 2012

A very nice piece of furniture. Sturdy, solid and color is exactly as described. It isn't a small table so works well in our space. We're very pleased with the craftmanship of the piece. It did take my about 3+ hours to put it together, and he is fairly hand with this sort of stuff. I am considering buying another, the piece is just that nice!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid, sturdy, well built
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very well
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yarra Two-drawer Console Table
 from tulsa ok,  Oct 1, 2012

pleased with the product and the price. looks great in my entryway.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be good quality looks nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Table
 from Boise, ID,  Mar 22, 2012

This is a great table. It's sturdy and very heavy. It's clean and stylish and looks great in our front hallway. It was time consuming to put together but the instructions are clear. We also purchased the Yarra Buffet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right On
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is so beautiful - I love it!
 from White Plains, New York,  Mar 14, 2012

I love this table. While there were many pieces to put together, it was definitely worth it. The photo does not do it justice. It looks far more expensive than it is.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The photo did not do the table justice. It's far more beautiful in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? In person, the table is absolutely beautiful.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from GA,  Feb 23, 2012

This item looks as described. Experienced some problems in the assembly as the top did not fit properly. With a little creativity, the item now looks great and has been put completely together.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for!
 from Georgia,  Jan 31, 2012

This is a nice piece of furniture. Installing the drawers was the only part of the assembly I found difficult/confusing. This is a heavy piece of furniture and the wood is lovely i'm using it as a sideboard and it matches my dinning set perfectly. I would highly recommend this piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 70 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought