Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 70 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
DO NOT BUY
 from OHIO,  Apr 30, 2011

THOUGH THIS PIECE WILL APPEAR TO BE A GREAT PRODUCT INIITALLY, AFTER A FEW MONTHS YOU WILL NOTICE THAT THE TOP PIECE WILL START TO SPLIT FROM THE BOTTOM. ONCE THE WOOD BEGINS TO MORPH AND RUINS THE PIECE. YOU WILL SEE THE DOWELS AND IT WILL NO LONGER BE USABLE. DO NOT BUY THIS PIECE BECAUSE YOU WILL NOT BE ABLE TO RETURN IT, SINCE THE RETURN POLICY WILL EXPIRE BEFORE THE WOOD MORPHS.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly Surprised
 from Kentucky,  Jan 12, 2008

This is a table that arrived to me via ups who left it out on my uncovered porch in the pouring rain for about two hours. I called customer service at Overstock before touching the packages to let them know that I might be returning it. To my absolute surprise, not a single thing was wet even though opening the boxes was like peeling a banana! The packaging on this item is so superb containing lots of styrofoam and screw- in leg supports for the table legs. Customer service personnel at O are top notch and very accomodating. The table is so sturdy and very solid. The piece is gorgeous and very substantial. It is heavy. The instuctions are some of the best I have run across in a long time and I put a lot of these type of things together. It is as pictured and not a single scratch on it! I love it. Thanks again Overstock!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
contemporary table, great for entry
 from Park City, Ut,  Aug 26, 2011

I really like this table, however, mine developed a small split in the top about 2 weeks after putting it together. Don't want to bother with sending it back as I think it is due to the dry climate. Took some time to put together. Definitely a 2 person job.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good, however, small split developed at one end of table, wondering if it is due to dry climate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very happy
 Feb 16, 2011

Was very happy with this table, looks beautiful and easy to put together. A great price too! Highly recommend to buyers!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent - True to Picture
 from Boston, MA,  Feb 28, 2013

I bought a rubber wood TV stand from Overstock several years ago and it's held up great! So i came back to look for matching end tables and a console table. I was very happy with this console table. It matched perfectly to the TV stand because the photo was true to color. Also, the assembly was easy. It took a couple of hours with a four year old helping. The table is solid and has held up well in the first six months of us putting glasses on it without a coaster. We just bought two ridgeline end tables to match and we're happy with those as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece
 from Napa, CA,  Nov 28, 2012

My only complaint is that there was some damage to one of the drawers (bottom piece). It arrived wet (?) Nothing else inside the box was wet. It just made one of the edges crooked but my husband managed to make it work and it functions perfectly. There were also a couple of scratches that - thank goodness were concealed when the piece was put together. All in all, the piece itself is nice, The packaging/shipping is a different matter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. surprisingly good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice table
 from minnesota,  Nov 20, 2012

this table is not fancy, but it's a very nice piece of furniture. it's solid wood and appears to be nice quality. we have it in our entryway as a place to put keys, mail, etc. it was a great purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? dark espresso color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Couch Table
 from Austin, Texas,  Aug 29, 2012

Table is nice. Using it for computer equipment. Took a little to put together but very worth the work. Sturdy and solid with a sleek look. Great even for that man cave.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is true.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Very Solid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the price
 from AZ,  Aug 12, 2012

This is a nice entry table that perfectly where I wanted it in terms of color and style. The color matched well with the advertisement and the style fit the contemporary styling I wanted. This is not a high end product, more like what you would find at Ikea, but it is definitely good quality for the price. I would not expect high end at this price point.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color compared well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful even after several years
 from Yuma, AZ,  Aug 5, 2012

I bought this table several years ago and it still looks wonderful. When it first came the top main piece was slightly warped and I had to call customer service. They shipped me out a whole new one with all the parts and didn't request that I send anything back. The second one was in perfect condition. I don't recall how difficult it was putting together since it was so long ago but I don't recall having issues (besides the warped top) so I think it was easy enough for me (single female) to do without getting frustrated. This is a very solid piece and I have gotten many compliments over the years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this console table!
 from St. Paul, MN,  Jun 14, 2012

My husband and I were searching everywhe for a console table to put in our entryway, but every table we lookedbat was way too short and looked funny with the big mirror above it. This one is not only the perfect height, but very clean looking as well. I did read that some people had an issue with the top of it cracking, so I only put a small silver bowl on top of it which isn't heavy at all and so far that hasn't been an issue. It's a great modern piece at a great price - we even got the matching audio table for our living room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality - sturdy as well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautifuland built to last
 from MIami, FL,  Jun 13, 2012

I received the shipment in 2 separate boxes which were waiting for me at my front door. A friend and I put it together that same eventing. I'm not going to say it was the easiest thing I ever assembled, but with 2 people the job went pretty quickly (about 1.5 hours). When it was completed it was a great sense of accomplishment as the finished piece was beautiful and well made. The table is quite heavy when fully assembled. This is not a flimsy table you would expect from a Swedish Box store. I did have a problem with maybe 2 of the fasteners as I could not get them to line up-- but there were so many of them holding the table together that they were not even needed. The table is in my living room and is a great new addition that will last for years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a very good representaionto the actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product was shipped well and the was made of real wood not fiberboard.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rich, beautiful table.
 from Orland Park, IL,  May 10, 2012

It took me quite a while before deciding on a console table. The only thing holding me back was the color, which was not described as espresso, but truly is a deep, rich color. I have three other pieces in the room that are espresso and this piece blends in perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is exactly as shown, a deep espresso.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, sturdy, yet elegant piece of furniture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 1, 2011

Hi guys, I needed a table for our entryway hall. To be honest, my 1st choice was the Ridgeland Console but size was a problem. It was a whopping 5 inches wider/deep than the Yarrow, [too wide for my hall] but I also liked the Yarrow, so the choice was made. The table arrived very quickly, the packaging was excellent; every piece was well protected and marked and the directions were clear. BUT please be aware that this table needs major assembly, just an FYI. I found a college kid online who had a funny website looking for this type of work. Two days later, he rode his bike over from NorthEastern University & put it together for *** bucks. he was worth every penny. The table is a deep shade of brown, the wood is solid. It's heavy and substantial and the two drawers offer a ton of space for storage. I'm sorry to hear some customers had trouble but I believe I have a quality table and I'm very pleased with the Yarrow. Thank you again, Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!!
 from Denver, Colorado,  Jul 30, 2011

My husband and I had looked all over the Denver area for a table to match our needs and decor. Not being able to find anything in person I was extremely hesitant to make this sort of purchase on line. Unfortunately I believed we had exhausted all other options. It only took me about 10 minutes of browsing to find this piece. If the description and picture were as they appeared it would be perfect for us. So we took a chance. The table arrived 3 days after purchase and was in perfect condition. It took us about an hour and twenty minutes to assemble the table. We could not have asked for a more perfect match to our decor. It is truly a beautiful piece of furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Rich
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On the money
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well built, looks expensive ,sturdy
 from Spring Hill, FL,  May 31, 2011

This piece of furniture is well built, sturdy and looks expensive yet is extremely affordable. We were pleased with the excellent quality once it was assembled. There were a couple of holes that were not drilled but luckily my husband was able to drill them. From a distance the console table appears black but closer up you can see the brown undertones. I am happy that this is also a sustainable wood and environmentally friendly. I will definitely look for more pieces by Yarra.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? looks black from a distance, but with brown undertones
  • How is the quality of the product? excellant quality. Extremely happy with end product. A couple of holes were not drilled but luckily my husband was able to drill them.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
unpleasantly frusterated
 from chicago,  Apr 8, 2011

Beautiful color, beautiful in picture, however I will never know true functionality because I can't put it together. Pieces dont fit, heavily weighted product making it seemingly difficult to return

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? dont know, cant put it together
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? same as above
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than Avg
 from Everett, WA,  Dec 7, 2010

Great material, great color, but the doors don't line up exactly flushed. Maybe off by a quarter of an inch. You can't tell but I can. Can't complain too much because of the price, I guess.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yarra table
 from Palm Desert, CA,  Oct 24, 2010

This table was easy to put together. The drawers fit perfectly. Even though I was trying to find a sofa table that was higher than 30", this one at 32" seems awfully high. Be sure you want one this high.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!
 from Houston,Texas,  Sep 24, 2010

I received this table today. It was labelled and very well packaged. We laid all the items out and all of our tools, etc before we even began. (my husband and I) The instructions were very well written and gave you pictures to go by. (be sure to look at the pictures that have the runners in it, as these pictures show you exactly where to place your screws) At the very end when we were finished we went to put the drawers in and realized we put a couple of the runners on upside down. No problem, we just removed them and put them on correctly. Then we just put the drawers in with ease! If they don't go in with ease then you put the runners on wrong. They gave you plenty of extra parts, just in case you lost one or two. All in all it took us about 1 1/2 hours to put it together and let me just say. It is a beautiful piece of furniture and our very first purchase from Overstock. We could not be more thrilled at how expensive and rich this piece looks. It is absolutely worth all the money!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 70 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top