Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
disappointing
 from Ocean City, MD,  Mar 7, 2011

Had high hopes for this table with simple design but the rail which attaches to the legs on both sides are splitting. It was cracked from the beginning but didn't want to go through returning and paying for the return and I figured I could stain the cracks to match where open wood was showing but the crack has grown. I hope it doesn't split. Really disappointing. Glad it's sustainable rubber tree wood and nice color but poor craftsmanship and people are not checking what they ship out. Buy something higher end if ordering online or buy local, at least you can see it before you buy or have somewhere local to return it to.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't Buy
 from Atlanta,  Jun 18, 2011

I purchased this table about 11 months ago, and I loved it. That was until a few months ago when the table started splitting/cracking. When I called Overstock, I was told that I could try to return it, but at best because of the time frame, I could only hope for a partial refund. I am now the proud owner of a large table with two large cracks over a foot long on either side. I'm not satisfied at all. So while I was initially excited, it was not worth the investment for less than a year of use!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? poor
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from SF, CA,  Oct 19, 2010

I ordered this table with the understanding that it is really just for my fiancee and I. It's fitting for the occasional guest, too, but can be kind of a tight squeeze. In any case, it is the perfect size and look for us and our taste. I would say get the measuring tape out and get an idea for it's real size. We did and knew it would be perfect, but the picture seems a little misleading shown with 6 chairs. It's a great find.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Piece
 from Queens, NY,  Jan 15, 2009

I bought this table thinking it came with the chairs (like in the photo) when it arrived I was furious because there were no chairs. When I checked my order again, i realized i made a mistake and really I had to laugh at myself. Anyway, this table is georgeous (minus the little dent that it came with, probably during shipping). Its super easy to assemble, took my boyfriend about 5 mins max. BTW, I had to buy the matching chairs :) (can't wait for them to arrive)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Cupertino, CA,  Mar 12, 2009

Love this table. Its not oversized so its perfect for my space. Took 10 mins to assemble. Unfortunately table top had some damage however customer service sending a replacement.Love the matching chairs too. They were very easy to assemble.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Took 3 shipping attempts to receive an undamaged table. First 2 arrived cracked. 3rd is in great condition and I love the table. Overstock customer service was very understanding and prompt in shipping out replacements. Unfortunate that it took 3 shipments to receive an undamaged table. Probably need to re-examine how these are packed to arrive undamaged.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great on undamaged table
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was lookinf for.
 from Herndon, Virginia,  Nov 22, 2012

I wanted to buy a new diningroom table but they were all too expensive. I went online to Overstock and lo and behold I found then exact style, in the exact color for the right price. I'm a happy camper!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I couldn't be more pleased. Looks more expensive than it is.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Table... Minus the Crack
 from New York, NY,  Nov 9, 2012

Pluses: sturdy build, beautiful finish, easy to put together Potential minus: the "cheapness" shows in the woodwork underneath, but who among your guests would actually check? ;) My table top arrived with a crack on the surface. I'm trying to get a replacement for it, but currently the item is out of stock. It's a small-enough crack that I could live with I suppose, but it peeves me to get a brand new item that arrives with a defect. (Some quality control needs to be done on the manufacturing end!) Also, from reading the reviews, my fear is that this crack will only get larger/longer over time. I'm hoping to get a notification saying that the item has been restocked soon, and that the replacement itself doesn't have its own issues. If not, Pinterest suggests rubbing a walnut over the crack to hide it. I'll have to try that out. Overall, I'd recommend the product for its looks and ease of assembly. From reading the reviews, it sounds like it's hit or miss with getting a product free of cracks or splits. For the price though, I think it's worth the gamble. Just make a point to save the packaging in case the damage is bad enough to warrant a return... if the product ever gets restocked, I mean.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. aside from the crack, it's nice and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from CT,  Sep 25, 2012

I actually use this as my office table. I love it. The quality is very nice and it was simple to add the legs. It didn't take 10 minutes. I would recommend this table to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4 table tops
 from Dallas, TX,  Sep 11, 2012

I really love this table, but it took me 4 tries to get a table top that wasn't cracked. Thankfully, Overstock Customer Service was very helpful, and quick to send me the replacement table tops free of charge. I was worried about potential return shipping charges for the damaged table top parts, but I didn't even have to send my old cracked table-tops back. They told me to dispose of them as I saw fit - so that was easy - in the dumpster they went.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive, solid, modern table
 from El Paso, TX,  Jun 2, 2012

Very well packed - arrived in perfect condition. (Some reviewers complain of cracked ends; maybe we got lucky?) Each end is a u-shaped subassembly of two legs and a crossmember - these bolt to the ends of the tabletop, and are fully visible. This makes for a rather modern look. Instructions were straightforward, though a 13mm socket wrench made assembly easier than the included wrenchlet. This table is a little bigger than most 'small' dining tables, while still much smaller than a full-blown dining room table. It's a perfect fit for our nook, but check the dimensions against the space where you plan to place it. The stain is dark enough that the wood isn't immediately identifiable as rubberwood. Very good value compared to the MDF/veneer products typical in this price range.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Met expectations
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid wood with handsome finish
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Problems: 1. Quality Control: One of the cross braces was too long, pushing the top apart and causing a 3" crack. Also one cross brace, on which the leg brace gets attaches, is not flush resulting in a small gap between the leg brace and the rest of the top 2. Poor design: It may be visible from the picture, but the the legs come in two braces that form inverted "Pi" s. These get attached to the sides of the table and their top actually forms part of the overall table top -- but the mounting brackets are drilled so the leg braces are actually 1/8" higher than the rest of the top, resulting in an uneven surface for the people sitting on the long end. 3. Poor material: because of the QC issues, I had to remove one of the cross braces to shave off a bit so it would fit properly - the wood is so soft that the screws now wont grip properly. I unscrewed the screws only once, and did so very carefully and by hand - without power tools - yet they still won't grip. Now I have to locate and buy longer or thicker wood screws. 4. Looks/feels very cheap. This product is so poorly designed and manufactured that I am staying away from the whole line - I was considering the Yarra sofa table -. I also purchased the Sorrano dining table and find it a lot better. Yes, it is a bit more expensive, but it's heavier, more solid, the top is flush, and the manufacturing was without defects.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor - manufacturer defect caused a 3" crack
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from IL,  May 19, 2012

Just don't look underneath - the 'inexpensive' really shows there with the sloppy holes. However, this table looks amazing and is perfect for our dining room where it will be used once/twice a year. This was much heavier than expected. I worry about the top - may put a coat of protective poly on it so we don't get water marks from glasses.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No regrets!
 from New York, New York,  Feb 27, 2012

I call the table...MEATY! It's sturdy and very modern. It''s bigger than I imagined. It fits six people quite nicely. No regrets!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close. I thought it would be a little darker though.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality...High end.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on target.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Table is beautiful but flawed
 from Orange County, CA,  Jan 4, 2012

My table top came with a crack down the entire rail side on the left side. It not only is disfiguring to the table, but it makes the table weak on that side so that the rail cannot be pulled on to move the table a little to the left. The piece will break off. I don't want to wait for a table top replacement or disassemble the table. I've decided to put screws in the rail, wood glue in the long crack, then stain the repair to match the table. On the plus side, the table is solid wood, no veneer or particle board. It is stable, and very beautiful. I love the table flaws and all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Both high quality and poor mixed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Described well
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It looks great
 from Kent, Washington,  Dec 23, 2011

This took me about 15 minutes to assemble. Super easy. The bad news, I put it together in the living room, and it isn't easy taking this heavy table to the kitchen. We just moved to a new house so there is stuff in the way, everywhere. Thanks to my young daughter, she and I were able to get it into place. It really does look smashing. Even my older daughter is impressed. Take care where you put this together. I did nick the table a tiny bit when trying to get it past a tight corner. A sharpy fixed that. The table is heavier than my last so I am happy about that. I hope this table will serve us well for the next few years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? This is what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The table is heavy and looks great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Table is beautiful
 from Spring, Texas,  Dec 7, 2011

The only problem I have with this table is that I couldn't get the matching chairs that are in the picture. I want them but am still waiting to see if you get more in.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Table
 from Marin, CA,  Nov 14, 2011

Beautiful HEAVY table. Solid wood, looks more expensive then it is. If you have sleek chairs it will fit six chairs easily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is true to the website. I was hoping it would be a little more expresso, but true to form it was dark brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Table
 from Aurora, CO,  Oct 27, 2011

Love the table. Seems to be made well and very easy to put together. Looks great - especially for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful table!!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Sep 4, 2011

I am a decorator with a discerning eye. I bought this piece for a more modern look to match the new penthouse I just purchased. I have never liked extremely modern pieces in my own home. This table was a wonderful find!! It fit the bill all around! Thanks again Overstock! Greg in Atlanta.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top