Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Comments
 from New England,  May 25, 2009

My comment is that of an installer of audio video systems with 20 years plus experience. For some customers this cabinet will not be deep enough. 18" is the absolute minimum interior depth (less depth of flush mount doors and back panel) that I recommend to clients and cabinet builders for an AV cabinet.Measure your deepest component (5 disc rotary DVD or CD player or AV receiver) and add 3" for cabling bend radius, that will tell you if this "AV" cabinet will be sufficient. For a home theater in a box plus cable box it should do. For any more substantial system, beware.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very difficult to put together
 from rpv, ca,  Apr 13, 2012

this cabinet is very hard to put together, there are about 70 camlock screw you need to usea screwdriver to tighten, need to use hand or the screw will break. second, it is very difficult to attach the panels to the front and back frame, the space is so tight, unless you want a new beat up cabinet, you will give up at this point, which we did, and return the item to overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice cabinet
 from tx,  Sep 26, 2013

Great quality, tv boxes fit perfectly in. Also got console table, nice set.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Style in a Functional Cabinet
 from Little Rock, Arkansas,  Jul 31, 2013

My husband and I bought this cabinet to fit underneath our wall-mounted flat-screen television. We chose this model because we were still able to fit a chair on each side of the TV to use when we have company. The cabinet was a little bit tricky to assemble, but once assembled, it is impossible to tell that it wasn't a solid piece of furniture purchased at an expensive store. I looked at similar cabinets priced at two-and-a-half times the amount of this cabinet, and have been very happy with the utility, function, and beauty of this piece. It holds our receiver, DVD player, CD player, and DVR on the shelves, and has a nice drawer for manuals and controllers underneath. I highly recommend this cabinet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True and accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good to excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? True and accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Cabinet
 from Tacoma, WA,  Jul 22, 2013

This is a quality cabinet and is very solid. Took a while to assemble but am very happy with it's looks and size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what we were seeking
 from Rolla, MO,  Apr 14, 2013

We searched several stores and could not find a small audio cabinet. This one is exactly what we wanted. Our turntable and other components fit well in the cabinet. It is a heavy duty cabinet and well constructed. Assembly was fairly simple. We are pleased with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate and helpful
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a great audio cabinet!
 from WA state,  Mar 9, 2013

I love this cabinet. It is very well made, sturdy & is a really nice espresso color. It matches all my other dark furniture perfectly! I would recommend this to any one of my friends!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, great price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece, worth the time to put together
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jan 5, 2013

Item arrived perfectly and was packaged carefully which means a lot of foam boards were involved to protect the wood - I wish it was packaged with eco-friendly material. My husband and I put this together and it took a couple of hours. For best results, make sure all cam lock screws are screwed in as straight as possible - we used both an electric and non-electric screwdriver. The door hinges were a bit of a challenge to screw on to the unit. We had to use a drill bit to get deeper into the wood for the screw to fit. All of our components fit but our receiver barely did. We haven't decided on whether or not to attach the backing but if we did, I think the cables from our receiver will press against it. Also, because this piece is taller, we don't have to worry about our baby running into the corners. Overall, we are please with this piece. The wood is nice and sturdy and the color is nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall, I am pleased
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Jan 3, 2013

I didn't put it together, my husband did, so I don't know how hard it was to put together, but the finished product is exactly what I wanted. It is a solid piece of real wood furniture, I am pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy, solid wood, all pieces there and fit
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the money
 from Northern Virginia,  Nov 13, 2012

It's real wood. Didn't think much was made with real wood anymore, especially at this price. It is perfect for where it is in my office, and is a really close match to furniture costing 20 times as much.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Much better than expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review title
 from Algonquin. IL,  Oct 30, 2012

Great piece of furniture that goes with any style. We lowered the back pannel so there would be more air flowing thru the cabinet to prevent over heating.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BAD FURNITURE KIT-MANUFACTURED POORLY
 from Maumelle, AR,  Jul 21, 2012

I have purchased a good part of my home furniture from Overstock.com. I like the Solid Wood option they have for a good price. This is probably my 15th. piece of Rubberwood furniture. All have been very good, until this one. This one has CAMS which are common for connecting the pieces. The CAMS were all bad. They would pop when you put any pressure on them. Very Faulty. The wood was cracked and chipped and many scratches. I fully assembled it, but as other customers have stated, the top did not fit the cabinet well at all. Due to warping and faulty CAMS, it was a challenge to get the top on this piece of furniture. I like the Rubberwood furniture. Just this one piece appears to be defective from the manufacturer. Highly recommend the Rubberwood, but don't recommend this cabinet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!!!!!
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 9, 2012

I am very satisfied with my media stand! My tv is mounted on the wall and this was just what I needed to hold electronics. The height is appropriate and looks great next to my fireplace. The color is perfect. No complaints.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was just as it appeared online. Must zoom in on the pic.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great. The glass door and drawer open just fine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description of product was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece of furniture but assembly tough
 from Houston, TX,  Jun 11, 2012

This is a beautiful piece of furniture, very simple and elegant, and it did the job of hiding our stereo and wires. Even though this comes with three shelves, we actually only used two -- the bottom shelf and one more -- to fit our stereo and components. It wasn't tall enough to use the other shelf, but that was fine with us since we didn't need more room. Our biggest issue with this piece is the assembly was very difficult because some of the pieces were not cut properly and as a result, the only way to make it fit was a) cut the pieces down to size or b) whack the heck out of it. We chose B and the result was a wobbly audio cabinet. We did fix the wobble by putting two small pads on the bottom of the cabinet. Just beware that this could be an issue when you're assembling it. Also the screws and other hardware are relatively low quality so prepare for some assembly issues there as well. I think the overall time to assemble was about 4 hours, maybe a bit more. Overall, we are really happy with the cabinet. It's beatiful and we got it to work. We just wish it wasn't so difficult to assemble and the wobble made us unhappy, but we were able to fix that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close to the exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the wood is excellent; very good hardwood all around except for the back of the audio cabinet which is a very thin piece of pressed wood and the back of the drawers.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and sturdy. Great quality for $.
 from Bay Area, CA,  Jun 7, 2012

Received the boxes (2) today as expected per tracking numbers. Items obviously very secure during shipping. No dings, dents, or scuffs. Well packaged parts/pieces. Easy to understand directions. Would recommend an electric screw driver or drill with phillips head. Total time to put together 1.5 hours. Final construction yields a well made, beautifully finished, and perfectly designed component cabinet. I have a audio/video receiver, a blu-ray player, xbox 360, and comcast dvr box. Everything fits with room to spare. Left out a shelf and the back for now to see how well the cabinet ventilates. Have only had the product for one night but fell that I am going to like this cabinet for years to come. Great quality and would recommend this to anyone for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Real wood, sturdy, well made and designed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Sturdy Piece of Furniture
 from West Lafayette, IN,  Apr 2, 2012

Piece was described accurately. Like the fact that the door can be made to open from right or left. Seem like a quality piece of furniture, but only time will tell. Would definitely recommend to a friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just put it together but appears to be of excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review Title
 from Toronto, Canada,  Oct 19, 2011

I would definitely recommend this unit to anyone who is looking for a solid wood audio cabinet. It fit all my components and the versatility of the shelves really assisted with getting everything the way i wanted it. The colour is fantastic and fits well with the decor of the living room. I drilled a couple of extra holes in the rear panel for some extra air circulation. Apart from that no issues.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great representation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was impressed with the quality of the cabinet. It's constructed with solid wood, apart from the inside of the drawer (which can't be seen and has no real bearing on the product). I was pleasantly surprised with the weight of the unit. It's definitely sturdy. I was a little concerned about the top of the unit being warped, but it was fine. I had also purchased the Yarra one-drawer side table and the top was warped. The entire unit took about 2 hours to put together but the instructions were great, no problems. The boxes were packed securely and the product was in great condition.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sharp looking
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 6, 2011

This cabinet looks much more expensive than it was. It's perfect for our media equiptment. Our TV is mounted to the wall, so we wanted more of an upright cabinet rather than one that was horizontal. It was easy to put together. We did receive one part that was 'split' - but customer service was great - located a replacement part and shipped it out ASAP. We did open the box and inspect all of the pieces when received. I would recommend doing that so that you don't discover any problems with any parts while in the middle of putting it together. That would have been much more difficult to deal with. Only other thing is that I think we'll need to drill another hole in the back so that we have more air flow and our equipment does not get hot. We're very happy with the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good representation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Feels and looks high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One snafu...yet emerged victorious!
 from Ferndale, WA,  Aug 13, 2011

I love this piece. Assembly proved a snap until I discovered the top was warped. It curved upward in such a manner that when the front was attached, there was almost a half-inch gap in the back. Fortunately, my husband is ever so resourceful. He brought out his giant C-clamps and some padding material, clamped down the back, and bolted it down using the factory-supplied hardware. There remains a slight gap, only such that I notice it and only when I'm squatting so that the top is at eye level. Glad I have a handy husband and didn't have to hassle with calling, complaining, and waiting for a replacement top!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A shade lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As expected given made in Malaysia
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Audio Cabinet
 from California,  Jul 1, 2011

Great product, I am very happy with my purchase. I would definitely recommend this piece to a friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, no particleboard, only solid wood.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top