Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sleek and Stylsih Exceeded my Expectations
 from Lehigh Valley, PA,  Sep 19, 2013

Over all I am very happy with the outcome of my purchase. If I could I would post a picture - I bought a total of four units - 2 buffets and 2 hutches. In regards to assembly they were as tedious as any other cam type assembly products you would get from Ikea or anywhere else. But I did have some issues with assembly. Out of four units I assembled the hutches had some issues – On one of the doors the holes for the handle were not spaced properly I tried forever to get the screw to fit then realized I had to take my drill and elongate the hole so the screw would fit. Also there was one part – the back brace that clips into the wall rail – the Cam holes are on the wrong side. No structural issue with that BUT it made it tricky to install. And the instructions don’t show it properly. Because I did the buffet units first and they were the correct way it helped me realize that I could use these without any major issue just needed to change my steps a bit with assembly to make them accessible. I made the mistake of not reading the section about the hinges close enough - be aware there are two different size hinges. I had major problems trying to align the doors but it was entirely my fault. I will say the laminate on these is a bit nicer looking than the picture. I actually contacted the manufacturer ahead of time and they send me a sample which was great. . Have to say they call this espresso - it’s not as dark as other espresso’s (Ikea for example) but it is in the same color family. MY only concern is that the laminate seems a bit low quality I hope they end up wearing well. Wall mounting went well except they do no give you any wall mounting hardware you have to buy your own which is a bit irritating. 3" wood screws - not the cost really just the aggravation of having to go out. I did the installation myself and had no one to help. Hardest part for me was making sure the two mounted directly next to each other were lined up evenly. I have to say over all I love the look – just keeping my fingers crossed that they will remain looking nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking, good value, defies gravity
 Jun 5, 2016

This hutch set floats on the wall, leaving earthling guests scratching their heads and wondering if they've stepped into a gravity-free dining room. Materials are Not exactly NASA-grade; Veneered MD...ehh...F. Nice looking on first impression. Units take time to assemble properly and requires two people to mount securely on wall studs (if you plan to store china or heavy glassware within). Once assembled and mounted properly, this contemporary hutch combo will not diasappoint anyone--except your envious friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great.
 Apr 9, 2016

Works perfectly. Easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too bad
 Feb 14, 2016

Too bad too bad too bad too bad too bad too bad too bad

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 Jan 5, 2016

Chose to rest these upon an upper shelf instead of mounting to the wall, but the support appeared okay if you wanted to place them on a wall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is right
 Dec 19, 2015

Items look good. Surface can be damage rather easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The perfect match
 Nov 15, 2015

First, the piece was exactly what I was looking for. Pictures and descriptions are truly to the physical delivery I was expecting. Now, mounted on my wall it looks awesome. It gives an special view to my whole environment. It has received compliments fro all my visitors. Mounting instructions are clear enough. They made me aware since the beginning that it would require time and effort from my side, but it paid off

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great hutch
 Oct 21, 2015

Goes great in my room and matches perfectly with the bottom bar. Would definitely recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Nice with Extra Storage
 Oct 16, 2015

Great for an office/bedroom to place a TV on plus you can slide a coffee table under if you have a sleeper couch like we do we it is time to open it up. Easy to put together and great with both the Buffet and the Hutch

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this
 Sep 5, 2015

used it with buffet to create a coffee station looks great was easy to put up

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice item
 Sep 3, 2015

The hutch and buffet look nice in our mid-century house. Same as all the other reviews, .. the assembly is tricky but if you READ the other reviews it will give you hints. I think the mfr should include the user reviews in the box to offer further assembly tips.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking pieces
 from Cortlandt Manor, New York,  Jan 20, 2013

Love the units, the only downfall was the pieces were not labeled . This is the reason for a 4 star instead of 5. It a lot longer than anticipated. Definately a 2 person job

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality not bad for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE MODERN LOOK AT AN AMAZING PRICE!
 from WEST HOLLYWOOD, CALIFORNIA,  Jan 16, 2013

I bought this and 2 of the matching cabinets for a small serving area off of my dining room. You can't beat this modern look at these prices!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? VERY ACCURATE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. NICELY PACKAGED, NO DAMAGE, EXCELLENT HARDWARE
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY ACCURATE
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fab!
 from washington and the world,  Dec 11, 2012

This look is great! I just moved into a smallish condo with minimal storage for dish & glassware, so this floating system was perfect! It holds everything, assembled easily (3 units total ordered, 2 base & 1 upper) first one, two of us assembled and installed.....2 I assembled on my own and two of us installed. The overall look is great, it is sturdy e ought to hold all my dishes/serving pieces/stemware - yet looks lighter than a standing buffet would have. If a small space or lighter effect is what you need - these are a great way to go!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product...
 from Pass Christian, MS,  Sep 7, 2012

Love this product, it is perfect for people who have little cabinet space. Not too bad to put together, but the instructions aren't the best, so be prepared. Love it though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, instructions were a little tough, but got it done...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate Description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 May 31, 2016

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought