Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
nice style
 from St. Louis, MO,  Oct 7, 2011

I looked around for a while for a contemporary styled china cabinet. There just aren't that many choices out there if you don't want to spend thousands of dollars. This was a very happy find for us. It is reasonably priced and has a nice contemporary style. We purchased 2 of these hutches to go with the matching buffet. When I attached them to the wall we did not stack them directly above and below like in the picture. I offset the 2 hutches so that one is slightly to the right and one is slightly to the left of the buffet. It's a fun look and allowed us to hang some wine glass holders from the top hutch and still be able to stack things (like a wine rack) on the buffet. There are some things to be aware of though. The pieces arrived in good condition, but they scuff and mark easily, so assemble with care. Assembly was easy, but be aware that there are 2 types of hinge attachments. One for the outside doors, and one for the middle door. When you hang the provided railing on the wall, don't screw it in all the way. Leave a little breather room to get the cabinet unit to be able to slide down on the railing. After the unit is on the wall, then tighten the screws the rest of the way in. Also add a couple screws through the back panel of the cabinet. That adds a lot of stability. Once the cabinets are up, be aware that the material is slick. If you are storing glasses in the cabinets they can easily slide around or even out of the cabinet. I suggest adding some sticky-back felt or other non-slip material to the bottom of the inside cabinet sections.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? black is black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? acceptable
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mis-representation
 Mar 24, 2015

Why does your website show two pieces of the hutch if you are only getting the top piece? No where on the item display does it say that it is only the top piece! I also had looked around on the website and did not see the bottom piece listed as another item, so I thought it came as a set. Now I have the top piece but no way of getting the bottom piece. Very disappointed with this product and the way it was represented. I have been very happy with everything else I have ordered through this site so far, but this one definitely fell short...Is their anyway for me to get the bottom piece. The top piece by itself does nothing. If I only had one piece I would have rather had the bottom piece because there is more I could do with it, such as hang a painting over it or something.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sleek modern wall unit
 from point pleasant new jersey,  Jan 10, 2015

this wall unit was moderately to assemble. unfortunately they did not have very accurate instructions. also one of the hinges was not the same as all the rest. this delayed the completion of the unit. i did call and i am waiting for the hinge to be replaced. i used this unit in my store to hold all the tv and phone equipment. the flat screen is on the top. it was not wood but looks very nice and the handles are sleek. we drilled holes to run the wire through the top and bottom of the unit. then we hid the wires behind the tv, beautiful finished product. i could not give it a perfect score because the instructions are difficult and one of the hinges was incorrect. also not enough screws.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Cabinet
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Sep 8, 2014

Easy to assemble and hang. Instructions are a little unclear on the wall mounting. Arrived in a timely fashion and is exactly as described.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great
 from Winchester, VA,  Sep 2, 2014

got both top and bottom in black. easy to install, easy to mount. looks sharp and modern. great for small spaces.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my Salon Towels...
 from Hilton Head Island S.C.,  Aug 11, 2014

Not only do they look great, they come with added support for hanging. I purchased three of these to hang in my business for towels as they need to be in a closed cabinet yet easily available.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Floating wall hutch
 from KC,KS,  Jan 18, 2014

Looks great. fairly light weight and easy to hang. Handles look good. 4 stars only because quality of wood. They look really great when hung though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect match to my desk
 from New York,  Apr 17, 2013

The quality of this particular product is average particle board so be very careful not to drop any off the pieces before assembly. On the topic of assembly, I gave this product a lesser rating due to the fact none of the parts were labeled as marked in the instruction manual. It took a little longer and to mount the cabinet to the wall you will need to invest in a stud finder and the parts to attach it to the wall ie. screws and braces. Other than that I think it serves the purpose.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was better than the color on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average particle board with clean per drilled sockets.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice look
 from Tampa,fl,  Mar 14, 2013

I love the look of the hutch and buffet. But i wasn't looking for anything expensive. I received the incorrect pieces on the first shipment, overstock immediately sent me a new shipment. Overall its a nice piece but if you are looking for high quality, i wouldn't necessarily say this is for you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Midocra
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These cabinets are fantastic for the price
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Dec 3, 2012

I purchased 1 buffet and 2 hutch cabinets in this product line. Like a previous reviewer I offset the 2 hutch cabinets (one to the right and the top one in line with the buffet). This serves 2 purposes (the ability to hang things and also in my case, work around existing fixtures in the space (home alarm panel, glass break sensor, smoke detector, and a light switch). This gives both a cool look and feel and some functionality with lighting and wine racks etc. in the future. When I saw how "small" (relative term, obviously the longest pieces are almost 50" long) the boxes were, I thought, "Oh. Great. There's going to be dings in cracks in it." To my surprise the inside of the box was packed perfectly so there was no movement (they use a combination of protective measures in the packing including silver bags that are filled with spray foam (note the hardware is in plastic bags that these hug them, so get that out before you toss the foam in a recycling or trash bin), rigid standard foam, and very crush resistant thick corrugated cardboard. The instructions are very clear (both in illustration and written instruction). This is especially surprising since so many products that you get have horribly translated English and even worse illustrations in the world of cheap furniture. While this does have particle board, they use MDF where it counts, setting them above your typical "college kid" fare of disposable furniture. The counter tops and cabinet doors are made of MDF. The hinges are incredibly sturdy and you're going to want to make sure you adjust them thoroughly to get a perfect fit for clearance/closure/alignment. The instructions don't go to detail on that and they say it takes 30 minutes. It may have taken 30 on that part on my 2nd and 3rd of my 3 cabinets, but the 1st took me a little longer to precisely figure out (I am very particular). You'll want the smaller outside doors to end up flush with the edge of the cabinet and the middle one to fit between them and I made the bottom of the doors flush with the bottom of the cabinet. This review is limited to the number of characters so I don't think I can get into detail on that, but just know that you're going to want to mess with the up/down, in/out, and left/right adjustments to get them just right. Finally, a previous reviewer mentioned that they do come in good condition but can scrape up easily in the assembly and this is definitely true. Make sure you lay the pieces on bath towels or a blanket while you sit them on the floor as you take them out of the packing. It comes with a black marker finishing tool and instructions on how to use it and that does work very well too. Overall, for the price and knowing the materials it's made of, I'm very happy with this purchase and have received great compliments on my install pictures I posted for friends to see. Is it THE BEST ever? Well, it's made of particle board and MDF, so no. Is it the best and most cost effective way to spend less than $500 for a buffet and 2 hutch cabinets and have a modern feel and great functionality? Absolutely. Most modern options of this nature are so expensive. This is a nice product and I couldn't be happier with the value for the investment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black. It's blacks, so yeah, all set there.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Knowing that it's particle board and MDF, if you're ok with that, you'll like the quality. It's the best of that variety I've used to date
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It's an accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wall Mount Hutch
 from Charlotte, NC,  Aug 2, 2012

I ordered two of this item to mount as buffet because my space required smaller than the accompanying buffet. The hutch works well for my purposes. Were delivered in a timely fashion, undamaged with expected quality. Easy assembly and easy to adjust if you are familiar with European 35mm hinge system, otherwise inadequate instructions for door adjustment. I've found that drawers of this construction are not adequate and durable but this item has only doors and should prove durable if treated properly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for fixed placement
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Service and Excellent Product
 from South Padre Island, TX,  Mar 23, 2012

I bought both the Yaletown black wall mounted hutch and buffet. Both came by UPS and each had a couple boards camaged. I emailed Overstock and the following day I received a call and an email saying the manufacturer was shipping me replacement boards. They came through in perfect condition. I found the hutch and buffet easy to put together. It takes a level and stud finder and a second person to mount them on the wall but again I had no trouble. I put 6 screws into the wall studs per unit to help hold the weight. THEY LOOK FANTASTIC AND ARE STRONG! I want to give Overstock a lot of praise for standing behind their products. They have made a repeat customer out of me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Partical board has a beautiful black glossy finish
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I knew I was getting partical board so I am content with my pruchase.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HARD TO ASSEMBLE!!
 from New York, NY,  Feb 7, 2012

This product looks great hanging on the wall above our desk. We are very happy with it now that it is finally installed on the wall. I say installed because it is truly an installation process. There is no way one person can put this item together. You must be at least two people. You need to have special equipment and pieces that are not included in the box. I gave this an average rating because the item does look great once its done but it was certainly a headache to get it on the wall. Now I just hope that its secured to the wall well enough so that it doesn't come crashing down one day.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? GREAT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY NICE
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? GOOD
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very well design
 from MN,  Jan 12, 2012

A bit of a challenge to put together - but once it is complete it looks amazing! Love this furniture

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? really match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought