Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
nice style
 from St. Louis, MO,  Oct 7, 2011

I looked around for a while for a contemporary styled china cabinet. There just aren't that many choices out there if you don't want to spend thousands of dollars. This was a very happy find for us. It is reasonably priced and has a nice contemporary style. We purchased the buffet and 2 of the hutches. When I attached them to the wall we did not stack them directly above and below like in the picture. I offset the 2 hutches so that one is slightly to the right and one is slightly to the left of the buffet. It's a fun look and allowed us to hang some wine glass holders from the top hutch and still be able to stack things (like a wine rack) on the buffet. There are some things to be aware of though. The pieces arrived in good condition, but they scuff and mark easily, so assemble with care. Assembly was easy, but be aware that there are 2 types of hinge attachments. One for the outside doors, and one for the middle door. When you hang the provided railing on the wall, don't screw it in all the way. Leave a little breather room to get the cabinet unit to be able to slide down on the railing. After the unit is on the wall, then tighten the screws the rest of the way in. Also add a couple screws through the back panel of the cabinet. That adds a lot of stability. Once the cabinets are up, be aware that the material is slick. If you are storing glasses in the cabinets they can easily slide around or even out of the cabinet. I suggest adding some sticky-back felt or other non-slip material to the bottom of the inside cabinet sections.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? black is black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? acceptable
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looked good on screen even better on the wall!
 from Denver, CO,  Jun 9, 2012

Top of buffet had been damage during shipment. Contacted customer service and was given no hassel to have the top reshipped. It arrived very quick and I was able to complete my project in time. It looks so beautiful. Using the hutch & buffet in my masterbedroom sitting area. Looks so cool!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on target
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yaletown black wall mounted buffet
 from South Padre Island, TX,  Mar 23, 2012

I bought both the Yaletown black wall mounted hutch and buffet. Both came by UPS and each had a couple boards damaged. I emailed Overstock and the following day I received a call and an email saying the manufacturer was shipping me replacement boards. They came through in perfect condition. I found the hutch and buffet easy to put together. It takes a level and stud finder and a second person to mount them on the wall but again I had no trouble. I put 6 screws into the wall studs per unit to help hold the weight. THEY LOOK FANTASTIC AND ARE STRONG! I want to give Overstock a lot of praise for standing behind their products. They have made a repeat customer out of me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The buffet has a beautiful black glossy finish
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I knew I was getting partical board so I am content
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Unit
 Aug 20, 2015

This is an excellent product. I needed an area to store my liquor, wine, bar supplies and glasses. It went together easily and well, looks great and is useful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Storage - sturdy
 Jul 18, 2016

I was using in my dining room, but have since converted it to a living room and now it's wall mounted under my tv. Perfect fit. Sleek looking

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Household shopper
 May 19, 2016

I love this buffet. I use it as a mini bar. It's very sturdy and matches my decor perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Piece and Functional
 Mar 7, 2016

This piece was functional and even survived a move from two apartments. It was easy to install and put together. This is particle board so it is not heavy - which could be a bonus because it wont destroy your wall when mounted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
use in my salon as a color station
 Nov 10, 2015

I have this in my salon it's great! Hass lot's of storage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 Sep 24, 2015

Looks great on the wall of my dining room

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
jwest
 Aug 23, 2015

I love this piece so much that I have purchased 5 of them. However, I don't use them as a buffet rather as a credenza in several offices behind desks for binders.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks pretty!
 Jul 28, 2015

It's very nice, the only problem is if can a little beat up, not enough for me to go through the hassle of returning or exchanging. But they do give you a marker to cover up the little things. Overall it's beautiful and I get a ton of compliments :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I have the set and wish I had more.
 Jul 24, 2015

It's perfect for storage and display. I love having it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 May 22, 2015

Exactly what I expected. Fast shipping. Reasonable price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black wall mounted Buffet
 from Modesto,  Dec 16, 2014

The wall unit is stunning. I have had some many compliments on this peice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look. Tough install.
 from Florida,  Jul 2, 2014

Love the versatility of this piece. I used it under a large painting that wouldn't accommodate a regular height table. Great look. It is VERY heavy and a bit difficult to hang. Get some help. Very functional.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Maine,  Mar 16, 2014

The only reason I rated the overall value of this product (good) is because it is not wood but for the price I would rate it excellent. I purchased just the buffet for one of my walls in my dining room. It was very easy to put together (I just looked at the pictures) and I'm a girl. The only thing I did differently and was very glad that I did, was to put all of the hardware on the doors before putting the buffet together. It's much easier to do it that way on a flat surface instead of trying to put them on in the enclosed cabinet space. The hinges were simple to put on but when attaching the doors to the cabinet you should tighten the bottom screws of the hinges first and then tighten the top screws or the doors won't close correctly. I still haven't attached it to the wall yet (I have to find the studs) but my plan is to attach it so that it sits right on top of the chair rail for extra support. It's very modern looking and I love it. I will probably buy 1 more for the other side of my dining room and another couple for as an entertainment center and storage in my small 1st floor bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Floating wall cabinet storage
 from KC,KS,  Jan 18, 2014

Looks great when hung. Use for a color mixing table. Bought both together. They really look nice when hung together or separate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesomeness
 from memphis, tn,  Apr 23, 2013

My husband put this together rather quickly and it was easy to mount. we did purchase longer screws to better support it in the studs. looks great. the only downfall was the top was dented and i assume that was from shipping. the manufacture is supposed to be sending another one but we have yet to receive it and its been right at 2 weeks. but i love it!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the top arrived denteed but i assume that was from shipping
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
In love!
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Apr 9, 2013

I am in love with this buffet, it was exactly what I was looking for. It goes beautifully with my decor and even though I think the picture made it look more brown I wasn't complaining because it goes perfectly with my dining room table thats black.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? On the website it looks more brown than it does in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate, it does what is said it would do.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this is a great product!
 from NOrth Arlington, NJ,  Jan 8, 2013

Firt off, it went together so fast I thought I forgot some parts. Was all set for the usual struggle to get things to fit, but it was a piece of cake. Like I said, the only thing I was not happy about were the dings in the finish on a few pieces. Other than that it is a great unit and well worth the money. In fact I am more than likely going to get another one to hang next to this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall fantastic, a few dings in the finish took a bit away from the unit.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On the Money
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought