Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
worth the price
 from New York City,  Aug 14, 2012

Overall, this was a great purchase for the price and I'm very satisfied. The assembly does require two strong people, as the pieces are extremely heavy. It doesn't look fancy by any means, but it certainly doesn't look cheap either. What I like: The size fits a queen bed perfectly and there aren't sharp corners that I bang my shins on The design is unassuming and the drawers slide very easily - no sticking or splintery pieces What I don't like: The sides are flush to the floor, but the front and back ends have very narrow openings that things can roll under (like an earring) and be extremely difficult to retrieve The bottoms of the drawers are quite flimsy so you can't really fill them all the way, and definitely not with anything heavy (like books or papers)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so far so good!
 from KENTUCKY,  May 16, 2011

I bought this because we were looking for an alternative to chest of drawers taking up too much space in our small bedroom. I must admit I expected the worst after reading reviews of other similar beds..complaints of broken pieces, 7 hour set up times, crazy directions, etc..So when three boxes showed up I thought I'd be at it all day and night getting this thing together if it was even in one piece. To my delight everything arrived undamaged, and matched description exactly. The assembly wasn't terrible although it will take you about 2 1/2 hours and a friend to help once you get to the point you start standing things up for assembly. Drawers glide smoothly and are actually quite a nice size. The whole thing looks great assembled and I've gotten compliments on it already from family. We did use our box spring because my hubby was worried the slats wouldn't make for a good nights sleep with just a mattress over top. Makes the bed a bit taller than we are used to but I actually like the effect...great buy for the money so far!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? As expected for pressboard
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed for the price
 from New York, NY,  Jul 13, 2012

Great bed for the price. Assembly wasn't complicated (we did have a drill and hammer in the house to accelerate assembly). Very comfortable slat system and fantastic storage capacity with 6 full drawers (we got some drawer organizers from the Container Store and it made it even better).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bedframe
 from las vegas,  Dec 24, 2011

The product arrived in 3 boxes on the date specified. It arrived in good condition and was assembled by me alone in about 3 hours. It appears stirdy andthe drawers are large and slide well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is pressed board mostly, but assembles well and looks good completed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good product.
 from CA,  Aug 31, 2011

It took my 19 year old son and I about 2 hours start to finish. All the parts were there and no broken pieces. For the price, I would buy this bed again..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Made with better materials than other put together beds I've done.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Correct
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall, a great purchase
 from Brooklyn, my,  Nov 23, 2012

I chose this bed because of the reviews saying the materials were pretty good, vs other options where they said the materials are bad. It was super easy to put together (we have a power drill, it probably would have taken way longer without) and I would say that the material for the frame is great. My boyfriend ended up breaking one of the drawers by putting too many pants in it, but we glued it with wood glue and now put our sheets in it and so far it is holding up fine. Pants are heavy. So basically, the bed is beautiful, the drawers fit nicely and are big, but you just have to keep light things like bedding and underwear and teeshirts in them. We also have one filled with sweaters and that is doing okay. We got the hotel luxury 8in memory foam mattress to go with it and it's pretty much the best bed ever.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality frame, drawers kind of flimsy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed at a reat Price!
 from Beautifu lNorthern California,  Dec 26, 2012

I've been looking for a decent, inexpensive bed frame off and on for months. When I saw the price of this one, I suspected it would be inferior, but decided to take a chance. What a pleasant surprise! First of all, it looks very good. Second, having the drawers is great. Third, it took me about an hour and a half to put together, start to finish; and I am no contractor. The instructions were very clear and the process was very easy. Also, unlike most bed frames, this one has sides that are a couple inches high. I have to sleep on an air mattress (for back problems), and without the sides, the mattress tends to slide around or even fall off. Also, this bed frame is a few inches larger than most, which was very helpful, since my queen mattress is a few inches larger than most queen mattresses. So what you have is a nice looking, solid, easy to assemble bed frame at a very reasonable price. Hard to beat that combination!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I've only had the bed for two weeks, but so far, so good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage bed with 6 drawers
 from Florida,  Feb 2, 2012

Came well packed even though outside of boxes looked a little banged up. No chips, dents or anything missing. Counted all the parts and put screws etc. in little plastic bowls for easy identification. First thing I ever assembled...took a few hours, but got the drawers done and then put frame together. Engineered very well and easy to put together once you saw what they were doing with all the little parts. Wish all manufacturers were as good as this one. The 2 drawers nearest the headboard are next to night stands so a unit with 2 large drawers on a side would have worked also, but these are fine for things you don't use as much, or seasonal items. Beware of "assembly required" items with "set in doors" if you're not 100% sure of the manufacturers OR distributor policies backing them once you've put something together that can't be undone due to the "cam" systems they use!.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent, very sturdy, drawers slide easily
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Chicago, Illinois area,  Jan 8, 2012

This turned out to be a fantastic purchase for my teenage nephew. It was also a great assembling experience for both of us, however, do be prepared to spend some hours putting it together. It took a weekend for us to put it together but was well worth the work and experience. The six storage drawers are a great size. The bed is of very good quality. I wouldn't hesitate to purchase another bed if I needed one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not recommended-too many parts-particle board
 from asheboro, n.c.,  Aug 27, 2014

a real piece of junk, first its made of particle board and 10,000 parts. this bed may last a 5 year old 2 to 3 years, but its an adults bed. don't buy this bed!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Platform Bed
 from Chardon, OH,  Jun 2, 2014

We bought this platform bed for our spare bedroom because of the six drawers. They are perfect for storing bed linens and towels for our guests. The bed is attractive and sturdy. My only complaint is the bottom of the drawers could have been of sturdier material. They are fine for linens, but might not work as well for heavier items like kids' toys. Many reviewers mentioned that the bed is a bear to put together. This is absolutely true because of all the hardware needed for six drawers. My husband and I actually set it aside for a day after we started it. When we returned to it the installation went more smoothly. We bought an 8" memory foam mattress from Overstock to go on this bed and the combination is great. We are very pleased with this product.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap cheap cheap
 from New Jersey,  Feb 21, 2014

Very cheap and very difficult to assemble. The press board cracked and broke off around many of the screw sites. I tightened these by hand and was careful not to over-tighten but the wood just crumbled. Given how heavy the bed is and how difficult it was to assemble (it took hours) and that the last few pieces are the ones that crumbled, I couldn't muster the energy to deconstruct it, pack it up and mail it back.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BAD design!! Excellent custom service
 from CA,  Jan 16, 2014

The quality similar or a little better than Ikea. The wood of the drawers SUPER light weight. 2 of them was broken when I put the screw. But the customer service is excellent! Call and received replacement on the next week. BAD design!! Drawers stop by the screws on the bed frame. The designer should have designed the screws go upper, so that it won't touch the drawers and make the drawers can't close thoroughly. So, I DISLIKE this bed frame because all the drawers are not close thoroughly. This problem not only causes by the screws on the bed frame, but also the level of the bed frame. Because it's light weight, so it can goes little bit to the right or left without notice, But it shows on the drawers because they will have a large gap which can't close thoroughly.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Far So Good
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 12, 2013

I've only had the bed frame set up for a couple weeks, but the bed components are well made. The drawers are probably the best quality I've bought in a while they don't get stuck or fall out like my previous purchase on bed furniture. When putting it together you can tell that they designed the bed to be sturdy. It is a little lower to the ground than I thought it would be but that turned out to be better for me. Nice looking bed, good for storage and organization. Next step a headboard.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed. Disturbing smell.
 from Santa Cruz CA,  Jul 18, 2013

Overall, this is a nice bed, especially for the price. However, we purchased this bed for our six year old son. We liked the idea of drawers for storage and the simple lines. We are now looking for a new bed and will be getting rid of this one. The bed has been offgasing for a few months now. We expected the fumes to eventually disappear and they havent. My sons bedroom smells of particle board and nasty fumes especially when the room warms up. He has complained of headaches and not feeling well since he began sleeping in this bed. I wouldnt recommend it for children if they have any type of sensitivities. I have slept in it and the odor is apparent. Probably great for a guest room but not for kids.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good purchase, clear instructions,
 from MI,  Apr 27, 2013

No issues so far. It took 2 of us about 3 hours, workng at a comfortable pace, to put the base together. The instructions were quite clear, better than the ones that came with the entertainment center I got from the Swedish company. Haven't assembled the drawers yet, and they are a big part of why I bought it. So I'm hoping they work well. I put my old, full size, mattress on the slats and we both slept much better. Can't wait to get a new queen mattress for it! I did a little shopping around and found platform beds with drawers that cost 7 times as much. I liked the look and design of them better, but couldn't justify the cost. With this one, I was concerned that there's no toe space - that the edge goes straight down to the floor - and that it would be annoying when making the bed etc. But it hasn't been an issues so far.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy
 from Palm Beach Florida,  Oct 7, 2014

I moved a month after assembling this bed - I was concerned but it came apart and back together just fine. I love the drawers underneath such a great use of space.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good purchase
 from Concord, NH,  Sep 21, 2014

It's a nice purchase for the money. My boyfriend and I build the bed in maybe 3-4 hours (we were taking breaks). There are two reasons I give this bed 4 stars: one - I wanted an expresso color and i received black (but that's okay); and two - because not all the drawers align nicely. Don't expect that it's a real wood - it's not. I do realize the real wood would cost much much more. So if you are under a budget and want a nice and functional bed, this bed would be a great selection. We are pretty happy with our bed.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed!!
 from CA,  Aug 25, 2014

This bed is a huge bed!! Has lots of storage if you don't want to get a separate dresser in your bedroom. I assemble this bed by myself and took more than a couple hours, however, the instruction was clear and precise, very easy to follow through. I would recommend this bed to anyone who loves a classic type of bed with extra storage.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK QUALITY
 from New Jersey,  Aug 19, 2014

I think this is a good bed if you're looking for something inexpensive. It's a good item for a small apartment and you're just starting off in your first place and on a budget. We have a small apartment and so the storage drawers under are a big help especially because we also have small closet space. The assembly is a pain and took a couple hours. overall item is okay and good for our first apartment.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top