Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice rug pad
 from PA,  Jan 29, 2013

The size of this rug pad is accurate. The description of being 100% felt is incorrect. This rug pad is reversible for use with hard wood floors and rugs. One side is a rubberized substance and the other side is some rough plasticy substance. However, it does add a nice feel to the rug that I'm using it with. It is nice and thin. You can not see the rug pad through the rug. Overall, I'm pleased with the rug pad even if it was a felt material.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? No the product recieved did not match the product description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pad for the price
 from Gaithersburg, Maryland,  Jul 19, 2013

Can't do better on price and service for this. So much easier than having it cut at carpet store.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Pad
 from Orlando, Fl.,  Jun 16, 2013

Nice pad is a generous size. Fits' perfectly under my 8x10 rug without showing and yet comes within an inch or so to the edge. Give a slight cushion and holds the rug in place with no slipping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bare bones rug pad.
 from SC,  Apr 9, 2013

Did not want to spend a lot of money on the pads but these are sufficient for our purpose. They keep the rugs in place on hardwoods. There is little cushioning but knew that when ordering.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but didn't keep 12' Long Runners In Place
 from Richmond, VA,  Jan 30, 2013

These are nice rug pads and I would defintely recommend them for most rugs - they're thick and add a nice cusion. However, we ordred them because our previous rug pads didn't keep our 2' 6" x 12' runners in place and sadly, these don't either. I honestly think the thick wool runners are just too heavy and long and that's the problem more than the rug pad but if you have the same issue with runners, these won't help.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug pad served the purpose
 from Missour City, Texas,  Dec 10, 2012

This pad served the purpose on what I need for the rug to stay in one spot and kept it from moving.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the site match how the site looked on line
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of the product was just as stated and it serves what it should do
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurates on the site description of the product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job
 from louisville,  Aug 8, 2012

This pad is of moderate quality--that is, it provides more padding than the thin waffle weave pads but less than a true carpet pad. From other reviews I was expecting it to add more softness to the rug-- it doesn't really have that effect. It does,mostly, keep the rug from slipping around on the wood floor. Overall, for the price, I am very satisfied with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? na
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? reasonably accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug pad
 from marietta, ga,  Jul 19, 2012

Ordered on sunday and received by wed, pad has an odor once taken out of packaging, but i am sure will fade, it is thin, not heavy, reversible and fine for the purpose i needed. True to size and overall a good purchase. I am using over hardwoods with a sisal rug on top.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FELT?
 from Ohio,  Dec 6, 2012

I Just opened the pad to put it down and realized it was NOTHING EVEN CLOSE to what was advertized.I had wanted a 100 percent felt pad and this is some cheep half rubber and half some type of scratchy material that I would never even think of using. WHAT A WASTE OF MY MONEY!!! I am deleting this site from my computer.I bought it a few months ago and made the mistake of not opening it until I was starting my room project ,or I would have sent it back . Its going in the TRASH. GOODBY OS.com

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? WRONG MATERIAL?
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. CHEEP, scratchy and rough
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? NOT EVEN CLOSE!!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top