Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A Must-Have for an Area Rug
 from South Coast, MA,  Feb 12, 2013

I ordered an 8' round rug from the Lyndhurst collection and needed a pad to go with it. I wasn't sure this would do. I have other rugs in my home from the same Lyndhurst collection and when I ordered pads (all thru Overstock) it was necessary to trim them both lengthwise and widthwise for the rugs to lie flat. I didn't want to see myself trimming an entire 8' round pad for my most recent purchase. Great surprise! This rug pad fit perfectly. The quality was spot-on and the size was just a hair smaller so that the rug looked lovely right away without the need for any adjusting. If you're considering it, get it, you'll love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality
 Jan 12, 2015

Nice quality. Tight pad with ability to work on hardwoods or carpet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT AS DESCRIBED!!!!
 from Madison, SD,  Oct 13, 2014

Warning! This pad is not 100% felt as listed in the info. It has a rubber backing. I specifically wanted a felt rug pad, not rubber and that is why I purchased it. I'm very disappointed that it was listed as 100% felt. UGH!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Area Rug Pad
 from New England,  Feb 4, 2014

A bit costly but well worth it.....excellent quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
correctly represented in listing - nice rug, good
 from San Juan Capistrano, CA,  Jan 26, 2014

correctly represented in listing - decent pad, right size

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good pad
 from california,  Sep 27, 2013

I don't recommend things to friends - it helps to keep the friendship healthy. This is a good utilitarian rug pad. It is under my dining room rug and seems to be working well. I have a tile floor, and the grout lines don't show through. The rug isn't slipping, but I'm not sure whether that is due to the quality of the pad, the texture of the tile floor, or the very heavy table sitting on top of it. At least the rug doesn't move around when I move the chairs either.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great underlayment for jute rug !
 from South Carolina,  Sep 4, 2013

Used the pad under jute rug to protect wood floor and prevent sliding of rug, works very well for both objectives The size of pad was perfect for 8 ft round rug. going to purchase another rug and pad today !!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with the rug pafd
 from Florida,  Jul 30, 2013

The pad arrived on time and was just right as far as the size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Xavier Rug Pad (8' Round)
 from Al,  Apr 10, 2013

How excited can you get over a rug pad? However, I've bought several rugs from OS & have found these most helpful in keeping the rug in place, & giving a little extra padding

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just what you'd expect- fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just right
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug pad is what I expected
 from Georgia,  Mar 9, 2013

I received the pad 2 days after the order. It is of a good quality. It can be used on top of a hard surface, or carpet. I am using it on a wooden floor. It is working well as the rug I have over it does not "walk". It isn't an extremely thick pad, so if you are looking for something to make a cheap rug lug thick then move on, but if you have a decent rug that you want to protect and keep from walking across the floor with use, then this pad works just fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? no comment
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug pad is of the quality I expected. The value for the money is great.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great choice
 from Locust Grove, VA,  Jan 24, 2013

Wasn't quite sure which pad to order, I chose this one because of the picture and price. I was not disappointed , great quality, great price. Very happy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, just what I expected, maybe better.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought