Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
It works.
 from LA,  Feb 25, 2012

It works. PERIOD. If you've bought those kind of rubbery things and the carpet still slides all over the floor, this is what you're looking for. The damn thing stay put.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not important
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Real Deal
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are really fantastic rug pads
 from Florida,  May 5, 2014

I have purchased several shapes and sizes I have a lot of area rugs in my home.. Theses are buy far the best.. worth the purchase and function as designed thanks overstock great product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I'd recommend this to a friend, but only if they needed it for tile or hardwood. It slips around like mad on linoleum; the cheaper ones are actually better for that kind of surface.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I was expecting
 from Butte, MT,  Oct 8, 2013

I have purchased many rug pads for the carpets in my house. All these pads are approximately 3/8" thick. They provide a cushion along with a non-skid backing. This particular rug pad is approximately 1/8" thick. If you look carefully at the picture (which I did not do carefully enough) you can see how thin it is. It's probably appropriate for rugs with a hard finish but not for an oriental rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 from Iowa,  Dec 8, 2012

I am very pleased with the Xavier rug pads (I ordered three). They provide an extra cushioning under the rugs, and help hold the rugs in place with no slipping or bunching. I have an indoor-outdoor carpet runner in my kitchen that was becoming a nuisance because it continually slipped underfoot. With the rug pad, it stays in place, and the rug feels luxurious when we walk on it. I read numerous descriptions and reviews of rug pads during my search, and as for quality, the Xavier clearly stood out. The pads are very good quality and reasonably priced.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurately
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate, and provided all the information I needed to make a decision
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a nice quality rug pad for a great price, just the right amount of cushion under my rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent rug pad
 Mar 27, 2015

I ordered this rug pad because I was tired of the thin ones with holes always wadding up under my rugs (I have small dogs that are always moving the rugs). These have worked just perfectly. No bunching and no rug sliding on top. I want to purchase 2 more for additional rugs. Also, they were not so thick that they were noticeable (my rugs are cotton - not substantial area rugs). I would think they would be perfect under thicker area rugs also.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

It stays in place really well, but it doesn't keep the rug on top of it in place hardly at all (I got a Safavieh Indoor/Outdoor accent rug to go on top of it).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
STAY POWER
 Feb 5, 2015

These paids are very good. They really make the rug stay in one place but they also thicken the rug and it really feels good under your feet,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from DE,  Oct 7, 2014

This is a great rug pad. Very nice. Reasonably priced. Size is just right too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job!
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Oct 7, 2014

Keeps the rug secure in place. Works great on my hardwood floor. The rug sticks to the top of the pad, and the pad stays put on the hardwood floor. I just went back to order another for a larger area rug that had a different pad that kept slipping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good pad
 from orange, ca,  Jul 17, 2014

A good, thick carpet pad. Works fine for its purpose.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Entry
 from WA,  Dec 13, 2013

This is a nice and thin pad for my rug in front of the door. My rug doesn't move with all the traffic.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Home of the Crimson Tide, ALabama,  Oct 1, 2013

Each and every time I need a rug pad, I go directly to Overstock and buy one. That easy! Always perfect. I can't go into great detail as to a rug pad but I have a braided throw rug on a wood floor. It was slipping and sliding to the point of being dangerous. With the addition of the pad, it has never moved again. Mission accomplished!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug pad is perfect! It doesn't slip one little bit
 from Firestone, CO.,  Apr 4, 2013

Rug pad doesn't slip at all on my very slick wood floor. I would reccomend it to anyone looking for a sturdy rug pad.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? acurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent pad
 from Alabama,  Dec 12, 2012

This pad actually works to keep your rug in place. My rug is in front of a door so it gets lots of action and it doesn't move around at all with this pad. Will be ordering more of these.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Actually works!
 from Florida,  Nov 23, 2012

Actually works great. Holds an area rug perfectly on high-traffic bathroom tile floor by the sinks. Definitely recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent value
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased
 from Richmond, VA,  May 18, 2012

I am pleased with this rug pad. I bought it to use on wooden floors, and there is a rubber side for wooden floors and felted side for wall to wall carpets. I'm pleased so far and it does its job. My deciding factor in choosing this one was probably price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought