Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
It works.
 from LA,  Feb 25, 2012

It works. PERIOD. If you've bought those kind of rubbery things and the carpet still slides all over the floor, this is what you're looking for. The damn thing stay put.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not important
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Real Deal
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are really fantastic rug pads
 from Florida,  May 5, 2014

I have purchased several shapes and sizes I have a lot of area rugs in my home.. Theses are buy far the best.. worth the purchase and function as designed thanks overstock great product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works Well on Tile, Hardwood; Poorly on Linoleum
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 20, 2014

I'd recommend this to a friend, but only if they needed it for tile or hardwood. It slips around like mad on linoleum; the cheaper ones are actually better for that kind of surface.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I was expecting
 from Butte, MT,  Oct 8, 2013

I have purchased many rug pads for the carpets in my house. All these pads are approximately 3/8" thick. They provide a cushion along with a non-skid backing. This particular rug pad is approximately 1/8" thick. If you look carefully at the picture (which I did not do carefully enough) you can see how thin it is. It's probably appropriate for rugs with a hard finish but not for an oriental rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 from Iowa,  Dec 8, 2012

I am very pleased with the Xavier rug pads (I ordered three). They provide an extra cushioning under the rugs, and help hold the rugs in place with no slipping or bunching. I have an indoor-outdoor carpet runner in my kitchen that was becoming a nuisance because it continually slipped underfoot. With the rug pad, it stays in place, and the rug feels luxurious when we walk on it. I read numerous descriptions and reviews of rug pads during my search, and as for quality, the Xavier clearly stood out. The pads are very good quality and reasonably priced.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurately
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate, and provided all the information I needed to make a decision
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Feet
 Jun 24, 2016

Another reviewer wrote, "stays put." She was correct. My rottie sometimes pushes off on it and it moves, but otherwise--no action. It is not cushy, but keeps the rug in place which is what I needed in this spot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Xavier Rug Pad
 May 5, 2016

I'm satisfied with my purchase. Rug stays in place!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pad is great
 Apr 30, 2016

This pad definitely holds the rug in place. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 Apr 20, 2016

works great on our refinished hardwood floors. holds rug in place without damaging floor

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug pad
 Feb 19, 2016

works well; correctly sized

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Made of quality materials. Sturdy. Does the job!
 Dec 3, 2015

Holds rug in place, as promised. Thin - won't add to thickness/ height of the rug. This is important in doorways. Made of quality materials. Sturdy. Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stays put!
 Nov 24, 2015

Using on a hardwood floor and the rug pad keeps the rug in place in a busy area of our kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality and value
 Nov 11, 2015

Good price and quality for a rug pad. Recommend with seagrass rugs especially.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unfortunate pad
 Oct 24, 2015

This simply does not hold the rug in place. I followed the installation directions carefully but it simply doesn't stick strongly enough. I'll have to buy some carpet tape I guess.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Runner pads
 Oct 3, 2015

Just as the description. Good value and prompt shipping and delivery. I love shopping at Overstock.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 Sep 28, 2015

This rug pad is a great value. Keeps your floors protected without slipping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect purchase
 Jul 5, 2015

Excellent quality for a great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
slg
 Jul 2, 2015

It works well with the rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It does what...
 May 24, 2015

it's supposed to do - keep my rug from slipping. So yes, I would recommend these.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value!
 May 23, 2015

These are great rug pads and a must on my laminate flooring. I use them for my kitchen rugs and they stay put and don't leave a mark on my laminate when it's time for cleaning the floor. A great purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought