Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
XR1 gaming chair
 from Vail, AZ,  Mar 27, 2011

Chair is made of acceptable materials but lacks stability and a headrest. When used, it tips over backwards, having nothing to stop it. To prevent tipping, it had to be leaned against another piece of furniture. The chair was comfortable to sit in but lacking head support, it was a strain on the neck.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am flabbergasted that this item got so many good reviews. The minute my son sat in it I knew we had to send it back. My rather smallish 9 year old went flying backwards when he leaned back on the back support. Because the base is rounded there is no way of keeping this chair upright unless itís butted up against a wall. A small child maybe able to crouch on the very front edge of the seat and use their feet to steady themselves, but the whole point of having a gaming chair is for a comfortable seat with descent back support. This chair has neither. It is a shame because it is a nice looking chair, just poorly designed. However, kudos to Overstock.com for making the return process painless.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, great price.
 from Denver, CO,  Feb 5, 2013

This product is of great quality and comfort. The description of the product was accurate. Shipping cost was amazing and shipping was quick. Highly recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for Kids
 from Oregon,  Jan 27, 2013

Not made for anyone over 100 lbs. I thought these would be great for our game room, great for kids, but not for adults.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT GAMING CHAIR
 from Ferriday, LA,  Jan 10, 2013

I was shopping for a gaming chair for my nephew and every store I went to was sold out! The week before Christmas, I looked on Overstock.com and found the chair he wanted at an even better price! It qualified for free shipping and I had it in five days! My nephew was thrilled and so was I!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great qualityy for the price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gaming chair
 from Augusta, Maine,  Jan 4, 2012

I bought this for my Grandson who is 14 years old, he loves it and better yet his Dad loves it too. They say it's really comfortable and just love the chair, perfect gaming chair or just for watching TV or reading, doing homework in!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black is black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality & quite heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeping chair
 from Texas,  Dec 16, 2011

This chair is not good for gaming because it rocks backwards the moment you sit in it. You have to sit with a very straight back to keep from rocking backward, not good for gaming.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable and attractive
 from nj,  Mar 27, 2012

buy from overstock has been a consistent positive experience

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent design and workmanship
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Game Chair
 from Indiana,  Dec 15, 2011

These chairs are great for young kids, but might have problems with older kids. I know for adults a definite no; they are a bit hard to get out of. As far as quality though they will hold up well and easy to store due to their ability to fold in half.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? jsut right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Folding Game Chair
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Jun 6, 2011

This folding game chair caught my eye not only because of the price but because it did not need any assembling. Great quality and easily folds down to be stored away. It is comfortable for a child not sure it I could stand long lengths of time gaming in this chair as an adult.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
game chairs
 from Kansas City MO,  Mar 31, 2011

My grandsons love them! They can play for hours in comfort.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from NC,  Feb 18, 2011

Loved these chairs so much, we ordered 5 more! They work well for the intended purpose. Sturdy yet compact. Not comfortable for long-term sitting...who needs to sit for a long period of time anyway! These are perfect!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
thanks O
 from Tennessee,  Jan 22, 2011

My son loves it. We had another game chair that my sons used all the time. Now they both have one and no more competition before the competition over the chair!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gaming chair
 from Austin, TX,  Jan 18, 2011

This is a very sturdy chair. It is pretty heavy and the top and bottom are folded and there is a really good sturdy velcro section that fuses both parts together. This works well for kids, when company comes over they can sit on these while the adults get the better seating. I like how it folds up so you can lean it against the wall or put underneath a storage shelf. If it was a bit taller as I am a 40 year old with a bad back and I am not so crazy of getting low to the floor and having to roll on to my knees to get up, but I can do it. Sitting on the chair doesn't hurt a grown up back.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable
 from Charleston, SC,  Jan 13, 2011

My son enjoyed the chair, he uses it every day. He was just disappointed that it was not the chair with speakers in the chair. But for now it serves its purpose.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from Gilbert, AZ,  Jan 12, 2011

My 6 year old nephew wanted a gaming chair for Christmas. I checked every store in town, and everything was poor quality or too expensive. I found this on Overstock and the reviews convinced me to give it a try. I came just in time for Christmas and I was really happy with the quality. My nephew loves it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good chair
 from Shreveport, LA,  Jan 7, 2011

I bought this for my husband for Christmas. He really likes it. There were just a couple things that could be better (info from my hubby): 1 - Could use more padding 2 - Tips backwards if you're not careful...need to work on that too Other than that, he says, it's great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome price!
 from CT,  Dec 26, 2010

I purchased 3 of these for my nephews and they were very well received. Better price than department stores and comparable in quality and appearance. These are even better with the fold down option. I would highly recommend these.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gaming chairs
 Nov 27, 2010

These gaming chairs are smaller than I thought, but end up being the right size for a teenager. They feel sturdy, are comfortable, and I love the fact that you can fold them up and get them out of the way.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
How on earth did this chair get such good reviews
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Dec 22, 2011

I bought this chair for my husband and it was horrible from day 1. As other reviewers already said, it tips back and there is no way to stop it; we have to lean it against the couch in order to prevent it which defeats the whole purpose. We've owned it for about 2 years now but he hardly uses it since he complains that it tips back and his neck hurts afterwards. I did not return it since I got a really good deal and the cost of shipping would be much more. AVOID AVOID AVOID

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Boom Game Chair MOTO
Today $87.99
Compare $159.00
Save 45%
(2)
LumiSource BoomChair Gamer Video Rocker
Today $74.99
Compare $138.00
Save 46%
BoomChair Edge with Speakers
Sale $98.09
Was $108.99
Back to top