Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
huge bag for a small price
 from Aurora, CO,  Jun 9, 2008

If you want a huge seat for a nice price this is it! It really does take a few days to really fluff up from the packaging. Then I would suggest rolling it around and sitting on it a few different ways and fluffing again. It takes a bit to get it right, but once you have it, it is a comforable seat.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
big round ball
 from spring, tx,  Jun 8, 2008

i got the impression from the photos that it was more oblong than it is. in actuality, it's a giant round ball. there's not enough room from a width perspective to fit me and my 2 little girls. it's a huge round ball of fluff and takes up a lot of floor space, but it's been fun for them flop on.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chair
 from NM,  May 30, 2008

I have always loved alternative seating over traditional and this chair suits me well. It is however very large and the descriptions and pictures are not quite accurate. I do not get 6 feet in any direction and it resembles a large ball in appearance after you fluff it. It retains the shape you had it in nicely, needs to be fluffed periodically in order to be comfortable, and moves fairly easily if you roll it. Unpacks easily, grows in hours but make sure you spend the extra $ for the removable cover option. It would take days to unpack the loose foam in order to wash. All in all I would say I'd buy it again, and if you have kids get two or you never be the one sitting in it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Tacoma, Washington,  May 7, 2008

This was the best thing I've done in a long time. Its comfortable and big enough for two tall people. The only thing I did not realize is how heavy it was upon arrival. You might want two people carry it in if you have stairs. Fortunately, I was able to drag mine up. Overstock is the best.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bag.
 from Dallas, TX,  Apr 5, 2008

BIG bag. Heavy but easy to move around once in place. Super comfy to sit and lay on, real easy to go to sleep on. I use it as secondary seating in my home theater. Only gripe is it was shipped by DHL and they did not bring it to the house - they dropped it off at the post office. The postman has a small route truck and he was not about to load up this big, heavy thing, so he just left a notice to visit the PO and pick it up. You better have a pickup or a huge trunk on your car 'cause this monster needs it. It is shipped super compressed in a bag that is about 4 feet long and 18 inches in diameter. Very effecient, effective and impressive shipping method.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Chair To Fight Over - Or Not
 from Connecticut,  Mar 18, 2008

This XL lounge bag chair (LBC) is super comfy and very very BIG. It is exactly as I expected it to be. The outer fabric is suede-like and luxuriously thick. It can fit one person like the hand of King Kong (only without the terror), or you can fit two adults and two children with a little squishing (and giggling). As other reviewers have stated, the LBC does take more than 48 hours to reach maximum squishiness and size, but after a few days, the lumps disappear and you are ready to fall backwards into welcoming bliss. We also have a non-memory foam LBC and it is not nearly as comfy. The weight of the memoy foam makes it much bulkier and harder to fluff up (which you have to do from time to time), but that's a small price to pay for this level of support and comfort. Just think of it as both a chair and an 80-pound 1 minute work-out. One negative comment I will make - the chair goes with none of my furnishings and basically looks like a huge olive lump when no one is in it. If I could, I'd have a home theater filled with nothing but memory foam LBCs and a wide screen TV. If everyone is going to fight over the LBC anyway and it looks funny next to a traditional chair, then why not create an LBC room?

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!!
 from Aurora, IL,  Mar 18, 2008

I absolutely love love love my lounge bag. It is so comfortable. Any time I am watching tv now, I am on my lounger. Only thing I have to say bad about it is that it is really heavy and hard to move.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lounge Bag
 from MA,  Mar 10, 2008

I like the removable cover idea. If not then you are only doing spot cleaning and that just won't cut it. Be warned that the extra large is REALLY extra large. I was amazed how big it was after a few days of being out of the shipping package. If you have a smaller room that you are putting it in, then you might want to drop down a size. Teal color is more brown and green then actual teal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Geneseo, IL,  Jan 15, 2008

Great product. Amazingly comfortable and returns to it's shape quickly with minimal rolling needed. I would only recommend the Deluxe version with the removable outer cover. I thought it's weight would be an issue, but once expanded it's easy to handle.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Performance
 from Flower Mound, TX,  Nov 5, 2007

This product is excellent for what it is made for - functional casual furniture piece. I wanted something for me to and my two girls (6 and 9) to watch tv/play games together - we love sitting/laying on this - after they finish jumping and playing on it! Of course, I do have to boot my adult friends off of it when they curl up and fall asleep. It is very supportive, comfortable and can be formed to work for anyone(s). It is a high quality version of this type of furniture and well-made. I can manage it easily (200 lb. guy). While it has a very good appearance (especially as new) my only wish is that it came with some more cover selections (more distinctive). I really like the bigger size for my needs - but it is noticeable. I have already highly recommended to people I know - it is GOOD fun furniture. I love this first purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good stuff
 from Cleveland OH,  Oct 24, 2007

I recently hurt my back and had to toss the old recliner. I was hoping this lounger would give me the reliefe I was looking for and was in no way disappointed. Comfort assured and with a little fluffing the lounger is reset. It's HUGE, so open it in the room its staying in. Easily sits two adults and a couple pets. get the ottoman

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
deluxe memory foam "dream" chair
 from Temple Texas,  Oct 2, 2007

I am pleased with the quality of the memory foam lounger. It looks just like the picture shown. It is the best furniture investment I've ever made.It fits two people comfortably, and even three if sitting upright. We have to buy another, due to everyone having arguments over who gets to lounge or sleep in the chair next. The chair is very plush and easily cleaned!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfort
 from boston,  Sep 25, 2007

perfer this over the "love sac" much more comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This beanbag is a MONSTER
 from Mercer Island, WA,  Jan 25, 2012

This thing is HUGE and heavy. My son's high school friends would regularly sleep on it when they stayed over on the weekends. It takes brute force to roll it to vacuum under it. Forget about getting it out the bedroom door unless you have a lot of time, patience and help. But the kids seem to like it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Gift Beneath the Tree
 from PA,  Jan 4, 2012

This things is massive! It is probably 4 feet in diameter and 3 feet tall when you flatten it out. Got it for my kids to watch tv. They love it! All three can lie on it at the same time. They have had the most fun playing with it! They run across the room, take a flying leap and jump on it. Even I tried it and will have to say it is loads of fun!. They now want to get a mini trampoline to improve their jumping. I never guessed it would also be an exercise machine!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent (it does have a funny chemical smell when your nose is close)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not people friendly
 from Delaware,  Dec 27, 2011

Sorry we purchased this item. It is extremely heavy, takes up a lot of floor space and is NOT at all comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bag is large and very heavy. The memory foam does not give so you lay on the top. Not comfortable and is very difficult to move around. It has become an eye sore in the room and only the dog lays on it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very as it is not comfortable. The memory foam does not give and you just lay on the top. No one uses it and it takes up a lot of floor space.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as comfortable as I was hoping.
 from Helena, MT,  Nov 22, 2011

I have sat in bean bag chairs that were more comfortable. That is what I was hoping for. This did fit my whole family ( 3 kids, my wife and I ) on it though!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dont hesitate
 from chicago il,  Mar 9, 2011

i must admit while i was looking over this product and the reviews,, i was alittle hesitent...BUT after i recieved this product WOW was i pleased!!! It comes in a timely manner and delivered as descibed...Also this memory foam lounger is GREAT.....if you think this product might be cool to have ...let me tell u it IS...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beanbag
 from Michigan,  Jun 1, 2010

I bought this memory foam bean bag chair for my son and his fiance and they love it. I hear everyone they know has napped on it already. It is so much bigger than I thought and quite heavy, so you need to keep it in one spot. We had to move it to another location and had a hard time finding a car it would fit into. Once it made it there they have enjoyed using it alot!! Two people can fit on it comfortably. The memory foam was a little stiff in the beginning, but they said it is softening nicely. Very happy with my purchase and the delivery was quick.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great place to sit
 from Vancouver, WA,  May 21, 2010

I have owned this lounge bag for some time it's always comfortable spot to sit. All of my friends when they come over have to sit on it at some point , several of my friends have either bought or commented on how amazing this lounger is.. great buy and worth every penny

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Small Frosted White Storage Cube
Today $25.11
Compare $28.26
Save 11%
(1)
Perforated Black Storage Cube
Today $31.99
Compare $53.39
Save 40%
6 Pack Modular Mesh Storage Black Cube
Today $32.70
Compare $64.95
Save 50%
Black Steel Wire Storage Cubes (Set of 6)
Today $34.00
Compare $64.55
Save 47%
Tribeca Six-Cube zBoard Bookshelf
Today $88.99
Compare $144.00
Save 38%
(8)
Back to top