Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated

Welcome to Overstock!

Activate within the next 5 minutes
5 min 00 sec

7

%

OFF
coupon*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 244 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Simply the best
 from Kansas City,  Jun 14, 2007

This is without a doubt one of the best lounge bags out there. These should not be confused with those cheap bean bags sold as discount stores, the ones with the styrofoam peanuts. The memory foam in these bags is perfect, allows the bag to conform to you as you settle into it and then it supports you for as long as you are in the bag unlike cheap bags that require you to constantly get out and fluff. These bags will even hold the shape should you need to get up for refreshments, you can simply plop right back down in and get comfortable quickly. I have a spinal cord injury and have been waiting for something like this. By molding itself to me when I sit down the memory foam offers the best support possible allowing me to be comfortable far longer then if I were just sitting on the couch or a chair. I love this bag so much I now have 5 of them around the house. The only draw back to this bag is that if you are a tall person (above the 6' or so mark) you may find even the XL bag a bit small for your needs if you plan on lying out on it. Sitting will be fine, but stretching out will have you hanging over the end of it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Comfortable
 from Brooklyn, N.Y.,  Apr 6, 2007

This Extra Large Micro Fiber Bean Bag chair was a little bigger than I thought it would be, but I am glad it is bigger. It is one of the most comfortable chairs I have relaxed in. It is great for lounging, watching Movies or TV or just curling yourself into a ball and taking a long nap. By placing the zipper part on the bottom of the chair you can get a regular chair feeling with full back support, by placing the zipper in the back, lets say against the wall, you get a lounging comfy ball. It did take a couple of days until mine did come to it's complete size, oh and don¿t forget to roll it every once in a while so you can maintain it's shape the way you like it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
All about comfort
 from Mpls, MN,  Oct 23, 2008

I have fibromyalgia, degenerative joint disease, ddd, and arthritis. We got rid of our sofa and replaced it with the memory foam bag. We call it the "love bag". For the first time in a long time, we can sit snuggled together comfortably again. I fall asleep almost everytime I get in it. If you suffer from chronic pain, this is a MUST purchase. We absolutely love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did I get the same lounger?
 Nov 4, 2010

I'm wondering if I have double the amount of memory foam in mine than the norm. Or triple. Or quadruple. Did I even receive the same lounger as everyone else??? When I first took it out of the bag and for the entire first two days it was wonderful. It "grew" to an amazingly comfortable lounger. But then it kept growing and growing and growing. It was hard and stiff and completely uncomfortable. I could have tossed a regular mattress on the floor if I'd wanted something like that. I even unzipped it and filled four large garbage bags and another bean bag cover with the memory foam stuffing (which was an awful mess with the static electricity I might add) all to no avail. At this very moment I have a giant 8 inch thick pancake the consistency of a hard mattress that only my cat will lay on. No amount of flipping and squishing changes it. Within minutes it's back to being a giant pancake again. This thing's awful. And I mean AWFUL. I have never written a review for anything, but I hate this thing so much I had to share. And forget about returning it. That would cost a fortune. However I can guarantee this thing will be in my next yard sale. Please please please spend your money on something else.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
X-large Bag Full of Suck
 from Atascadero, CA,  Jun 7, 2010

My friends bought a Love Sac from the local mall. Its groovy but not $500 groovy. But I loved it and thought I would get one someday. I found this thing (not a Love Sac ) online at Overstock and ordered away. The first thing you notice when you sit in this bag is how stiff the "memory foam" is when you sit in it. So stiff, in fact, I opened it up and removed five or six kitchen bags full of the guts to reduce its over all girth and improve comfort. It just sat there like some giant, faceless globe in my living room. Anyway, there was NO memory foam in this bag. This brings me to the next issue: the inner bag. It has a zipper that is somehow disabled. I had to destroy the zipper and then sew the inner bag together again after removing about 1/4 quarter of the crap inside. I finally got it to where I could sit in it comfortably but really not worth the hassle. Moral of the story: Buy a Love Sac.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love/Hate
 from Tyler, Texas,  Jul 5, 2008

Not for people with children. It picks up stains like a magnet - even water - if you buy the beige color like we did! Only had a week but looks like it is six months old. Fun and comfortable but worried about it being durable. Buy the one that you can re-cover and go ahead and purchase extra covers. Also the people in the picture are tiny people it is not the size I imagined. Great product with the exception of these few flaws.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth Every Penny
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  May 28, 2008

This bean bag is AMAZING! Delivery was fast. Like others have stated ,it is quite heavy. Removing the bag, "releasing" it from its packaging and situating it can be done by one. I am 5'5, 120 pounds, not very fit -- and I barely broke a sweat doing so. It holds true to its product description. I purchased the bag in red, and I am very happy with my color choice. It is a vibrant red. It looks great in my living room. I just moved into my own apartment, and this bag is taking the place of a couch. My coffee table looks nice and works perfectly placed in front of the bag. One to two people can spaciously enjoy this. I foresee myself having to buy another , as it is extremely comfortable and loved by all. I highly recommend this particular bag.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Salt Lake City, Utah,  Apr 16, 2007

I was very impressed with how fast this was delivered, especially for the $1 shipping fee. This is a really really good deal for a knock off Luv Sac. A Luv Sac or Cuddle Bag of this size would cost at least 2-3 times as much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Completely useless, too large, too misshapen,
 from Florida,  Aug 8, 2012

Useless piece of furniture. Once you have decided where its is going to go, it needs to stay there. Its to big and to oddly shaped to move. Does not hold any shape, turned into this huge piece of lard flopped on the floor. Would not recommend it at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Some tips
 from San Mateo, CA,  Apr 16, 2012

I really like this product but have a number of comments regarding it. We had to put some heavy weights on a portion of it to help it configure to where we could "sit" in it. I was picturing being able to "sink into it" as you often think of doing with a more traditional, old-style bean-bag. After we put the weights on it, we wedged it between our sofa and the corner wall so it was surrounded on 3 sides. This turned out to make it functional as no one had mastered how to comfortably use it otherwise. As an aside, Rashawn (my son) would like it to be more "squishy" and would like it "bigger." What???? This is my 6 year old son's contribution to the rating. I could go for the squishy part but it is PLENTY big. ;-))) I had to re-arrange our furniture to accommodate its size. In some ways, it was just too bulky and did not allow us to meld into it like the demo picture had suggested we could. However once we placed it in the corner, we LOVED it!!! We grouped a lot of pillows at the top of it and I threw a decorative bedspread over the pillows so it looked like a couple of "body pillows." This gave it a corner sofa feeling, albeit a very rotund one. Now it is SUPER comfortable and you can actually sleep on it. We have the ring of very soft pillows around the top and just kick back into them and enjoy sinking into the bag which has begun to conform to our shapes. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurately
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was well described and I found reading the reviews to be very helpful including the negative ones.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too hard, not big enough for two normal sizepeople
 from New York,  Sep 13, 2011

I thought this would fit 2 adults, it does not. Maybe an adult and a small child. it's also very hard and does not conform easily to the body even over time. and very heavy to move from place to place

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very lose
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid, heavy abit harder than I thought it would be.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Comfy, but a bit on the ugly side
 from MA,  Nov 9, 2010

We love this bean bag. It is really comfortable and fun. It's huge!! The only downsides are: it's kind of ugly, so don't buy it if you are looking for something good looking. And it picks up a lot of dust. Overall though, it's a very very comfy and cheap sofa alternative!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thanks, O customer service
 from MS Gulf Coast,  Jan 9, 2010

I bought this for my son for Christmas. After two days of light use, the zipper broke. The foam chunks are not in any inside bag; they are just poured into the cover. With the zipper broke, the chunks were just spilling out. Overstock was great about it though. I emailed them and they contacted me by phone within 24 hours. They shipped another one directly to my son's house. I'm waiting to see how this one holds up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Revised Review
 from Las Vegas,  Oct 28, 2009

I bought this chair about a year ago and wrote a pretty good review for it, but I think I spoke too soon. I am a large heavy person and inititally it was great--plop down, get some back support, be as comfortable as can be. You are advised from time to time you need to roll the thing, which I do, but a month or two after I got the chair, even after rolling it stopped being comfortable. Now, even after a rolling (which takes some effort and a lot of space) it just reverts to something akin to a large doughnut seat cushion--it looks a bit like a toilet seat. It's round with a depression in the middle--no more back support. Worse, sitting on the thing anyway I have really irritated my sciatic nerves. Maybe this would be a good seating arrangement for small kids, and my puggle loves to roll around and snuggle in the doughnut hole. Me, not so much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not a sofa
 Oct 19, 2009

it is very comfortable and somewhat entertaining to set up, but it isn't a sofa replacement. I'm a small guy and I think it would get cramped to have to share the seat with any one. It has the feel of more of a "chair and a half" or a love seat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!!!!
 Aug 27, 2009

My husband and I absolutly love this chair! Our dog and cat love it more!!! It is very comfortable, and looks great in out living room!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I imagined
 from Seattle, WA,  May 15, 2009

The chair is not nearly as wide as pictured. It isn't wide enough for me and another person to comfortably sit on, it's also harder than imagined and is really high off the ground. The stuffing inside feels lumpy. And the sage color ordered is more like a brown. Overall not what I was hoping for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it's lost it's memory
 from Niagara Falls, NY,  Mar 2, 2009

It looks great with the little nuclear family lounging but in reality it loses it memory as soon as you sit on it and flattens out like a pancake. I bought it for easement of extreme pain hoping I'd get some relief at night. For about the first 2 hours it's a cloud and after that it's a brick. It weighs 2 tons too. In order to keep the fiber filled w/ air, you have to roll about 70 lbs around your floor and when you're disabled, it's darn near impossible. Buy it if you're physically fit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lounge bag
 from Chicopee, MA,  Feb 11, 2009

I really love the lounger, the kids love it also. The only complaint that I have is it did not come in a box, ups just plopped in my garage all poofed out, had a heck of a time trying to get it in my house thru the doorway, finally had to go thru the hatchway with me pulling with all my might and my husband pushing from the other side. What a workout!!! but love it.!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Larger than you'd expect
 from Glen Oaks, NY,  Jan 8, 2009

The xl bag is exactly that: It's about the size of a small loveseat or large chair and half. Two average size adults and one pre-teen can comfortably sit on the bag. When it arrived, the outer shipping bag was torn but there was no damage to the bag. When you first remove the outer packaging, you need to let it expand for a day or two, and does it! The only "kinda" negative things I have to say is that it is very difficult to move and that mine didn't exactly take the shape the way it looks in the picture. Overall though, it is comfortable to lounge in and I am quite pleased. Great casual seating. If you are thinking of getting it and have the space then get it!. I would buy it again. I gave it 4 stars for value only because I don't know how long it will last. It seems very sturdy but only time will tell. If it doesn't last too long and needs to be replaced then I would consider it pricey. But if it lasts a long time then...........

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 244 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought