Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
NO NO NO NO!!!
 from Frisco, TX,  Jul 12, 2011

Bought 4 of these chairs for my main dinning room table. They are used EVERY day!! The foot rest pieces do not stay secured! Once they come unscrewed they will NOT tighten again. I have already replaced 2 of them since Nov. Now one that has been replaced is broken again!! They look beautiful, but, are NOT meant to hold 200lbs!! Find chairs that have a foot rest that is only 1 piece NOT 4....it will be much more secure! I would NOT buy these chairs knowing what I know now nor would I suggest that anyone else purchase these chairs!! Waste of money!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Feb 6, 2012

Some reviews mention the footrests come loose and they are correct. Save yourself some trouble and use Gorilla glue on the joints before screwing them together. Others mentioned that they are easily dinged and that is definitely true. If they bang into each other, you will have small dings that are lighter and will need to be colored to help hide them. Lastly, someone mentioned the seat bottoms needed L brackets to make them structurally sound. That sounded like overkill (or maybe just for heavy people) until my seat bottom started wobbling and now I have to have it replaced. I guess it comes down to quality. These don't cost that much so if you are willing to spend around 45 minutes each to assemble them and take care not to bang them into anything, then they look and feel great. I purchased the 5 year warranty and have used it twice so far in the 7 months I've owned them! Highly advise getting the warranty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Acceptable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressive Bar Stools
 from Washington state,  Jun 19, 2009

Trying to be smart consumers in today's economy, we wanted to buy the type of bar stools that look nice, are comfortable, and are priced right. These bar stools really fit the bill. They are so smart-looking with the appliances in our kitchen -- a mixture of black and stainless steel. They fit our eating area nicely, but they are fairly big chairs, so you will need to take that into consideration.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mixed Review
 from DelRay Beach, FL,  Feb 27, 2013

I purchased 4 stools (2 box's/sets). They came well packed. 1) The stain does not go into the wood it just sits on top. The slightest bump and the stain comes off and you see raw wood. You will need to have a wood marker/pencil on hand at all times. 2) Putting them together took about 45 min. each. and was not that difficult. BUT, I very strongly recommend that you glue the leg braces and the legs to the base, just be sure not to use a lot of glue just a small amount of gorilla glue is all that is needed. 3) They look great and are very comfortable, with a nice size seat. 4) Bottom line - I would recommend them as long as you have the time to keep repairing the marks/scratches.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right On
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wood chips/scratch/marks very easy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy and attractive stools
 from California,  Aug 6, 2011

These chairs are comfortable, well made and attractive. They are good value as well. They were not that difficult to put together although some of the predrilled holes were different diameter. The only thing to be aware of is that when the chairs swivel around, the height of your counter makes contact with the side of the chair and can chip the finish. I've been using touch-up on the edges .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colour comparison on line very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good vallue for the dollar. Solid wood and comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate site description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Stools fo the price
 from Imperial, Ca,  Jun 3, 2011

I am very impressed with how sturdy these barstools are and how comfortable they are, however, the finish comes off very easily. One of the chairs simply bumped into the other one and now there i a big ding. So be very careful to keep the chairs from bumping into eachother or the bar. Other than the dings, am very happy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible
 from Massachusetts,  Mar 1, 2014

I purchased 4 of these stools. They lasted about 6 months and fell apart all together over the course of a year and half. Initially the stain chipped off with very light use. Then the wood that connected the legs snapped on each chair. eventually the screws that held the backs on worked loose and the holes became worn. The seats eventually cracked. The leather held up very well but what good was that!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New swivel stools look great at my counter.
 from Syracuse, N.Y.,  Jun 22, 2013

We are happy with our purchase. The color and quality are what we expected. They are sturdy enough for my husband, and the grandkids love them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. they are very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? should have been clearer on assembly of product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Bedford NH,  Aug 21, 2012

great buy, shopped around for weeks in local stores. searched on line and found the best prices. Tip on using wood glue on assembly was great, really love the stools, wouldnt hesitate to recommend to any other buyers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant buy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice looking counter stools
 from Gold Canyon, AZ,  Feb 10, 2012

these stools are comfortable and well manufactured, because of other reviews we are going to re-enforce the foot rails in the beginning to avoid any breakage in the future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is right on with product picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality and fairly easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description of product was exactly correct
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look!
 from Queens, NY,  Jan 17, 2012

I love these chairs! I was able to put them together easily. The only problem is they don't connect or insert all the way into the slots the way it should. So you have some gaps on the bottom where the step is. But overall they have served its purpose and I have enjoyed them and they compliment the kitchen/ den area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Could be better!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Satisfied
 from Nebraska,  Dec 3, 2011

We really like these stools. Everything was packed nicely and the stools were in good shape. They were not too complicated to assemble. We did have to make some adjustments on one because the legs were too big for the holes they were to go into but my husband quickly solved the problem. We are very happy with the stools. Glad I made the purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Really Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just what I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
X-Back Swivel Counter Stools
 from Maple Valley, Washington,  Nov 30, 2011

We love the counter stools....Arrived quickly and in good shape. There were a couple of small scatches in the wood but was able to cover them up. First stool went together "Easy:....2nd one was a little more difficult. We are very happy with our new Swivel Counter Stools and at a Great Price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was GREAT...Same as Photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall quality eas very good....Sturdy and attractive.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I think thry look even better than the photo.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
X-back Swivel Counter Stools
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Oct 17, 2011

While I am very happy with the chairs overall I would have expected better quality control of the product delivered. The chairs are certainly not the most expensive but certainly expensive enough to warrant better quality control

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as shown on the webpage
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Many of the wood pieces had incomplete staining. One of the predrilled holes for the legs was missing and as a result the leg is loose
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurage
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are fabulous stools!
 from New Hope, PA,  Oct 6, 2011

These chairs take a little bit of work to put together. If you follow the instructions it goes very smoothly. The quality for the price is amazing. I have had 4 for quite some time now an they are still amazing!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is exactly as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is amazing for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was extremely accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stool
 from wilkes-Barre PA,  Jun 13, 2011

these stools are nearly 2 years old and I still love them! They have been holding up very well in a busy household even with the grandkids around! would definetely buy them again.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stools look nice, but were DIFFICULT to assemble.
 from Racine, WI,  Jun 11, 2011

Though these stools are nice looking and sturdy when finally assembled, the assembly was extremely difficult. The person who put these together for me is an experienced carpenter, and it took him 2 hours to get them finished. The wood cracked when screwing the legs to the seat, and the product came a bit scratched. I didn't want to deal with shipping them back, so I used wood scratch repair, and made them as nice as possible. This was my first Overstock purchase, and I wasn't as pleased as I thought I would be.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? fair
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
X-back Swivel Counter Stools (Set of 2)
 from Central Florida,  Apr 28, 2011

The chairs themselves are great, however the bottom brace construction leaves a lot to be desired. We had to reinforce them with steel L-brackets so they'd be structurally sound. I wouldn't recommend these to someone who couldn't do this; the chairs will eventually fall apart if you don't!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
assembly difficult
 from fairfax, va,  Dec 5, 2010

These chairs have great potential but fell short in a couple of key areas. First -they are very difficult to put together. The holes do not line up properly. When you try to tighten the screws with the very useless allen wrench you run the risk of breaking them. These were priced too high to have these difficulties. Lastly they were scratched.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Xback Swivel Counter Stools
 from Providence, RI,  Nov 21, 2010

Stools arrived on the stated date and the picture does not do them justice. Much nicer in person. We had a small problem with one stool, pre-drilled holes did not align. We just used the handy drill and we were all set. Very comfortable and used daily in our kitchen. Liked them so much we ordered another set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top