Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Gel Fireplace
 from Florida,  Jan 25, 2011

We love this gel fireplace! It looks fabulous, not cheap at all. The gel cans last about 2 and 1/2 hrs, and give a wonderful glow. We've got it on our pool patio, and we've already used it 3 times. The only problem is that the glass panels on the sides of the fire get discolored from the smoke, but I think they can be cleaned. Overall, I would recommend this to anyone who wants a portable (not permanent) patio fireplace.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Perfect!!
 from Sherman Oaks, California,  Jun 7, 2011

This item is probably my favorite purchase from Overstock. I live in an apartment, and it's the perfect size for my balcony. It's excellent quality and design make it perfect. It's not too small and not too big. It's absolutely perfect!!!!! This is a must have.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Alternate to an Open Fire Pit
 from Rio Rancho, NM,  Dec 9, 2012

We've had a open fire pit before which left us smelling like smoke. The gels don't do that and if you live in a temperate climate the radiant heat should be enough - 45/50 degress at night. Looks great on our patio and the gels crackle like fire wood. You won't be disappointed if you want this for a small intimate area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The unit was easy to put together, looks nice, and has some weight to it so it won't blow away
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not impressed
 from Crestview Florida,  May 31, 2012

Other than a few scratches and a damaged shipping container the product was in tact and functional... The item is small...but after building a 4 brick platform the item looks ok in an outdoor environment. Assembly was easy and went quickly. Sorry to say not a value for the money...it does feel cheap compared to the marketing picture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not impressed...I guess I just expected more
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Disatisfied!
 from Sebastopol, CA,  Jun 21, 2013

Halfway thru putting the fireplace together I discovered that two of the parts were defective and the fireplace could not be put together. Very disappointed. Of course, when I called the manufacturer they were closed. The story will continue, but I would say BEWARE! (I can't believe nobody else experienced defective parts, just MY luck!)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Two parts were defective
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely portable fireplace
 from Palm Bay, FL,  Feb 15, 2013

Not too large. Sturdy. Puts off a little heat but not to much for warm FL weather.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Ca,  Nov 27, 2012

Bought two of these to either use outside or inside, haven't decided yet. Really beautiful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color received is darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Qualigy good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Other than the color, great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great vallue
 from Carlsbad, CA,  Sep 12, 2012

Excellent value ... Very nice looking and quite functional ... Best deal on the internet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fireplace Was A Great Purchase
 from Marblehead, MA,  Aug 14, 2011

The fireplace arrived on Friday and we put it together on Saturday in about 30 minutes. It totally classed up our small brick patio. Instead of using the gel fuel I placed a 3 wick candle in the middle and put a white birch log over top of the 2 gel fuel holders. The effect was stunning with the candle flames dancing in the center of the wood.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks really nice on my patio
 from Tulsa, Oklahoma,  Jun 20, 2011

This is really nice. Although not mechanically inclined, I was able to put together by my self. Instructions were very clear. This gel fireplace is a nice alternative to wood. I love it!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun Addition
 from washington,  May 23, 2011

I really like this as it adds a nice look to an evening on the patio. My only question would be as to why it holds 4 gel cans but the directions say you can only burn 3 at a time... The unit is really nice looking though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought