Your coupon has been activated.
Up to 45% off Dining Room Furniture* Up to 65% off Jewelry & Watches* Up to 70% off Select Area Rugs* Up to 25% off Select Bedroom Furniture*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good enough for the casual chef
 from Scottsdale, Arizona,  Feb 20, 2012

I thought it was a great deal, saw it at a retail store for the same price the next day. Nice knives, no complaints on the quality...the empty spaces on the block are a little cheap looking though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rusted after first rust
 from Orange County, CA,  Dec 4, 2013

After the first use and hand washing and towel drying, by the next morning there were rust spots ALL OVER the blades that were used/washed! I wish I would have read the reviews before blindly buying. It's been 3 months and every single knife I"ve used then washed has numerous rust spots. DO NOT BUY THESE. If you think you can avoid the rust you are wrong.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from Petaluma, California,  Jul 24, 2013

I cut myself and had to go to the ER...............it's not the knives fault.........it's the human beings fault.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sharp
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Knives
 from Stamford, CT,  Jul 15, 2013

Definitely worth the $$. Excellent Knife set and very sharp. Easy to use. Arrived on time and well packaged.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Set for the Price
 from Indy, IN,  Jun 30, 2013

Very sharp and attractive set. Just need to remind my new son-in-law that the blade faces downward. : )

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Knives
 from Oakhurst, Texas,  Jun 20, 2013

I love these knives ! I use them every single day. They stay sharp. I bought a Wusthof knife some years ago and no others have been good enough for me since then. I would highly recommend them to anyone who is looking for a set of knives to last a lifetime. I love Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These are quality knives.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Sharp
 from St Augustine, FL,  May 30, 2013

These knives are really sharp. Finally no more need to push down so hard to cut through the roast.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than we hoped for
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly correct
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very sharp
 from Boston, ma,  Apr 23, 2013

they're very sharp and very useful. pleased with my purchase so far

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I just bought mine but they seem to be of good quality. they're very light yet very sharp. I'm very happy with my purchase!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Got these with a coupon
 from South Texas,  Jan 2, 2013

I bought these for my husband who does the chopping when we cook. He kept complaining that I have horrible knives. I researched and decided on these. The price is what you'd get from department stores, but with a coupon and no taxes, I saved about $*** dollars. Let me say, the other day he was still at work so I had to slice potatoes. I grabbed the knife ready to struggle when...whoosh, the knife went right down as if I was slicing butter!!!! Wow, I can't believe I struggled cutting anything all of these years! These are better than those "Cu...o" brand thousand dollar knives. ;)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set at a good price.
 from Richmond, VA,  Jul 27, 2012

I'm no expert on knives so asked a friend who like to cook what he uses. He named the brand, I looked it up, and that's all she wrote. He says it's a good price, and I like them fine. Go for it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I'm happy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wusthof Silverpoint ll 10 piece Knife Block Set
 from Cambridge, Md.,  Apr 10, 2012

I love these knives. I am used to wooden handles so it is taking a little to get used to how light they are. The block is just as the picture showed and these are quality knives.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice and very sharp knives.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought