Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent Steak Knives
 from Grosse Pointe, MI,  Sep 1, 2011

These steak knives are great. Previously I owned the Wusthof Gourmet steak knives, and I can say, "WOW, what a difference". Much heaftier blades, the handles are higher quality, and the knives are perfectly balanced in the hand. I would highly recommend. Definitely worth the price difference over the Gourmet line.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wusthof Classic Steak Knife Set
 from New Mexico,  Jun 27, 2011

I got these for my daughter as a wedding shower gift. She says that these knives are awesome. They are comfortable to hold and are very sharp.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sharp Steak Knives
 from Washington, DC,  Jun 3, 2011

These are sharp steak knives. Used them in the dishwasher and seem s OK which is important for ease with a busy lifestyle.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Steak knives
 Feb 15, 2011

Replaced an old set of steak knives with these new Wusthof Classic Steak Knives. What a difference! They were every bit as nice as I expected. These knives were not my first Wusthof purchase and it won't be my last. Superior quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gave as a Gift
 from San Jose, CA,  Feb 3, 2011

i bought Wusthof steak knives as a gift based on the reputation of the brand. It was for a dear friend to replace some other brand where several of the knife handles broke. Then my friend invited me to a steak dinner and I had a chance to use them. I didn't know which model so i just went with the Classic as I saw some other reviews on various sites. The price on overstock was the most attractive. From the feel, to the look, the shape, weight, it spoke top quality. The cut was clean and effortless. I am slowly putting together a Wusthof knife collection to give to the first one of my twin sons who moves out. It is an incentive program.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Average Style : Good
Great Gift
 Sep 26, 2013

Recommend only for people with a disposable income. Great Splurge Gift for people/family who does not have a disposable income and appreciate expensive name brand items.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wusthof steak knives
 from Pennsylvania,  Dec 28, 2010

Excellent product at a good price. The steak knives were as described. The pricing was competitive.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy 'em
 from Seattle, WA,  Nov 18, 2010

These are fabulous knives, and they are less expensive on Overstock than at department stores or kitchen stores. Once you use these you'll wonder why you've been using those dull knives of yours for so many years. I had my old knives sharpened and they still weren't as sharp as these. The DVD that comes in the box is actually pretty entertaining - now I know how to dice an onion the easy way. No kidding, watch the DVD.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
loveizzie
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Aug 15, 2010

When I purchased these I expected them to be great. I was shocked when I cut steak with them for the first time tonight. It was as though I was cutting through butter. These are just what to expect from Overstock - the very best (and at a reasonable price).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wusthof Steak Knives
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 21, 2010

The Wusthof steak knives are very sharp and well-made. I was very pleased to find the steak knife set on Overstock.com at a far more affordable price than on any other site. The package arrived in perfect condition, and the steak knives are perfect. I love Overstock.com!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 Oct 20, 2007

this was the best deal around for the steak knives, and they work beautifuly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wusthof Purchase
 from Chicago,  Aug 6, 2007

Excellent product. The knifes came is a sealed package so I knew they were original and new. They work perfectly and are exactly what I wanted at a great price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These Wusthof Steak Knives are the BEST!
 from Mesquite, NV,  Jun 6, 2007

My brother-in-law got us a set of six years ago and they are still sharp without ever having to sharpen them. When I got my new Block Set, I decided to get a set of six steak knives and now I have plenty for when company comes. You will love these knives.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TT88
 from Utah,  Mar 18, 2007

Just as good as the cutlery set. Very nice knives!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top