Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 314 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 16 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Hung in our bathroom
 from Cary, NC,  Sep 2, 2014

Just remodeled our Master bath and placed this over a white slipper tub. Absolutely stunning. All Oil Rubbed Bronze faucets, etc.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful addition to my dining room
 from Long Beach, NY,  Aug 28, 2014

I have owned this for 4 years and it is gorgeous. It is somewhat small, but it fits perfectly in my small dining room (my table seats up to six people). If you have a large space with an 8 person dining room table, this will not be the right size for you. . I hired someone to put it together for me so I can not comment on assembly, but the electrician who put it together didn't say anything negative. I have no problem keeping it clean, the people who leave negative reviews about keeping the dust off are not using the right products...get the name brand disposable dusters and swipe it down every now and then. Its not hard,...really. Yes, if you look closely at the chandelier you can see that it is not true heavy duty "wrought iron" but most people are not going to stick their face right up into your chandelier. It looks AMAZING from arms length and none of your guests are getting any closer than that. Overall, great purchase, and great value.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wrought Iron chadelier
 from Northampton MA,  Aug 12, 2014

This will go into my summer home in Rhode Island love it. My daughter bought the same one at Pottery Barn for alot more. Great value

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Elgin, IL,  Jun 26, 2014

I'm very happy with my new chandelier! Although "some assembly required" was an understatement, we were able to successfully put it all together. One of the wires was rubbed down to the metal so we had to shrink coat some new insulation onto the wire, but thankfully my husband is very handy. It took awhile but now that it's up, it's gorgeous! Another site had this same chandelier on sale over the holidays, but Overstock came in $100 cheaper than even the sale price!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrought iron and crystal chandelier
 from Valdese, NC,  Jun 16, 2014

I needed a chandler that was not too formal but nice for my dining room with Amish furniture. It more than meets my exceptions. A beautiful light that fits the space.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chinese knockoff
 from Michigan,  Jun 11, 2014

I bought this because the price was half of what PB charges for their version. Little did I know that it came completely disassembled and not even fully wired. I decided to give it a try. I was able to put it all together and even able to correctly connect the wires from each of the light arms at the bottom of the chandelier. I was NOT able to hang the light since all I got was a bare wire sticking out of the center pole at the top. $100 more to hire an electrician to finish the job. Additionally, this knock off it put together with LOTS of little plastic screws....something I doubt seriously the original would have had. Now that it's hanging, it's appearance is beautiful...a dead ringer fir the PB version. If you aren't intimidated by electricity, this will save you some money...which is why we shop at OS.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but labor intensive
 from Colorado,  May 16, 2014

This is a beautiful chandelier and I love the finished product. The downside is, it is labor intensive to put together. This chandelier comes COMPLETELY unassembled. The only part that arrives affixed are the sockets to the arms. You have to assemble everything else. I have assembled and hung hundreds of fixtures in my career, but this one took an extensive amount of time to finish. On a good note, all parts and pieces were included in the box, so I wasn't missing anything. The manufacturer also included 4 extra crystal spheres, which I thought was a nice touch in case I ever lose/break a few. All of the pieces of this chandelier came very well individually wrapped, so there were no scratched components. I love the end result and overall I'm glad I bought it. It hangs in my breakfast room and when the morning sun comes in the patio doors, this chandelier sparkles even when it's not turned on! One tip I would pass on is that I bought some cut crystal krypton light bulbs which adds to the sparkle and glow. I also put this fixture on a dimmer so in the evening I turn it down low and it adds a very elegant ambiance to the room. I'm a "blingy" kind of girl with a lot of iron accents in my home, so this was the perfect choice for me.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chandelier looks perfect in our bathroom!
 from DALLAS, TEXAS,  May 16, 2014

Great price and looks wonderful. Leary at first, was going to order through Pottery Barn. Took a chance and very impressed. I will say out contractor put it together so I am not sure how that went. My daughter made the statement that this light makes the bathroom. Love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from Denver, CO,  Apr 25, 2014

this is a great buy , I was shocked to see how much similar it is to the PB chandelier . I hung it above my breakfast table in kitchen and looks great ! great find overstock :)

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Chandelier
 from Taylors,SC,  Mar 4, 2014

Building a new house, and have foun.d Overstock.com to be a wonderful place to shop... Good quailty items and the prices are great. The sales and extra percentages off, make the difference for me.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
elegance
 from tampa,fl,  Feb 25, 2014

very nice for the money ease assembly look great over my large garden tub in my bathroom

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning
 from Allen, TX,  Feb 4, 2014

Stunning! I can't say how much I adore this chandelier. When compared to it's twin at XXXXXXX XXXX for $XXX - you're getting a steal. Assembly was a two person job, however, doable. If you're on the fence, move forward. You won't regret it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, but not wrought iron
 from Connecticut,  Jan 25, 2014

I was worried when I read the bad reviews about this being poorly made, but I ordered it anyway because I figured if it was really that terrible I could just send it back and buy the more expensive one from that barn store. Well, I'm happy I did order it. Yes, the quality isn't perfect. It is certainly not wrought iron but instead hollow steel with rusty wrought iron style finish. It isn't very solid, the parts have a good bit of bend to them which means when you install it you may have to make small adjustments to get it to look just right. Assembly was a breeze, we had no broken parts and they even included two extra glass balls just in case. Our electrician had no problems installing it. It is hanging over our dining room table and I think it looks beautiful and pretty much identical to the photograph listed here. That being said, you get what you pay for. Compared to the drab and boring pieces at the big box stores that are identically priced and not nearly was interesting, I think it's a bargain. But don't expect it to be constructed like a $2000 chandelier (IE: what this would likely cost if it was actual wrought iron).

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 19, 2014

For the price I think this is a nice piece. I am hanging this in my bathroom with a vaulted ceiling. I don't know if I would use it at eye level though. Up close you can see some of the screws. It is true to the description and size.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chandelier with Bling
 from Quincy, MA,  Jan 17, 2014

I love this chandelier. It's a perfect foil for my very rustic dining room set. I've seem it for sale at twice the price. It has beauty and fantastic value.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chandelier but...
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 4, 2014

If you are ok putting in a lot of effort to put this thing together...go for it. If I had know how many pieces this chandelier came in, I likely would not have purchased. Practically nothing is pre-assembled. But, once assembled it is an ok chandelier. I agree with some of the other reviews on the finish. It is not a true iron chandelier. It is a faux iron finish. This doesn't bother me much though because this is going in my office, which has a 16 foo ceiling so the finish will not be too obvious. Gives the effect I was going for at a lower cost than the other store. May be a bit on the small side for an average sized dining room. Overall an ok item though.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chandelier
 from Cottage Grove, WI,  Dec 24, 2013

Just like the over-priced Pottery Barn chandelier! Not that difficult to install. We did not need to hire an electrician. Hardest part was adding the crystal balls. Looks great in our foyer.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!
 from FL,  Dec 17, 2013

It's a beautiful chandelier. It's just perfect size for a small dining room. I really like the crystals are not traditional shapes. My husband loves this chandelier, also.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining Room Light
 from Ohio,  Dec 12, 2013

Building a house and found this fixture for my casual dining room - perfect for over my antique striped oak round pedestal table. The glass orbs are uncut and unusual, which adds a more modern look to this traditional style.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Romantic for a small space
 from Dallas, TX,  Nov 24, 2013

This is a great little fixture. It's perfect for a small area, unique and I just love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 314 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 16 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top