Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 318 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 16 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
elegance
 from tampa,fl,  Feb 25, 2014

very nice for the money ease assembly look great over my large garden tub in my bathroom

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning
 from Allen, TX,  Feb 4, 2014

Stunning! I can't say how much I adore this chandelier. When compared to it's twin at XXXXXXX XXXX for $XXX - you're getting a steal. Assembly was a two person job, however, doable. If you're on the fence, move forward. You won't regret it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, but not wrought iron
 from Connecticut,  Jan 25, 2014

I was worried when I read the bad reviews about this being poorly made, but I ordered it anyway because I figured if it was really that terrible I could just send it back and buy the more expensive one from that barn store. Well, I'm happy I did order it. Yes, the quality isn't perfect. It is certainly not wrought iron but instead hollow steel with rusty wrought iron style finish. It isn't very solid, the parts have a good bit of bend to them which means when you install it you may have to make small adjustments to get it to look just right. Assembly was a breeze, we had no broken parts and they even included two extra glass balls just in case. Our electrician had no problems installing it. It is hanging over our dining room table and I think it looks beautiful and pretty much identical to the photograph listed here. That being said, you get what you pay for. Compared to the drab and boring pieces at the big box stores that are identically priced and not nearly was interesting, I think it's a bargain. But don't expect it to be constructed like a $2000 chandelier (IE: what this would likely cost if it was actual wrought iron).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 19, 2014

For the price I think this is a nice piece. I am hanging this in my bathroom with a vaulted ceiling. I don't know if I would use it at eye level though. Up close you can see some of the screws. It is true to the description and size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chandelier with Bling
 from Quincy, MA,  Jan 17, 2014

I love this chandelier. It's a perfect foil for my very rustic dining room set. I've seem it for sale at twice the price. It has beauty and fantastic value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chandelier but...
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 4, 2014

If you are ok putting in a lot of effort to put this thing together...go for it. If I had know how many pieces this chandelier came in, I likely would not have purchased. Practically nothing is pre-assembled. But, once assembled it is an ok chandelier. I agree with some of the other reviews on the finish. It is not a true iron chandelier. It is a faux iron finish. This doesn't bother me much though because this is going in my office, which has a 16 foo ceiling so the finish will not be too obvious. Gives the effect I was going for at a lower cost than the other store. May be a bit on the small side for an average sized dining room. Overall an ok item though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chandelier
 from Cottage Grove, WI,  Dec 24, 2013

Just like the over-priced Pottery Barn chandelier! Not that difficult to install. We did not need to hire an electrician. Hardest part was adding the crystal balls. Looks great in our foyer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!
 from FL,  Dec 17, 2013

It's a beautiful chandelier. It's just perfect size for a small dining room. I really like the crystals are not traditional shapes. My husband loves this chandelier, also.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining Room Light
 from Ohio,  Dec 12, 2013

Building a house and found this fixture for my casual dining room - perfect for over my antique striped oak round pedestal table. The glass orbs are uncut and unusual, which adds a more modern look to this traditional style.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Romantic for a small space
 from Dallas, TX,  Nov 24, 2013

This is a great little fixture. It's perfect for a small area, unique and I just love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sweet!
 from Portland, OR,  Nov 22, 2013

This chandelier is so pretty. Only complaint is the rings that hold the crystals to the metal are very flimsy. Asked for replacement balls but was told via email they were not able to sell components separate. Big problem hard to find this style elsewhere. This should be an option especially since the rings are so flimsy breakage of glass balls is inevitable if knocked or bumped.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chandelier
 from Meridian, Idaho,  Nov 13, 2013

Love it! Made such a difference in our dining room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL!
 from Arkansas,  Nov 9, 2013

Absolutely beautiful fixture. Everything was in the kit with extra glass balls. Took about an hour to assemble. The only drawback is that you have to "completely" assemble the fixture. But the results are beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this chandelier. It is so pretty and gives off just enough light. Searched many Big Box Stores, and just could not find what I wanted. As always, Overstock had it. I felt even better about my purchase a week later when I received a catalog from a well-known "high-end" home store that had two similar styles of the chandeliers/entry lights I had purchased at Overstock for almost double the price. I recommend O.com to everyone I know for household purchases, I have yet to be dissatisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely!
 from Los Angeles, California,  Oct 31, 2013

Okay. Yes, VERY hard to put together. You literally are reassembling the light from its packaging. However, if you are somewhat handy and can figure out the electrical, it's worth the purchase. We bought this for our bedroom and it is so pretty (added a dimmer switch for ambiance). Lovely. Just lovely!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not disappointed
 from Philly, PA,  Oct 22, 2013

The Chandelier was as expected and not difficult to put together; was not disappointed. If I had to gripe about something it would just be that the color isnt really wrought iron, its more like a painted wood color. Still overall a good purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pacs a punch
 from New Braunfels, TX,  Oct 9, 2013

It turned out to look too small for the area but I liked it so much I kept it anyway. It measures 21 inches across but because it's so see thru I guess it looks smaller. The fixture I replaced was a solid drum which seemed larger.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I loved this chandelier on the webiste and it was just as beautiful once it was installed. It is really a quality piece of lighting. Everyone comments on how pretty it is in the dining room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Atlanta, Ga,  Sep 28, 2013

Beautiful chandelier. Easy to assemble. Does not emit tons of light.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning light!
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Sep 27, 2013

Bought this for a powder room. It is a beautiful oil rubbed bronze color. The glass balls are hefty and nice - not cheap at all. The light has lovely balance and good looks. The only con I would give it is that it comes completely unassembled and you need to put the lighting part together (each arm separate) and then individually hang each of the glass balls on - there are lots of them. For us, it was worth the investment of time to get such a nice light for such a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 318 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 16 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought