Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 261-280 of 315 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
wonderful
 from Texas,  Feb 12, 2010

I love it!! it lights up the whole dining room,,looks great!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So in love!!
 from Pasadena, MD,  Feb 7, 2010

I debated for 6 months whether to purchase the PB chandelier or this one. A family friend has the PB and it was love at first sight. I'm a brand new homeowner sooo getting a good deal is soo very important to me, but I want the best of the best as well. I took a chance and finally purchased Overstock's replica. I figured if I didn't like it I could always return. I recieved it in about a week and it wasn't bad to esemble at all. Initially it looks overwhelming because its in pieces, but it was very simple to put together. I have had SO many compliments and I'm so pleased with this purchase!! I also looked for a promo code to tack on the savings! It really pieced my dining room together and I HIGLY recommend it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice for price
 from OKC,  Feb 4, 2010

VERY close replica to another more expensive one from a trendy store. It is in a LOT of pieces and takes time to put together but the round clear balls instead of the faceted flatter crystals are really visually softer and give an old world look a pinch of contemporary flare. It isn't overwhelmingly large but perfect for our breakfast room table. Would be really interesting with two of them over one large formal dining room table or in a bedroom. It would be perfect if it was already together but in my opinion the savings was really worth the hassle for sure. If you are looking for something not too formal yet still looks expensive I recommend this highly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good choice
 from Jackson, MS,  Jan 16, 2010

This chandelier is really nice, it was easy to put together for the most part and arrived fast. I love the glass balls! They look so pretty! The fixture size is what I expected, just the right size for above my clawfoot tub. The only thing I don't like is that you have to connect the individual "candle" light wires together, this makes me a little nervous. I worry a little about electrical fires. Since we will be having a professional electrican install the light, I plan to let him/her contact these wires together and then to the rest of the light fixture. I would recommend that anyone that buys this fixture do the same, I would hate to save a $100 but burn down my house

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted!
 from Berkley, MI,  Jan 12, 2010

I looked at this product and the "real" one that costs significantly more. Yes, I had to put the chandelier together but it was not difficult at all if you look at the diagram and are familiar with electrical wiring. I hung it myself in my master bathroom (I have a vaulted ceiling) and it looks fabulous.I used five 60-watt frosted bulbs when hanging in my bathroom with a dimmer switch. It lights up the room well and gives the bathroom more of a spa feel.When looking at this from the floor you can't tell the difference between the "real" chandelier and this one. One of the other reviews mentions how the light is put together and how the crystals are attached however once put together I don't even notice them. It looks beautiful and I have received many compliments on it. Well worth the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 12, 2010

We love this product! The "hook" part of the crystal balls are quite fragile, but overall this is a great product. Delivery was quick. Assembly was quick. The perfect size for the bedroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super cute
 from DC,  Jan 9, 2010

I had been looking for several months to find an affordable piece that was not too expensive, but that didn't look as if it had come from a big box store. I got it! This chandelier is really pretty without being too formal. I am using it in a non-formal dining room, and it is just right. The color is black-ish on the way to deep copper. Despite other comments, I thought putting it together was a breeze - screw on the arms, pull the wires through and attach the crystal balls. My husband put it up in no time at all. Love this chandelier.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works well and looks nice
 from Dallas, Tx,  Jan 2, 2010

I had no problem putting the parts together, but know that the directions were no help, I just put the pieces together that looked like they fit. It was easy instalation into the cealing too, but again no directions for help. The paint is a little cheap, but once it is hanging only the installer will notice the paint, everyone else that sees the light will think it looks fine. For the money, I would definently recommend this to a friend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Iron Chandelier
 from Spotswood, NJ,  Jan 2, 2010

A bit difficult to assemble...lots of parts! Once done, beautiful!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a tad small
 from va,  Dec 22, 2009

the light is gorgeous. However it is too small for my dinning room. I would say that it is way too small for most dinning rooms. It is even too small for my master bedroom. But it would be perfect for a small bed room or a bathroom. It really is gorgeous.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap
 from Austin, Texas,  Dec 18, 2009

This is a bad reproduction of a much nicer and better quality item.The arms of the chandler is painted hollow metal.Instead of painting it all one solid color the paint is done is swirls of various browns. There are several tiny holes in the metal which do not have any purpose.To assemble the chandler together you are provided large thumb screws which become an eye sore.The crystals are small and you are provided earring, fish hooks to hang them.The loops which hold the crystals are thick rings, wielded to the arms.Do yourself a favor and purchase the real item. Yes it costs more but there is a reason, it's solid (no assembly required) and it's much better quality.So basically you get what you pay for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awsome
 from Austin, TX,  Dec 11, 2009

I love this purchase. It looks so nice in my kitchen.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
light
 from Texas,  Dec 9, 2009

We love our new light. It is smaller than I expected but it looks beautiful in our dining room. It was a little confusing putting the light together, however, we figured it out in about an hour.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this chandelier . . .
 from Rockville, MD,  Dec 9, 2009

I am enjoying this lighting fixture. It definitely look better than the picture and the price is right!!! I've seen products just like this one offered by other retailers, but Overstock had the best price by far and the quality is of the same caliber. The crystals are so pretty and unique. If I were to have anything bad to say, the assembly could be very complicated for someone who isn't good at putting things together, but over all I am very pleased with my purchase and have received lots of compliments.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The "look-alike"
 Dec 9, 2009

This is not a "you get what you payed for" review. I could have spent over $100.00 more getting this light from the "real" place, but this light speaks for itself. We have a fairly big dining room with high ceilings and I was afraid that it would not be big enough, but the crystals really fill this light in well. The assembly required some hard wiring, not just at the box, but at the lower part of the light you must connect all of the candle wires. This can be tricky, but not difficult. The rest of the assembly was smooth. This light has been in place for a couple of weeks and continues to receive the comment "I saw that in the ____ ____ catalog." I love deals and so I am quick to explain to them my experience with Overstock - everything was great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Little Light
 from Beverly Hills,  Dec 4, 2009

I was a little hesitant to buy this because of all the reviews talking about how hard it was to assemble and install. But, I wanted to save a few dollars and loved the look, so I went ahead and bought it. It only took me about 20 minutes to assemble from start to finish and about another 30 to install. The directions arn't great, but its pretty intuitive, and I'm a girl and not all that handy! The look is really nice, though its a little lightweight and flimsy compared with its twin from the "barn" store that sells a similar item. All in an all though, to save $100 don't worry about buying this product for a second. Thanks Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chandelier
 from Alexandria, VA,  Dec 4, 2009

Came home from work to find this beautiful light fixture mounted over my dining room table. The first thing that caught my eye were the glass balls. As my daughter said, crystals usually reflect the light. But these glass balls absorb the light and draw your eye in. What a wonderful addition to the room. It was a bit cumbersome for one person to put together, and took about an hour. The brushed bronze finish scratches easily, but looks very nice. Glad I ordered it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely beautiful!
 from Philadelphia,  Nov 23, 2009

We bought this chandelier and couldn┐t be happier. It looks fantastic in our dining room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Birmingham, AL,  Nov 3, 2009

I am overall very pleased with the product. The metal was not as heavy as I was expecting but when the light is hung you can't tell the metal is a little cheaper. I am very pleased and it looks wonderful in my small dining room. My husband did the eletrical part, but it took me about 30 mintues to assemble.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Beautiful
 from Temple Hills, MD,  Oct 28, 2009

I had been looking for just the right chandelier for over my bed. I first saw this gem on a popular store site and was about to order it. The same day at work a co-worker told me about overstock; just before placing the order with the other site, I checked out overstock and low and behold there was the same gem. I got so excited that I hurriedly ordered it. It was my first purchase from overstock and it has not been my last. The chandelier is just beautiful. It's was the perfect size and with a little bit of bling to add a hint of elegance to my master bedroom. My husband and I put it together in less than an hour. It was really exciting to have him so involved because he knew of the great deal I had gotten, and we were both anxious to see the final product put together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 261-280 of 315 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top