Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 241-260 of 344 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 12 13 14 ... 18 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Knockoff
 from Charleston, SC,  Sep 13, 2010

Great alternative to the higher priced PB version. While it was time consuming to unwrap each individual crystal ball, it was very nice that they were packaged so securely and in perfect condition. We bought a ceiling anchor to swag the chandelier over about two feet to be centered over our bed. It looks great! Definitely recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy
 from Houston, Texas,  Sep 12, 2010

Wow when they said you had to put it together they meant it. My husband came to my rescue and this chandelier is so pretty. I love it. It got 4 stars because of having to put it together (including the wiring). That part blew me away! But the end effect is awesome it really is very pretty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Nice Addition
 from Camas, WA,  Sep 8, 2010

I received my chandelier within a week and am very pleased with it. My dining room is 8x10 and I had a huge one in there. So, as other have said - it is a little small. But it is very pretty. It did take a while to get all those baubles on though. Kind of difficult. They go on kind of like a key ring, a little difficult to maneuver. All in all, I am happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from Wisconsin,  Sep 5, 2010

We just installed the chandelier and it's really pretty. I think we will be very happy with it. I almost bought it somewhere else but, getting it here I saved some $$.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small but beautiful
 from Raleigh, NC,  Aug 25, 2010

This chandelier is on the small side, but it's perfect for my small foyer: sparkly and bright but not overwhelming. I expected the finish on it to be an aged coppery bronze, but the actual finish is a mixture of a very muted brown and black. Up close, I think the finish looks a bit cheap. However, once it is put together and hung from the ceiling, it looks quite good. No one will notice the finish unless they decide to break out the magnifying glass and do a close inspection. It wasn't difficult to assemble, but it *was* time consuming. You have to attach all of those pretty glass balls one at time as well as attach all the candelabra arms and scroll work. Still, you can't beat the price for this chandelier. It looks far more expensive that it is! Also, the specs say it uses five 60-watt bulbs. I found that *way* too bright for my foyer. I think it looks better with either 25-watt or 40-watt bulbs. I don't want people to be blinded when they look at it. I want them to notice the the pretty bling on it because those glass balls are what really take this chandelier from so-so to beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty
 from Ottawa, ON,  Aug 25, 2010

looks very pretty! pleased with my purchase. would recomend to everyone

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely piece
 from Cleveland, OH,  Aug 25, 2010

This chandelier has a paint treatment that makes it look like an aged brass which is why I chose it for my client's bedroom - it picks up the nailheads in the tufted headboard and hardware on her case goods. It was super easy to put together and was very well packed to protect everything. The client and I were very pleased with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent purchase
 Aug 24, 2010

I have a small dining room so the size was perfect. easy to put together and hang. I am a girl and I did this job myself. instructions are very good. this item sells for $110.00 more from that overpriced catalog store. I rather have Overstock than overprice anyday!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap and disappointing
 from Wisconsin,  Aug 22, 2010

I read all the reviews, and decided that, since the positive ones outweighed the negative ones, it was probably a good buy. But it is cheap and a disappointment. One of the arms arrived bent, and I emailed the company for a replacement but almost 2 weeks later, it has not yet arrived. We put it together anyway--assembly and installation WERE easy. But the chandelier isn't centered around the central bar, the arms are not straight, and the whole thing looks crooked, not because of how it is hung, but because it is poorly manufactured. I still love the design of this piece, and seriously wish I would have coughed up the extra $130 for the ***** version.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Ohio,  Aug 19, 2010

Yes I too was watching forever for this light to go on sale from xxxx. Since it never does and shipping would be an additional $50, I decided to take a chance and buy it from O. The light is beautiful. It looks so nice in my kitchen. The light is not a huge light so I am not sure how it would be in a foyer or large room, but it is the perfect size in my kitchen above my table. I bought frosted candlelight bulbs which I think look really nice with it. The installation? Yes it wasnt easy according to my bro-in-law who is very much the handy man. The instructions didnt seem to be a problem. The project was somewhat time consuming. The wiring and all the glass bulbs just took some time. I am very happy with my purchase and saved a great deal than if I would have bought it from xxxxx.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big Statement Piece
 from Birmingham, AL,  Aug 15, 2010

This chandalier is gorgeous over my dining room table! It's a little smaller than traditional dining room chandaliers but makes a big statement. I even used 40 watt bulbs on a dimmer and it still puts off a lot of light. The light is lovely reflected off the crystal globes. I loved the xxx version when I saw it in the catalog and was delighted to find this one for $100 less. It looks exactly the same. My husband and I assembled it in about an hour. Nothing complicated. The toughest part is putting on all the globes which wasn't difficult, just time consuming. The results are definately worth it. I've received numerous compliments on it. Buy it, you won't regret it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chandelier
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 11, 2010

Very pretty Chandelier. Very small. This was much cheaper than even the sale price at a retail store. I was very surprised at how small it was

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A STEAL
 from Henderson, NV,  Aug 7, 2010

I found this on another site for $100 more. I wanted this light but just didn't want to spend that much on it. I was so happy when I found it here, it is the jewel of my kitchen. I have it over my island and it is beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chandelier
 Aug 3, 2010

Just gorgeous!!!! Just put up fixture and have gotten SO many compliments on it. It is on the smaller side but looks just fine over my dining room table ( 30" x 60" ) My dining room is about 12' x 12', so it's also on the smaller side. Just beautiful...looks exactly like the one in ****** ****, and 100.00 less!! Enjoy...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Fixture!
 from So California,  Jul 30, 2010

I bought this ceiling fixture to be an "intermediate solution" while I waited for my husband to fix the one I had and love. Now that this one is up, I am NOT changing it! This is a really nice, piece, compliments the many antiques I have yet is simple and elegant with a little fun (the round glass hanging pieces are just fun). A great addition to my dining room. Everyone that has seen it falls in love.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This one is a keeper
 from Casa Grande, AZ,  Jul 28, 2010

I love this chandelier! It is a bit small but it makes a great statement. It was fairly easy to assemble and I got it put together, wired and hung in about an hour. The crystal balls are beautiful and for its size, it gives out a good amount of light. I like it so much that I am keeping the old chandelier so I can put it back up and take this one with me when I move. If you're considering buying this one, go for it. I think this one is a keeper.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stunning
 Jul 27, 2010

It was just what I expected. I bought two to hang in my dinning room, they look amazing, the size is perfect for two in a dinning room if you have a long room such as mine 17ft. At night they look so pretty. I saved so much money buying on overstock, as you all might know they look just like ones in I've seen in a popular mag. easy to put together even came with white gloves to instoll. Thanks overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
unique light that adds character
 from Fishers, IN,  Jul 27, 2010

This chandelier adds so much character to our dining room. It blends well with my antiques and modern home. LOVE IT!!!! It is smaller than I thought it was going to be, but has big personality. Unique and fun light!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY HAPPY
 from California,  Jul 11, 2010

Just like many of the reviews, it is a unique and pretty chandelier. It is on the small side..if it was bigger it would be PERFECT. Love the balls! The "holes" in the iron seemed "functionless" though, and it did not add to the aesthetic appeal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a bit heavy
 Jul 9, 2010

I like how this chandelier looks, and am happy with the overall quality. My only complaint is that the glass balls are heavy, and are only fixed to the chandelier by flimsy wire circles. As a result, a few of the glass balls actually dropped off the chandelier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 241-260 of 344 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 12 13 14 ... 18 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought