Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 241-260 of 337 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 12 13 14 ... 17 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
excellent purchase
 Aug 24, 2010

I have a small dining room so the size was perfect. easy to put together and hang. I am a girl and I did this job myself. instructions are very good. this item sells for $110.00 more from that overpriced catalog store. I rather have Overstock than overprice anyday!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap and disappointing
 from Wisconsin,  Aug 22, 2010

I read all the reviews, and decided that, since the positive ones outweighed the negative ones, it was probably a good buy. But it is cheap and a disappointment. One of the arms arrived bent, and I emailed the company for a replacement but almost 2 weeks later, it has not yet arrived. We put it together anyway--assembly and installation WERE easy. But the chandelier isn't centered around the central bar, the arms are not straight, and the whole thing looks crooked, not because of how it is hung, but because it is poorly manufactured. I still love the design of this piece, and seriously wish I would have coughed up the extra $130 for the ***** version.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Ohio,  Aug 19, 2010

Yes I too was watching forever for this light to go on sale from xxxx. Since it never does and shipping would be an additional $50, I decided to take a chance and buy it from O. The light is beautiful. It looks so nice in my kitchen. The light is not a huge light so I am not sure how it would be in a foyer or large room, but it is the perfect size in my kitchen above my table. I bought frosted candlelight bulbs which I think look really nice with it. The installation? Yes it wasnt easy according to my bro-in-law who is very much the handy man. The instructions didnt seem to be a problem. The project was somewhat time consuming. The wiring and all the glass bulbs just took some time. I am very happy with my purchase and saved a great deal than if I would have bought it from xxxxx.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big Statement Piece
 from Birmingham, AL,  Aug 15, 2010

This chandalier is gorgeous over my dining room table! It's a little smaller than traditional dining room chandaliers but makes a big statement. I even used 40 watt bulbs on a dimmer and it still puts off a lot of light. The light is lovely reflected off the crystal globes. I loved the xxx version when I saw it in the catalog and was delighted to find this one for $100 less. It looks exactly the same. My husband and I assembled it in about an hour. Nothing complicated. The toughest part is putting on all the globes which wasn't difficult, just time consuming. The results are definately worth it. I've received numerous compliments on it. Buy it, you won't regret it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chandelier
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 11, 2010

Very pretty Chandelier. Very small. This was much cheaper than even the sale price at a retail store. I was very surprised at how small it was

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A STEAL
 from Henderson, NV,  Aug 7, 2010

I found this on another site for $100 more. I wanted this light but just didn't want to spend that much on it. I was so happy when I found it here, it is the jewel of my kitchen. I have it over my island and it is beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chandelier
 Aug 3, 2010

Just gorgeous!!!! Just put up fixture and have gotten SO many compliments on it. It is on the smaller side but looks just fine over my dining room table ( 30" x 60" ) My dining room is about 12' x 12', so it's also on the smaller side. Just beautiful...looks exactly like the one in ****** ****, and 100.00 less!! Enjoy...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Fixture!
 from So California,  Jul 30, 2010

I bought this ceiling fixture to be an "intermediate solution" while I waited for my husband to fix the one I had and love. Now that this one is up, I am NOT changing it! This is a really nice, piece, compliments the many antiques I have yet is simple and elegant with a little fun (the round glass hanging pieces are just fun). A great addition to my dining room. Everyone that has seen it falls in love.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This one is a keeper
 from Casa Grande, AZ,  Jul 28, 2010

I love this chandelier! It is a bit small but it makes a great statement. It was fairly easy to assemble and I got it put together, wired and hung in about an hour. The crystal balls are beautiful and for its size, it gives out a good amount of light. I like it so much that I am keeping the old chandelier so I can put it back up and take this one with me when I move. If you're considering buying this one, go for it. I think this one is a keeper.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stunning
 Jul 27, 2010

It was just what I expected. I bought two to hang in my dinning room, they look amazing, the size is perfect for two in a dinning room if you have a long room such as mine 17ft. At night they look so pretty. I saved so much money buying on overstock, as you all might know they look just like ones in I've seen in a popular mag. easy to put together even came with white gloves to instoll. Thanks overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
unique light that adds character
 from Fishers, IN,  Jul 27, 2010

This chandelier adds so much character to our dining room. It blends well with my antiques and modern home. LOVE IT!!!! It is smaller than I thought it was going to be, but has big personality. Unique and fun light!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY HAPPY
 from California,  Jul 11, 2010

Just like many of the reviews, it is a unique and pretty chandelier. It is on the small side..if it was bigger it would be PERFECT. Love the balls! The "holes" in the iron seemed "functionless" though, and it did not add to the aesthetic appeal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a bit heavy
 Jul 9, 2010

I like how this chandelier looks, and am happy with the overall quality. My only complaint is that the glass balls are heavy, and are only fixed to the chandelier by flimsy wire circles. As a result, a few of the glass balls actually dropped off the chandelier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Light
 from MD,  Jun 30, 2010

I installed this light in my foyer which is narrow with a 17 foot ceiling and it looks great! I agree with another reviewer who commendted that this light has an expensive vintage look. I have mid-century modern decor throughout my house and it fits in nicely. It is just beautiful to look out without appearing gaudy . One of my best purchases on O-stock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from Fairfax, VA,  Jun 30, 2010

I saw this in the brand name store's catalog and loved it, then happened to come across Overstock's version. I read all the reviews and really thought hard about it. I tend to go for more expensive items, especially because I plan to live in my new house for at least 10 years. After a week of contemplating, I decided to by O's version and have no regrets. It looks great above my table and saved me over $100. My dad put it together for me and it took him about 20 minutes. He said it wasn't too bad. I definitely recommend buying this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I really, really like it!
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Jun 25, 2010

Easy to assemble. came with a couple damaged parts, but one call to the manufaturer and they were replaced. I though it was too small for my dining room at first, but when installed it was perfect. Has presence without being over the top.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Artsy
 from Lake Stevens Wa,  May 31, 2010

This is a really nice fixture even when it is not lit. It was not hard to assemble although it was a bit time consuming. It is a little small for what I wanted it for and you do get some glare from the lights It would be good with small shades to diffuse the glare but I do not think they will fit in the space allowed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy overall
 from Washington, DC,  May 28, 2010

I purchased this piece to replace the ugliest brass chandeleir ever made that came with my newly purchased house. I have an older home (1917) and wanted something that would fit in with a traditional style yet still be unique. I thought this was perfect and it looks just like the expensive brand name store chandelier for a lot cheaper. As the reviews said, the chandelier comes in lot of different pieces. I've never put together a chandelier before, and have never hung one up for that matter, but I was able to put it together pretty easily and install it with another person helping to hold it up. The instructions are basically a picture, but I thought they were pretty easy to understand. I am somewhat of a handy diy person though. As for the quality of the piece, up close you can tell it isn't high quality. But once it is hung up, you can't tell. Some of the pieces are a little crooked, but again, not really noticeable. Also, as others stated, it is somewhat smaller than you would think. Once you put all the crystal balls on, it fills out more. Overall, I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique chandelier
 from Georgia,  May 24, 2010

I had a handy friend who could install this, so I cannot personally speak to the difficulty or ease of installation. He did say it was relatively easy to assemble and wire (it replaced another chandelier in the same location). I put on the crystals, which wasn't difficult at all. I did have to get creative with one of the chandelier arms, as one of the arms did not have a hole to secure the crystal to. There were two extra crystal balls, which I thought was nice. I was surprised at the size of this piece. It was much smaller than I had thought (less than 2 feet across). The finish on the chandelier is black with sloppily painted-on brown over the black (this is a cheap way to achieve a faux bronzed-look). The detail of the finish can't really been seen (I only noticed it when I was putting on the crystals), however for the price, I expected a bit more quality of a piece. Shipping was quick, as always. Overall, this gets a 7/10 (for its uniqueness), but all my visitors love it. I guess I just was expecting MORE.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfaction Guaranteed - Beautiful Chandelier
 from Yonkers, NY,  May 15, 2010

You do need someone professional (electrician) to install it, as it arrives in pieces. But once it's installed, it's a beauty - just as described and accurate with the picture provided.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 241-260 of 337 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 12 13 14 ... 17 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought