Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 241-260 of 326 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 12 13 14 ... 17 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
VERY HAPPY
 from California,  Jul 11, 2010

Just like many of the reviews, it is a unique and pretty chandelier. It is on the small side..if it was bigger it would be PERFECT. Love the balls! The "holes" in the iron seemed "functionless" though, and it did not add to the aesthetic appeal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a bit heavy
 Jul 9, 2010

I like how this chandelier looks, and am happy with the overall quality. My only complaint is that the glass balls are heavy, and are only fixed to the chandelier by flimsy wire circles. As a result, a few of the glass balls actually dropped off the chandelier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Light
 from MD,  Jun 30, 2010

I installed this light in my foyer which is narrow with a 17 foot ceiling and it looks great! I agree with another reviewer who commendted that this light has an expensive vintage look. I have mid-century modern decor throughout my house and it fits in nicely. It is just beautiful to look out without appearing gaudy . One of my best purchases on O-stock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from Fairfax, VA,  Jun 30, 2010

I saw this in the brand name store's catalog and loved it, then happened to come across Overstock's version. I read all the reviews and really thought hard about it. I tend to go for more expensive items, especially because I plan to live in my new house for at least 10 years. After a week of contemplating, I decided to by O's version and have no regrets. It looks great above my table and saved me over $100. My dad put it together for me and it took him about 20 minutes. He said it wasn't too bad. I definitely recommend buying this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I really, really like it!
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Jun 25, 2010

Easy to assemble. came with a couple damaged parts, but one call to the manufaturer and they were replaced. I though it was too small for my dining room at first, but when installed it was perfect. Has presence without being over the top.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Artsy
 from Lake Stevens Wa,  May 31, 2010

This is a really nice fixture even when it is not lit. It was not hard to assemble although it was a bit time consuming. It is a little small for what I wanted it for and you do get some glare from the lights It would be good with small shades to diffuse the glare but I do not think they will fit in the space allowed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy overall
 from Washington, DC,  May 28, 2010

I purchased this piece to replace the ugliest brass chandeleir ever made that came with my newly purchased house. I have an older home (1917) and wanted something that would fit in with a traditional style yet still be unique. I thought this was perfect and it looks just like the expensive brand name store chandelier for a lot cheaper. As the reviews said, the chandelier comes in lot of different pieces. I've never put together a chandelier before, and have never hung one up for that matter, but I was able to put it together pretty easily and install it with another person helping to hold it up. The instructions are basically a picture, but I thought they were pretty easy to understand. I am somewhat of a handy diy person though. As for the quality of the piece, up close you can tell it isn't high quality. But once it is hung up, you can't tell. Some of the pieces are a little crooked, but again, not really noticeable. Also, as others stated, it is somewhat smaller than you would think. Once you put all the crystal balls on, it fills out more. Overall, I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique chandelier
 from Georgia,  May 24, 2010

I had a handy friend who could install this, so I cannot personally speak to the difficulty or ease of installation. He did say it was relatively easy to assemble and wire (it replaced another chandelier in the same location). I put on the crystals, which wasn't difficult at all. I did have to get creative with one of the chandelier arms, as one of the arms did not have a hole to secure the crystal to. There were two extra crystal balls, which I thought was nice. I was surprised at the size of this piece. It was much smaller than I had thought (less than 2 feet across). The finish on the chandelier is black with sloppily painted-on brown over the black (this is a cheap way to achieve a faux bronzed-look). The detail of the finish can't really been seen (I only noticed it when I was putting on the crystals), however for the price, I expected a bit more quality of a piece. Shipping was quick, as always. Overall, this gets a 7/10 (for its uniqueness), but all my visitors love it. I guess I just was expecting MORE.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfaction Guaranteed - Beautiful Chandelier
 from Yonkers, NY,  May 15, 2010

You do need someone professional (electrician) to install it, as it arrives in pieces. But once it's installed, it's a beauty - just as described and accurate with the picture provided.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Schematic instructions
 from HIghland Park, IL,  May 13, 2010

The chandelier is beautiful and represents very well from the Overstock website. You have to be able to put things together from the picture though. The instructions for electrical and assembly installation were awful and were more like a schematic picture than instructions. So if you aren't handy and you like this, you'll need to find a friend to install this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love IT!!!
 from Georgia,  May 6, 2010

I purchased this chandelier for my eat-in kitchen / dining area. It fit perfectly over my round table for 4. It was actually easier to assemble than I expected and the crystals were a breeze to attach. I think it is a perfect fit for someone looking for something modern but with a vintage / antique feel.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome
 from Houston, TX,  May 3, 2010

This chandelier is the perfect balance of classic and modern. I did find some of the assembly to be a little confusing with the wiring, but nothing a good electrician couldn't handle in a couple minutes. I had no problem with the crystals, as did some of the reviewers. They were flawless, sturdy, and easy to apply. Great product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning
 Apr 22, 2010

I love this chandelier, it's just the perfect balance of substance and bling! I looks so beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent chandelier
 from Charlotte, NC,  Apr 12, 2010

So beautiful in my dinning room. VERY easy to put together. I am not handy at all and could still figure out how to put it together with no difficulty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Lamp
 from Boston, MA,  Apr 7, 2010

I love this chandelier. Its an exact replica of a ********* lamp that I almost purchased. Its probably not as high quality as the original, but it does the job for me. We also had to put it together ourselves, but it was well worth the savings.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Apr 1, 2010

BEAUTIFUL!!!!!!!!! Extremely elegant... easy to assemble!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great!
 from Spartanbrug, SC,  Apr 1, 2010

Pretty much just painted a dark brown color. But when lit, it appears darker (like image provided on overstock). Not difficult to put together at all. Everyone loves the round glass balls. Looks great in my office (hung it from a medallion). Would have given it 5 stars, had it not been for the color (too brown) & b/c you have to put every single piece together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Utah,  Mar 29, 2010

This is a georgous chandelier. I too wish it was just a little bit bigger. We hung it in our entry way. It is very unique. It is worth the savings to put it together yourself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from colorado,  Mar 28, 2010

we are very happy with our chandelier is beautiful , little small . but we love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Iron and crystal light
 from Plano TX,  Mar 28, 2010

I purchase this light for my master bedroom. This chandelier look smaller and less expensive than pictured. It was not difficult to put together and came with 2 extra glass balls. I did not use all the balls removing some from the inside. Over all I am satisfied for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 241-260 of 326 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 12 13 14 ... 17 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought