Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 241-260 of 476 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 12 13 14 ... 24 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Happy I bought this from Overstock rather than PB!
 from sunny Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 10, 2012

You won't be disappointed if you decide to purchase this chandelier from Overstock rather than the full-price version on PB. It's a beautiful lamp and has made such a nice difference in our kitchen. It's hanging over the kitchen table and we get lots of compliments on it. Assembling it was not as tedious or difficult as some have described. I suggest you use the written instructions along with looking closely at the full diagram of the assembled unit to make sure every part is in it's proper location. The wording alone led me to make a couple of errors which I caught once I reviewed the diagram. Also, I would wait to hang the glass balls until the chandelier is mounted on the ceiling. It's not difficult to attach the glass balls...if you hold one side of the metal ring and pull open the other, it makes it easy to slip the ring into the hole on the lamp. Some reviewers have mentioned the little holes in the chandelier arms. Once it's hanging, you cannot see them. Item arrived packaged very well with extra parts and glass balls.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was concerned about the quality because it's half the price of the same PB chandelier. I was pleasantly surprised when it arrived to find that the quality is just fine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eveytime I look at my new light, I get warm fuzzie
 from Perry, Utah,  Nov 9, 2012

I told my husband that I wanted some "bling" and he didn't really agree, but he loves it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The light was much better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value - Worth the assembly hassle
 from Michigan,  Nov 7, 2012

Looked at many styles and options - was looking for something a little less traditional. Style was unique and right for my dining room, but the deal was sealed with I saw this for sale by another major retailer for <> $100. more. Saved the extra cost, assembled and installed myself (don't forget to cut the power first). Uses standard chandelier-base bulbs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar - Dark Brown / painted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good - heavy glass crystals
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LoVe
 from illinois,  Nov 7, 2012

I am soooo happy with this light fixture... It is perfect!!.. The little glass balls are why I bought this light and they are not in short supply.. There's a whole box of them!!! Awesome. I love the curving arms- even w/o the glass balls this is something I would have bought anyway because of size and shape. Like the color.. Its obviously painted. Not sure why some peoples comments were so unsatisfied. Picked out 3 lights thus far from overstock,, all in this similar color tone.. LoVE OVerSTock!!!! Very Happy .. I'd give it 5 starts if not for the price.. Waited a looong time for this to go on sale.. Still too expensive! =)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Reasonable.. I didn't expect the arms to be solid-
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ""looks""" like wroght, but it should state that it isn't for people who have their hopes up, Finish is as expected... Definitely not black as some others have stated.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chandelier!
 from Concord, NC,  Nov 2, 2012

I almost bought this beautiful chandelier at a higher priced store but found this deal here. It has to be the exact same chandelier that I saw elsewhere. Buy it here. You will not be disappointed. It looks so beautiful in my living room. It was easy to put together and the baubles weren't difficult to attach. It is by far my favorite light fixture in my home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chandelier!!
 from San Diego, CA,  Oct 30, 2012

I love this light fixture!! We had a big, ugly old brass chandelier that needed replacing and this was the absolute perfect choice. First time I've ever purchased any sort of light fixture online and I'm so glad I did. I would recommend this to anyone. I LOVE the little glass balls that hang from it. It gives it a feeling of whimsy, but it's classy at the same time. Perfect size - not too big, not too small. Makes a nice statement in the dining room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for price point
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chandelier with round crystals
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 27, 2012

This chandelier is cute but on the smaller side. I am switching it from my living room to an outdoor gazebo. It would do well in a bathroom or closet. The color is more black then bronze.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pottery Barn, only cheaper
 from Arizona,  Oct 3, 2012

We've owned this product for three years and it's fantastic. Still see the same one for sale for a lot more $$ on the Pottery Barn website. Save the $$ and buy it here. It's a beautiful light fixture. It's not especially big... in a large dining room I'd recommend you consider having two. We have ours on a dimmer switch, which looks great..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a lot of sparkle for little price
 from New York, NY,  Sep 27, 2012

I found this fixture in a high price chained store so was thrilled to find it here. Easy assembly and a very nice transitional piece. Really loved this fixture and I miss it as I have moved from that home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from CT,  Sep 25, 2012

Everything was wrapped very nicely so nothing was damaged. I think its a beautiful light fixture and would recommend it to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrought Iron and Crystal 5-light Chandelier
 from Stillwater, MN,  Sep 21, 2012

I first found this chandelier on a different website, but saw it was cheaper on Overstock. Love that!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual color of the product matched what was on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I thought the product quality was excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from Lexington, KY,  Sep 20, 2012

Looks great in a small to medium size room. The glass balls are a nice effect. We love it. It was easy to assemble and install, similar to any small hanging light fixture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No problem
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply Beautiful
 from Saint Cloud, MN,  Aug 28, 2012

I did not find this difficult to put together at all. What makes this chandelier so beautiful are the round glass ball pendants. We also had a electrician install the light. I too had about 4 balls left.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I would give the quality a B
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the glass balls
 from atlanta ,georgia,  Aug 15, 2012

I am really enjoying the light hanging in my eat in kitchen.It added alot to the area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? maybe a little lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. over all ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from NC,  Aug 3, 2012

This light looks perfect in our breakfast area over our 4-top round table. It is the perfect size. I hosted a party and several people complimented me on the light. It gives off a nice glow. They said was unique and asked me where I got it. At first, I told them, "XXXXXXX XXXX" since it looks just like their light - but then I confessed and told them to go to Overstock! I had one lady ask if I would be offended if she ordered the same light for her house and I told her that would be just fine with me - nice compliment! The light really updated the area and I love that it is unigue - not the 'everyday', typical breakfast room fixture you see at the home improvement stores! Couldn't be happier!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's a little lighter in color than the picture but ultimately dark, chocolate brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love the quality - the balls are beautiful - the wrought appears to be painted when you look closely - but it still looks awesome!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Going back to Overstock.
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 29, 2012

I was disappointed in the quality and color. I'm returning it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looked like it was painted brown instead of bronze.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It looks inexpensive.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat. It's a chandelier and it has crystals, that's about all.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exact Same as Pottery Barn But for Less
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jul 17, 2012

Very easy to assemble. Exact same as pottery barn's chandelier, but for cheaper. My mother-in-law bought one too after she saw mine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. love it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Chandelier
 from Detroit,  Jul 13, 2012

This chandelier hangs in our diningroom above a 6-8 person oval darkwood table. It is stunning. Everyone who comes to my house comments on how great it is. It has the elegance of a crystal chandelier, but is a bit funky with the round crystal balls instead of the standard crystals. I have seen this same light in a magazine for 3x the price. It is lovely, easy to put together, and looks fabulous up!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. g
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Assembly Required!
 from Seattle, WA,  Jul 11, 2012

The glass balls on this make the entire light and it looks amazing especially for this price. Unfortunately, you need some patience and time in putting it together because it does require quite a bit of assembly. Be prepared for it to take some time. i will order it again for another house to dress up a dining room because it looks amazing when up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good representation.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is not that of the Pottery Barn light it is based upon but sometimes good enough and the same look for less fits the bill.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the round prisims
 from South Oregon coast,  Jul 3, 2012

This looks beautiful hanging. The glass ballls are unique.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 241-260 of 476 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 12 13 14 ... 24 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought