Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 315 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 16 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Iron?
 from MA,  Oct 5, 2010

Pretty sure it's steel, not iron. All of the tubing is hollow and has vent holes near the welds. That's common on cheap bike frames, but kind of off-putting on something decorative. They're not that easy to see because there's so much going on. On mine, some of the studs that hold the arms with the balls were not straight, so their spacing is a little irregular. Again, hard to tell. Also, one of the nuts stripped out, when I put it together. Mine also had a random extra loop welded on (little loops hold the balls). The glass balls make up for all of the poor Chinese construction. There are 35 of them and they make the whole thing look amazing! When assembling, do yourself a favor and use some small wire nuts when wiring the five light arms to the main wire. The instructions just say to twist them together, which is a fire waiting to happen.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rip Off
 Dec 27, 2010

We thought we were getting a real wrought iron light fixture and this is just cheap tubing that's has an antiquish paint spayed over it to make it look like real wrought iron. But, that is our bad. The real problem is the quality. There are 10 nuts that come with this light so you can assemble it. They are all supposed to be the same size and style and they are decorative nuts because they are part of the exterior assembly. Well we only had 9 and of those 9 only 4 were identical. THe 4 that were identical were too big. They just slid over the studs they were supposed to screw and tighten down on. I had to use JB Weld inside the nuts and then shove them over the studs. I had to let that epoxy cure overnight to guarantee they didn't fall off. The remaining 5 nuts were the correct size but the wrong depth. You could not tighten them down all the way because either the studs were too long or the acorn style nuts were too shallow. So the entire assembly flops around and you can't align the 5 arms to make it look symmetrical because it is all loosy-goosy. Total waist of money. They have since updated the description, but when we purchased this light it was advertised as having a 72"lg chain. Ours came with a 36". Our ceiling over our breakfast table is vaulted. So I had to buy 72" of antique brass chain and more electrical cord so I could modify this light to fit our needs. Do some research. We already replaced this 5-candlier fake wrought iron light fixture with a REAL wrought iron light fixture that is bigger for ***

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely and elegant
 from Frederick, MD,  Feb 21, 2012

I fell in love with this chandelier from the moment I spotted it on Overstock's website. It was one of the first items I ordered for our new home and although it stayed packed up in our old apartment for more than month, I knew it was perfect. I bought items for our new home from a variety of websites, including one very popular name brand store with pretty high prices. I was delighted to find this EXACT chandelier on that company's site for almost twice the price! As some have noted in their reviews, it took me about an hour or an hour and a half to assemble it, but it wasn't beyond me. I am not an electrician, but I have assembled just about all of the furniture in our home. And it doesn't matter what store/website you buy something, there will likely be some kind of assembly for it (even if it's just screwing on the legs/feet). I suggest assembling the frame, have an electrician hang it, and then put on the glass baubles and light bulbs. One person talked about it being cheaply made. I don't agree. Yes, it's isn't heavy and solid like traditional wrought iron. If it were, it would be a MAJOR pain to hang from the usual type of ceiling found in modern homes. You would have to find a beam in the ceiling and that would severely limit where the chandelier could hang and thus might put you at odds with your dining table or other furniture in the room. The arms are hollow and painted. Trust me when I say, you—and anyone else who sees it once assembled—will never believe it to be cheap or low-quality, at all. It's lovely in our kitchen. We have a simple, small kitchen with a cathedral ceiling and this is what makes the room. Every single person who's seen it comments on how beautiful it is.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The chandelier I received was missing the mounting bolt/plate, but there was (thankfully) two extra crystal balls in their place (packing error?). The packaging needed to be better--two pieces were slightly dented and one crystal had a broken loop, but in the end, after finding replacement pieces at the local hardware store, and using one of the extra crystals (what luck!), it all came together and is just what I wanted. It puts out alot of light! (5x60 watt bulbs) I gave it good rating because I think it's worth exactly what I paid for it, and having to find replacement parts was extremely annoying, but I love the design.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE this chandelier...... Gorgeous!!
 from Memphis, TN,  Sep 24, 2011

I highly recommend this chandelier to anyone considering it. It is exactly the same product as seen in the new Fall 2011 XXXXXX. catalog. My husband put it together in no time without any difficulty. It is heavy, color is fantastic and the glass balls are beautiful. You won't be sorry.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
STUNNING
 from San Diego, CA,  Dec 15, 2010

Absolutely beautiful hanging above the kitchen island. I couldn't believe the price at Overstock compared to the popular ** store. I have canned lights in my kitchen, but purchased a "can light converter" kit at my local big box store ($34) and had my electrician install this stunning chandelier. Everyone who sees it comments on how beautiful it looks. I couldn't be happier. It was easy to assemble and the round crystals, rather than traditional elongated or pear shaped crystals, make this truly unique.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from Salt Lake City, Ut,  Jun 20, 2012

I absolutely love the chandelier. Fits perfectly with the Overstock description and arrived earlier than expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality, came with extra glass ball pieces for any future mishaps
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT PRODUCT !!
 from Shelbyville, Texas,  Dec 1, 2011

Started not to buy this one due to the all of the assembly but I kept coming back to it and boy am I glad I did!!! It is gorgeous!! I saw these lights in a high end lighting store in Shreveport but they were priced ridiculously! I got on O.co and found them for lots of $$ cheaper and I am absolutely 100% satisfied!! I have purchased ALL of my lights from O.co!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from King of Prussia Pa,  Aug 24, 2011

I saw this on a major retailer's site and was going to buy it. I decided to give Overstock a look before making a decision because it was more then I wanted to spend. I am very glad I did. This is the same product for almost 1/2 the price. The chandelier is elegnat, without being too formal. It's perfect!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!
 from MASS,  Aug 6, 2010

I got this chandelier for my new living room and it is perfect! Great price as well. Overstock delivered it promptly and it was easy to put together. I love the crystal balls..it gives it a younger vibe which is what I was looking for!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Chandelier
 from Washington DC,  Oct 1, 2009

high quality, a beauty...we hung it in our bedroom and it is a masterpiece. great value and looks super expensive!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not quite the bling I expected!
 from Savannah,  Nov 20, 2011

Didn't quite have the intricate lighting effect I was expecting. The balls are glass not crystal I would say. I used 40 watts bulbs and may have to change to a 25 watt perhaps that will allow more shadowing and such. The light is a medium size and works well with smaller rooms. I am using it in an eat-in kitchen. They include a few extra bulbs and that is good considering two of mine were broken up at the top where you insert the wire rings. Which in themselves look cheap but from a distance you dont notice!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colored matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Its massed produced in China so you have an idea! You get what you pay for.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I wouldnt say its iron
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The chandelier looks decent in my kitchen. I have had this for over 6 months. It was some effort putting it together but I find particularly irritating is that it is so difficult to clean. The Cyrstal balls look great initially but remember that it is a lot of them to be cleaned and they accumulate and show dust. And if you do not clean it regularly it does not look great. And cleaning is a serious task. If you have a maid cleaning it for you, may be you won't mind. I find it cumbersome. Not a high end piece, it is worth the money you spend on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this chandelier is beautiful!
 from Indiana,  Oct 5, 2011

I am so happy that i decided to purchase this chandelier.I have a large eat-in kitchen and it looks beautiful above my kitchen table.I am so glad that i didn't purchase the same chandelier from a different company for double the price!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
see the light!
 from tn,  Oct 3, 2011

i love this! ic an't wait to purchase another on efor my foyer. this one is in my kitchen over the table. it is beautiful. much prettier than in the pic! quality, well packaged. came with exra crystals. definitely recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. even prettier in person
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Chandelier
 from RI,  Jul 30, 2011

If you have the skill and patience to put this together, you will be rewarded with a chandelier that looks much more expensive than it is. The clear crystal balls give it a modern feel and I'm sure could easily be switched out later for a different look as putting them on was time-consuming but fairly easy. I would give it five stars for price and final effect, but the assembly was not fun at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems very nice, and no one will be close enough to tell otherwise.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very beautiful
 from TX,  Sep 28, 2009

Our chandelier just arrived this weekend and I can already see I'm going to love it, even though its not even assembled yet! We were looking for a unique piece for a formal dining, and this is just funky enough to fit our tastes. Everything came perfecting packaged and nothing was damaged...instructions, well, of course it would help to have more info, and yes, you do have to assemble EVERYTHING...but I held up a few of the glass balls to our existing light and my gosh it's a awesome look, a very bright and opulent look in a classy funky piece. Cant wait to get it all put together and installed. Very well worth the price, and time and effort of assembly. You won't be dissapointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 from GA,  Oct 18, 2013

Great chandelier - same as the one in the PB catalogue. Assembly was easy but getting the crystals on was not. The round loop hooks are time consuming to work with.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun and funky chandelier
 from VA,  Jul 20, 2012

I love, love, love the chandelier! It is so cute and funky. The way the light bounces off the round christals is beautiful. I only wish is it was a bit larger. I but it in my dining room but it would look just as cute in a bathroom or bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color just as pictured-brown/bronze
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from San Antonio,  Dec 21, 2011

I love this light fixture! It is smaller than I wished. The dimensions are in the description, so I shouldn't have been surprised. I just imagined it to be larger. It was easy to assemble. It just took some time and a little patience. It is really lovely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 315 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 16 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Iron and Crystal 3-light Chandelier
Sale $120.59
Was $133.99
Compare $181.25
Save 33%
(217)
Back to top