Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Floral Chandelier
 from Tualatin, OR,  Feb 29, 2012

With Overstock purchases can be hit or miss...well this chandelier is definately a hit! It looks as it does in person as the online picture. It was easy to install and gives off a substantial amount of light. We have it in our daughter's light green themed room and it fits perfectly. I would recommend this light fixture:)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty!
 from Syracuse, NY,  Mar 30, 2012

I hung this in our eat-in area of our kitchen and it looks perfect! I was a little disappointed that the green of the leaves was not quite as green as on the site but it still looks great. Great conversation piece without overwhelming the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors slightly muted in person vs the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
does not look that great in reality
 from St.Louis, MO,  Feb 3, 2012

the design of the chandelier is awesome and it looks on the website adorable but when i got it I was disappointed to see that the color and painting did not look near as good. It looks like old weathered painted metal ( where you can see through), pretty cheap look and good enough for a village cottage. Also, it came with a couple missing bulb tubes. There were some bends here and there on the chandelier. I kept the chandelier because it was shipped in a huge box and i did not feel like bother with the return. I am planning on repainting it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Paris Flea Market Design
 from Durham, NC,  Sep 20, 2013

I purchased this fixture for a remodel of my house for a light, airy, beachy feel. It will be used in a small dining area. This fixture is beautiful, although it does look complicated to install. As others have said, it comes in a huge box and was packed like nothing else I've ever seen, with tons of newspaper inserted strategically to keep the fixture from crushing, which I'm sure it could if not packaged so well. The green in the fixture is a muted sage green, with muted salmon colored flowers (definitely not pink which is good). My friend describes this chandelier as "elegant". I do think it is much nicer in person, than on the website. The longer I look at it, the more it "grows on me". It makes me smile:) It also is less than half the price of another website. Oh, the chain and ceiling cap are also a muted sage green. Shipping time was "spot on", arriving at least than a week from the time I placed the order. Only negative is the shiny orange electrical wiring from the chandelier to the top (inside the chain). Why the manufacturer chose this color, I will never know. It is a small concession for such a beautiful, much more expensive looking chandelier. I am now a happy woman.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GORGEOUS!
 from The Friendly Midwest,  Jun 8, 2012

I bought this chandelier for my daughter's nursery - it completed the look! GORGEOUS! I get complements on it each time I have a new friend look at my daughter's nursery. I have 8 ft. ceilings and didn't hang it from the chain (just straight from the wall) - LOVE IT and highly recommend it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chandelier
 from Yountville, C,  May 16, 2014

I was Aquite surprised at the elegance of the light. It has a clear cord, which is nice. The color is what I expected and detail is great. I would buy this again. Just what I was looking for.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute and elegant
 from NJ,  Mar 7, 2013

Nice for a small room, put it in my daughter's bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. one year so far so good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
horrible shipping
 from NJ,  May 23, 2012

The chandelier is beautiful...however, my first one was received with the flowers all smashed. Overstock was wonderful in immediately sending a replacement...unfortunately, that one was also smashed. Needless to say, I do not have this item as I was afraid to try for 3! The item is very poorly packaged...in a big box, with the New York Times stuffed in the box. I am sure that while the newspaper was being shoved into the box, the packer smushed down the flowers. I suggested to Overstock that they contact the shipper to use foam peanuts or another method of packing, so good luck to whoever purchases from here on in.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from nc,  Apr 19, 2012

This light is beautiful. Even better than picture. Gives off great light too

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. yes, good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely charming
 from Bushkill PA,  Dec 26, 2011

I bought this chandelier as the finshing touch for my shabby chic bedroom and I couldn't be more pleased. It has such character and aside from its elegance and charm, it gives off great light.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy and durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wrough iron 5 light chandelier
 from ormond beach, florida,  Nov 15, 2011

I would have to say, this is my favorite purchase from overstock. The chandellier is elegant for my beachside cottage. The pink and mint green colors are just gorgeous. I absolutely love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful...
 from Coatesville, PA,  Nov 9, 2011

This is one othe most beautiful chandeliers I have ever seen, beautiful in its ornate simplicity. And the price is ridiculously low in comparison to other chandeliers I have searched out. I will soon buy the scones to match. Thank you Overstock, and a happy holiday.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just about, more peach than pink though.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As close as you can get.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute metal floral chandelier
 from SD, CA,  Aug 30, 2011

Nice, a bit heavy because it is Iron. The chain is long. The product didn't come with a "hook" to connect the chains to the actual chandelier, so I had to hit up home depot to buy a hook. Might have been a packing mistake. Works like a charm, very bright, and a wonderful addition to our costal/cottage theme.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual color is a bit more peach
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent durable, and study
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good choice if you want something different
 from Florida,  Aug 10, 2011

I was looking for something other than the tradtional brass or silver chandelier for my remoodeled powder room and this caught my eye. I have a 12' ceiling and plan to wire it in to the original electric box above the mirror, then swag it from a hook in the ceiling. Color in picture is fairly accurate. Tulips are a varigated peach/salmon color with medium green/ivory leaves. Chain is also done in green/white wash. Only problem is that bright gold electrical cord is 12' long - chain is only 6'. I'm going to try to replace the gold electrical cord (which will stick out like the proverbial sore thumb) with a white electrical cord. Chain is about 12" too short for my purposes but hopefully when it's installed no one will be able to see the last 12" of uncovered electrical cord.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Hasn't been installed yet but it is heavy and apparently well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant but imperfectly constructed
 from Tampa, Florida,  Aug 8, 2011

Once installed, the item looks stunning! I could use more detailed assembly intructions, though. You'll need some wits figuring this thing out. It is not made for slant ceilings. The part that tightens the top becomes worthless at an angle. Also, if your electric box is not deep enough, then you can't adjust the length of the rod in the middle that's supposed to be completely inside the box. It will stick out and leave a hideous space between the top and your ceiling. It would be aesthetically better if the cords are white and not metallic orange, as these are exposed to view. Overall though I am pleased with its unique design.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is a softer pale incomparison with what's pictured, but close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, except for lack of Assembly instructions.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? No complaints there.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Darling!
 from Florida,  Jul 31, 2011

Adorable chandelier! It arrived quickly and I could not be more pleased with the quality or the price. We hung it in our little girls' room and they love it too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
loved ths light
 from Indiana,  Jul 14, 2011

I amvery pleased with this light, it is exactly what I had been looking for. It was very easy to install with an extra set of hands. The price is excellent for the quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color on site matches actual light
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality for this price, easy to install, exactly what i was hoping it would be
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good discriptin
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Chandelier
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Jun 15, 2011

I purchased this chandelier over a year ago in expectation of building our new house. We built a Victorian with a turret and it hangs in the master bedroom turret. It is absolutely beautiful. Definitely has a vintage/French feel, which is exactly what I wanted. The petals were definitely pink on mine, not peach, but it's not an overwhelming pink, very subtle. The pink is not as bright as the photo, more dusty pink. My daughter saw it and wanted it for her room, so it would be great for a teenage girl.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chandelier, no buts about it.
 from Baton Rouge,  Jun 4, 2011

Absolutely precious chandelier. Bought for my daughters room. Excellent quality. Fast shipping. No problems whatsoever. Do not hesitate to purchase - cuter in person.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
candysandy
 from Cinti, Ohio,  May 9, 2011

This is an absolutely lovely chandelier. It has been up a yearand I have many compliments. Had it professionally installed because of very high ceiling

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top