Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very sturdy desk!
 from New Orleans,  Mar 20, 2014

This desk is very sturdy. Assembly was easy. I stained it blue and replaced the knob with something cooler. Now it looks awesome and a lot more expensive. Great product!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk
 from Spokane, WA,  Mar 18, 2014

This is a great, sturdy, simple desk. It was easily assembled and looks very nice. For now it is being used as is with the unfinished wood.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Writing Table
 from AZ,  Mar 16, 2014

Easy assembly. Wood is rectangular pieces in strips. Decided to stain. Dried lighter in some areas, but still looks nice.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not packaged for shipping
 from Western PA,  Mar 14, 2014

I think this may have been a return because there was no type of protective packaging in the box. The piece comes in 5 pieces and every one had at least one large GOUGE in it. If it was purchased locally I would defiantly return it - The price paid and the damage from shipping make it a piece of scratch and dent that you didn't get that good of a discount on. The positive is it is solid wood and extremely sturdy. I have decided to keep it but am not ordering any larger items from overstock again - everything I have ever ordered that weighed over 30 pounds has shown up damaged in one way or another.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Writing papers for seminary
 from Suburban Philadelpia,  Feb 25, 2014

I needed a good surface that I could spread out my books that I was working using for research for my maters in theology. It irks perfect, fits in a small space. It is unfinished so when I finish school I can make it a nice table in whatever color I decide

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unbelievable deal
 from Avon, ct,  Feb 25, 2014

I have been looking for a writing desk for my 8 year old son for months as he loves to write and draw and needs a large surface area to do so without all the bells and whistles. This desk is big enough to have many projects going on at once but not so big that it takes over his room. The quality is amazing and looks great without being finished, I will probably order another one for a different room and stain it a dark color. There is no better bargain out there, I've looked at both new and used products to no avail.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely desk, perfect size
 from roswell, ga,  Jul 4, 2013

Great writing desk and perfect size for a small room or office. The parawood finish is nice; stained it with a light stain/poly mix and it looks wonderful. Comes in a one piece, just need to add the legs; very easy. The drawer is just right size too. Delivery was quick; price was right. Of all the things, i've purchased from O, this is one of my fav's.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as pic
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality parawood, light wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Writing table
 from Sedona Arizona,  Jun 26, 2013

This is a real bargain to get a table of this quality. I'm thinking about ordering another.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well created. All real wood, no pressboard anywhere. There was a slight problem due to misalignment of the drawer hardware but my son made a little modification and all is well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect desk
 from Walla Walla WA,  May 8, 2013

love this mini me version of a much larger antique version of this desk.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect...came unfinished so we could stain it to match my office decor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect NY apartment desk
 from Denver, CO,  Apr 15, 2013

I love my desk. I needed one in a hurry and couldn't decide on a color, so I went with this unfinished look and now I'm tempted to keep it that way. I have my laptop, keyboard, lamp, files, and monitor on it. The drawer isn't meant as a real storage solution, but just the odd pen, calculator, checkbook, etc. It's gorgeous and was perfectly sized for the tiny corner in my NY apartment and now the little niche of my home office in Denver. I keep telling myself to treat the wood to protect it, but it's so pretty (and I can never be bothered to take it all the stuff off.) I'm a harsh grader, so 5 stars really is 5 stars.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well-built. Sturdy - no wobble. No splinters.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Desk
 from SC,  Mar 27, 2013

This is a great, simple desk. It was easy to put the legs on and once together it is very sturdy and nice looking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made with real wood. great quality, especially for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice desk
 from Venice, Florida,  Mar 23, 2013

I was surprised to get a product that wasn't finished. I bought this desk to fit in a small space and probably didn't read the entire product description before ordering it. The quality is good and it was easy to stain....no sanding required. Now that I am done with that part of it I'm very happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and sturdy desk
 from Colorado,  Mar 9, 2013

When the desk arrived, we could see the box was damaged(fault of shipping company). We unpacked, and could see there was a gouge in the desk top. After a call to O.com, they immediately sent out another desk. The second one arrived in perfect condition. Very happy with the product and service from O.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Happy!
 from Albany, NY,  Mar 6, 2013

Very Happy with this desk, other comparably priced desks were all particle board and cheap quality. This desk is solid wood and looks great. Awesome that it comes unfinished so I can stain it to match other furniture!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolute bargain
 from Susquehanna Valley,Pa.,  Feb 27, 2013

For the money, this is a great deal, not skimpy or shakey, extremely solid. Would look great as is, with only a top coat to protect wood.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual desk may be a bit lighter because it's unfinished light wood.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy,no MDF or veneer,easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The top consisted of pieces of wood not one solid piece, I don't remember if this was listed in the description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Good
 from NC,  Feb 15, 2013

I looked everywhere for a nice inexpensive desk that was large enough to work on but not too long. This has generous work space while taking up Minimal space. It's really perfect in size. Woods stains beautifully. As lovely as it is natural, I wanted to preserve my investment. Any water or oil from your hands would stain the 100% raw wood over time. There was a ding to one leg that splintered a small place. Definitely from shipping. I like it enough that this tiny flaw on the inside of the leg won't bother me one bit. LOVE the ease of assembly. I have no idea how to install runners so this works for me. Drawer isnt as stable as I'd have liked but I can live with it. Definitely seems heavier than 48lbs! Can't beat it no matter how hard you try, trust me- I tried. Arrived in 2 days.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Whiter, pale blond wood
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good less a shipping ding to one leg. Drawer a tad wobbly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect desk for what I needed
 from TN,  Nov 11, 2012

I was looking for a desk to put in my office/guest bed room. It was perfect size for what I needed. It serves its purpose and everyone has complemented it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy. Very impressed with quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific Value
 from Poughkeepsie, NY.,  Nov 5, 2012

I'm thrilled with my new writer's desk. There is nothing to complain about and much to rave about. I did a lot of comparison shopping before making this purchase so I am in an informed enough position to appreciate the supreme value of this desk. MATERIAL: The fact that it is solid wood (rubber wood) alone puts it shoulders above anything else in the market under $200 - no laminates to peel off and no off gassing glue holding a compressed mass of wood shavings together. And it's beautiful wood - nicely dense and powdery smooth, its natural colour so pleasing I am considering changing my mind about staining or painting it. The fact I paid only $$$ for this made it a steal. CONSTRUCTION: also solid - all parts fit together perfectly. This desk ain't wobbling! And the assembly was dead easy. I've only one hand so a girlfriend did this for me in half an hour, I think. The drawer is on runners (not top of the line but adequate) so it glides out easily. It fits snugly when closed. I've not tested it weighted with contents yet. SIZE: A perfect compromise between generosity of work space and the need to conserve limited floor space. I can spread out a big binder, my mac notebook, a table lamp, snack bowl, knick knacks, and not feel cramped. DELIVERY: Was surprised at how quickly it arrived - 2 or 3 days I think. And at under $3 for S&H I not only saved gas money but having to carry the desk to and from the car. Sweet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very, very close. The actual desk color was nicer then the photo having slightly less grey and a kind of subtle sheen of white-blond wood. .
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good. Solid wood sanded beautifully smooth. Easy assembly and all parts fit perfectly together. Drawer works well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Did not disappoint.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Desk
 from kansas city, mo,  Aug 8, 2012

What a fabulous desk! Sleek and sturdy, raw wood. Couldn't beat the price! Easy to put together, just had to put the legs on. I'm a photographer and I needed something simple with ample top space and it serves me great. If you don't need bells and whistles like drawers (it has one, that's plenty for me) or cabinets or a hutch, this is a piece for you! The toughest thing to figure out with this desk is whether or not to stain it. The raw wood look is gorgeous with visible knots and grain, but would probably take a stain beautifully! It's clutter resistant too. You will keep it cleaned off as much as possible to always see it! I highly recommend this desk!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy, solid quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice and a reasonable price.
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Jul 20, 2012

This is a very nice desk especially for the price. Nice to find something that is actually wood and not mdf. I am very pleased!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Mission Laptop Desk
Today $247.53
Compare $323.74
Save 24%
(54)
Mission Natural Computer Desk
Today $188.94
Compare $445.75
Save 58%
(4)
Student Desk White
Today $134.99
(241)
Essex Office Desk
Sale $161.99
Was $179.99
Compare $421.15
Save 62%
(7)
Back to top