Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice writing desk
 Mar 26, 2015

I purchased this desk for a small home office. It was easy enough to put together (about 30 mins) and packaged well for delivery. The table is real wood with the exception of parts of the drawer. It's good quality. I stained it a gray color and it took the stain easily. I would buy this again. No complaints.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
miss b
 Mar 17, 2015

Absolutely beautiful natural wood. Easy to assemble, very sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well built
 Mar 5, 2015

Great desk for the price. Don't over tighten the legs, it puts a weird strain on the piece. The wood is indeed nice-looking, but so light in color that I chose to paint, then stain-wash & weather it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I received two of these tables, and there are no predrilled holes to allow installation of the extra bottom shelf. The instructions included a list of all necessary tools and part; they didn't mention a drill. Am I really expected to locate a drill and a measuring tape, measure where to drill the holes, drill holes in each leg and in each corner of the shelf, and then install the brackets? Ready to assemble furniture like this is supposed to have pre-drilled holes for mounting hardware. It's going to be quite hard to measure accurately to ensure the shelf is level. A real pain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barbara Fry
 Feb 21, 2015

This unfinished desk was easy to stain and apply polyurethane and to assemble. It has a surprisingly spacious center drawer. The size is good for a small office space. The price for this product is very good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

We were so impressed with this desk when we first purchased it six months or so ago that we've since purchased 5 more of them for our kids' rooms and other areas of the house. The wood is beautiful, whether coated with a light spray on varnish or fully stained (especially beautiful when stained as it really brings out the individual pieces of wood and their character. Buy it while they have it, because they ran out after our first purchase and we had to wait about 3 months before we could get it again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 Dec 18, 2014

Desk is everything it says it is. Easy to assemble, nice, simple design. Delivered on time. It works well in my office/guest room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted.
 from Fort Wayne Indiana,  Nov 17, 2014

This desk was so easy to put together! It took about twenty minutes, and that includes getting rid of the packaging. It's got a very light finish that I will stain. It was a birthday present for my teenage son and he appreciates it. A good purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Manchester, NJ,  Nov 12, 2014

Perfect writing desk. I stained it with a solid stain and put a coat of clear lacquer. Looks good as finished.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect desk
 from Clinton,OH,  Oct 11, 2014

I needed a simple, sturdy, desk. I didn't want to spend a fortune on it. This desk looks exactly as pictured. It is very easy to assemble. You need to attach the legs. But it is sturdy. It looks nice. Exactly what I needed. You could stain or paint it to fit any decor it you wish. I'm leaving mine unfinished.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this table
 from florida,  Aug 29, 2014

great table for the price...just wish they came in different color

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Desk!
 from NJ,  Jun 4, 2014

You won't be disappointed with this purchase. The desk is very sturdy and only needed to be sanded lightly before staining it. The wood took the stain evenly and turned out quite lovely. I'm guessing it would be just as pretty painted. It's very sturdy, was incredibly simple to assemble and well worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Desk
 from Spring, TX,  May 28, 2014

I bought this for my 6 year old son's new big boy room. Because it was unfinished, I painted it like an baseball and added his name. It fits the space perfectly. It isn't too bulky and overwhelming for a little boy but is big enough that he can use it for years to come. We are very, VERY happy with it! Great quality!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautifully made, but unfinished.
 from Western Massachusetts,  Apr 26, 2014

This is a nice basic desk. It's also attractive and is practical as a student desk. Storage is minimal as shown, but the writing surface is large enough to be comfortable for most. I purchased this for my daughter, and she has chosen not to add stain or other finish, but I think that for the best long-term results, it should be finished to protect from stains. It's a worthwhile purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sturdy desk!
 from New Orleans,  Mar 20, 2014

This desk is very sturdy. Assembly was easy. I stained it blue and replaced the knob with something cooler. Now it looks awesome and a lot more expensive. Great product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk
 from Spokane, WA,  Mar 18, 2014

This is a great, sturdy, simple desk. It was easily assembled and looks very nice. For now it is being used as is with the unfinished wood.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Writing Table
 from AZ,  Mar 16, 2014

Easy assembly. Wood is rectangular pieces in strips. Decided to stain. Dried lighter in some areas, but still looks nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not packaged for shipping
 from Western PA,  Mar 14, 2014

I think this may have been a return because there was no type of protective packaging in the box. The piece comes in 5 pieces and every one had at least one large GOUGE in it. If it was purchased locally I would defiantly return it - The price paid and the damage from shipping make it a piece of scratch and dent that you didn't get that good of a discount on. The positive is it is solid wood and extremely sturdy. I have decided to keep it but am not ordering any larger items from overstock again - everything I have ever ordered that weighed over 30 pounds has shown up damaged in one way or another.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Writing papers for seminary
 from Suburban Philadelpia,  Feb 25, 2014

I needed a good surface that I could spread out my books that I was working using for research for my maters in theology. It irks perfect, fits in a small space. It is unfinished so when I finish school I can make it a nice table in whatever color I decide

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unbelievable deal
 from Avon, ct,  Feb 25, 2014

I have been looking for a writing desk for my 8 year old son for months as he loves to write and draw and needs a large surface area to do so without all the bells and whistles. This desk is big enough to have many projects going on at once but not so big that it takes over his room. The quality is amazing and looks great without being finished, I will probably order another one for a different room and stain it a dark color. There is no better bargain out there, I've looked at both new and used products to no avail.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought