Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Desk
 from kansas city, mo,  Aug 8, 2012

What a fabulous desk! Sleek and sturdy, raw wood. Couldn't beat the price! Easy to put together, just had to put the legs on. I'm a photographer and I needed something simple with ample top space and it serves me great. If you don't need bells and whistles like drawers (it has one, that's plenty for me) or cabinets or a hutch, this is a piece for you! The toughest thing to figure out with this desk is whether or not to stain it. The raw wood look is gorgeous with visible knots and grain, but would probably take a stain beautifully! It's clutter resistant too. You will keep it cleaned off as much as possible to always see it! I highly recommend this desk!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy, solid quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific Value
 from Poughkeepsie, NY.,  Nov 5, 2012

I'm thrilled with my new writer's desk. There is nothing to complain about and much to rave about. I did a lot of comparison shopping before making this purchase so I am in an informed enough position to appreciate the supreme value of this desk. MATERIAL: The fact that it is solid wood (rubber wood) alone puts it shoulders above anything else in the market under $200 - no laminates to peel off and no off gassing glue holding a compressed mass of wood shavings together. And it's beautiful wood - nicely dense and powdery smooth, its natural colour so pleasing I am considering changing my mind about staining or painting it. The fact I paid only $$$ for this made it a steal. CONSTRUCTION: also solid - all parts fit together perfectly. This desk ain't wobbling! And the assembly was dead easy. I've only one hand so a girlfriend did this for me in half an hour, I think. The drawer is on runners (not top of the line but adequate) so it glides out easily. It fits snugly when closed. I've not tested it weighted with contents yet. SIZE: A perfect compromise between generosity of work space and the need to conserve limited floor space. I can spread out a big binder, my mac notebook, a table lamp, snack bowl, knick knacks, and not feel cramped. DELIVERY: Was surprised at how quickly it arrived - 2 or 3 days I think. And at under $3 for S&H I not only saved gas money but having to carry the desk to and from the car. Sweet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very, very close. The actual desk color was nicer then the photo having slightly less grey and a kind of subtle sheen of white-blond wood. .
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good. Solid wood sanded beautifully smooth. Easy assembly and all parts fit perfectly together. Drawer works well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Did not disappoint.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect desk for what I needed
 from TN,  Nov 11, 2012

I was looking for a desk to put in my office/guest bed room. It was perfect size for what I needed. It serves its purpose and everyone has complemented it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy. Very impressed with quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This desk is exactly as explained. It is unfinished,a great design and manufactured well. The desk is sturdy, it could be stood on. Small drawer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love this desk. It is nicer than the picture and very sturdy. Best of all – it was so easy to assemble that I was able to do so myself (and if I can anyone should be able too!). The instructions were very easy to follow and all the parts were packaged well. It is a little bit heavy so you may require some help lifting (about 50#?). The drawer slides very nicely and the finish is neutral – just what I wanted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I put min wax on it turned out nice

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 May 14, 2015

After looking at other websites and furniture stores for an affordable writing desk I settled on this one. It's exactly what I wanted! The size affords a good work surface, and the single drawer offers a place to put your pens, paper, stapler, paper clips, etc. Easy to assemble and set up. It's unfinished which allows you to customize it to your taste & decor. I highly recommend this desk!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
L
 May 1, 2015

Great, sturdy, functional. Just what I was looking for. I have not painted it yet either.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It's refreshing to find a piece of solid wood furniture. Super easy to assemble. Looks good in natural color, or can be painted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The package arrived via *** and the shipping container was ripped and the contents could be seen; suggest Overstock provide a better shipping container.The table was not damaged and others have mentioned, it was easy to assemble, all of the parts were counted for, and everything fit. The over all quality was very good and the finished table was exactly what I wanted for the space and use I envisioned.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Renee, CA
 Apr 28, 2015

Perfect size, well made, great price, fast shipping! I found this exact same desk at a local unfinished wood furniture store for more then $$ then what I paid at Overstock. I would recommend this item!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dawn T.
 Apr 28, 2015

I love this desk. Easy assembly and beautiful finish

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Desk!
 Apr 27, 2015

This desk is a great value and very sturdy. I finished it with polyurethane and it looks great. Packaging could be a little better. The original shipment had been damaged in transit, however, a replacement was sent immediately with no issues.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was pleasantly surprised by the sturdy construction of this desk. It was easy to put together but it does not feel cheap or pieced together. I love that it is unfinished because I can stain it to match my space. I have not stained it yet but only because I can't decide what color I want!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk.
 Apr 15, 2015

Well built. Easy to put together. Attach legs and you're done. Unless you want to stain or paint it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Bought 2 of these. One is spare bedroom, and other is in basement. Functional, nice appearance, sturdy and working drawer. Simple, practical and great price. Each assembled by different persons. Neither one complained about assembly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made
 Apr 8, 2015

This desk is well-made and easy to put together, The unfinished look is very attractive. I'm very pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is an excellent work desk. Very easy to assemble and stains very nicely. Very happy with the purchase .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice writing desk
 Mar 26, 2015

I purchased this desk for a small home office. It was easy enough to put together (about 30 mins) and packaged well for delivery. The table is real wood with the exception of parts of the drawer. It's good quality. I stained it a gray color and it took the stain easily. I would buy this again. No complaints.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
miss b
 Mar 17, 2015

Absolutely beautiful natural wood. Easy to assemble, very sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought