Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 89 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

The table is attractive and fit my purpose. I found it difficult to assemble and I can't seem to tighten the bolts enough to get it perfect. It may be my assembling skills. Overall I'm satisfied

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk for the money!
 from Phila, PA,  Apr 26, 2014

Excellent desk for the money. Nice rich color. Looks like it could belong in a diplomat's house in DC. Good solid wood. I did not have any of the mismatched pre-drilled holes others talked about. All fit well. The cams are a bit weak so try not to turn it 180 degrees - it will break. A quarter turn will work fine. Make sure and be careful that cams are in the open position when fitting and assembling. When installing the keyboard drawer swing door, put washers under the hinge on the door side to raise it a bit. This will give you enough clearance between the door and drawer when closing - to close without friction or resistance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
big desk
 from maryland,  Aug 16, 2013

this is a spacious big desk, very stable. the set-up did take a few hours for one person. So far it looks good. The only thing I am not very happy is the color: it is too dark, almost like black. Other than that, I am satisfied with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Desk
 from Little Elm, Texas,  Aug 14, 2013

This desk is BEAUTIFUL in person. The photo doesn't do it justice. It is REAL wood and not that pressed cork junk. It is a lot larger than it appears in the photo. Make sure you have enough room for it. I paid $!@#^& for this desk and similar products at Haverty's were nearly $!@#%^ plus tax and delivery. I was shocked at the high quality and beauty of this piece. I love using it every single day. The only issue was that two of the pieces were inverted and assembly took nearly 4.5 hours because we didn't realize the issue until the last step of the process. We had to go back and essentially start over. Other than that, this is a desk that I know will be in my home for many years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Confusing assembly, but great result
 from greater Los Angeles area,  Aug 12, 2013

As others have said, the instructions leave a bit to be desired, but the end result is worth it. Very spacious desktop, lovely finish, gorgeous hardware.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this desk
 from New Hampshire,  Aug 12, 2013

Love this desk. Took a while to put together, but it is solid and provides a large surface area for laptop, lamp, papers, as well as breakfast/lunch :). The only negative is because of the too tight assembly (and that drawer came pre-assembled), the magnet latch was not strong enough to keep it closed. But I simply installed to L brakets and turned it into a regular drawer. Have used it for a year daily and it is holding up and looks new.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Desk!
 from Phoenix, Arizona,  Aug 3, 2013

Instructions sucked!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good, except the bottom rail sags in the middle resulting in the middle drawer not meeting the magnetic catch. I had to mount a pair of brackets to pull it up.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Home Office Desk
 from Bronx, NY,  Aug 2, 2013

Didn't know what I was going to get after a bad experience from walmart when purchasing a desk online which I thought was quality. However, this desk came in two boxes and the materials were very well wrapped and protected(unlike my Walmart experience). It took some patience and time to put together, however, it was well worth it. I love the appearance, structure and quality of the desk. The desk is about the size of an office desk at my job which is something i was looking for. I recommend to all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same color as website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy, quality weight, rich look
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described online.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product as advertised
 from St. Paul MN,  Jul 2, 2013

Excellent product, one star deducted because the assembly directions were obtuse but if you persevere it comes together and the end product is worth it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Office desk
 from Dallas, Texas,  Jun 7, 2013

Clean lined transitional style desk is a great size, not wimpy. Three drawers are always helpful. Assembly required focus and an hour and a half, but worth it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is great! Nice dark esspresso.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurately described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Heavy Desk
 from Spokane WA,  Jun 1, 2013

This is desk is not small. I have my printer, calendar and laptop on it with space to spare. It took quite awhile to put this desk together. It is not a one person project. The top is too heavy for one person.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Desk
 from seattle wa,  May 22, 2013

Purchased for use in a busy office for a large man and he fits it fine. Price was right and desk looks nice. Really happy with espresso color and hardware finish. I am always so impressed with the speedy delivery.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good, not too hard to assemble and drawers are sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased with the quality of this desk.
 from Sylvania, OH,  Apr 4, 2013

Was a bit difficult to put together, but well worth the effort.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice, heavy, solid piece of furniture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice,Solid Desk!
 from Houston, TX,  Mar 27, 2013

Needed to move our computer room to a different part of the house and decided to update the furniture as well. I didn't want a traditional one-person desk, so I scoured the net for a table-like desk that would accommodate at least two people with plenty of leg/desktop room. Two large LCDs fit nicely on top with keyboards and mice. and there is plenty of room for writing, doing bills, whatever, just by moving the keyboards/mice up a little bit. The pull-out keyboard tray is very nice, has plenty of room for a standard keyboard and mouse, as well as plenty of leg-room underneath. However, since we aren't utilizing it for that, we have office trays inserted instead. Perfect place for pens,pencils, etc... The install took me forever because I kept having to stop and tend to the kids or take care other things. I also tend to be a neat-freak, so I organized all of the pieces, and verified that everything was there. There is extra hardware, so worry if you left-overs. Whoever put this together really took the time to do it right, and I appreciate that. I am a "visual" person, so looking at the diagrams helped me the most when using the instructions. I like to turn the pieces how they are oriented in the diagrams so that I am sure that all the hardware is placed/installed properly. For me, the top of the desk, though it lined up, was just slightly difficult to press down and make a solid connection to the dowels. I had to get my son to press from the top while I (on my back from underneath) carefully but firmly pushed up - checking every few pushes or so to make sure we weren't forcing anything and that we were making progress. On a final note, I did have a problem with the left drawer not closing properly, as some of the other reviewers mentioned, but after playing around with the cam locks inside the drawer, it opens and closes perfectly. I think my first time around I may have over tightened one or more of the cam locks, which caused the drawer not to be square. What I did to fix it was loosen all of the cam locks, and alternate tightening them (as the instructions say I believe), just like when you tighten the lug nuts on a tire. You don’t tighten them one after the other, you hop back and forth diagonally. Sorry to be so wordy with this description, but maybe it will help someone. After that I had to slightly loosen one (or both) of the front cam locks, just slightly. You may have to fiddle with it a little, but it should work. I didn’t have any trouble with the drawer on the right. Highly recommend this desk. You won't be disappointed. On a different note, it was tough to find a good quality lateral file cabinet to go with this desk, so I bit the bullet and opted for a more expensive one. Unfortunately, it was the only one I could find that matched the finish of this desk and was good quality. The handles aren't a perfect match, but they're nice and close enough for me. If you're interested, it is the Mayline Mira Series Wood Veneer 2-Drawer Lateral File in Espresso. The best price I could find at the time was the place that was formerly ***(dot)com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color. I trusted the color in the picture and ordered a lateral file cabinet from another site and they match just shy of perfectly (too close to tell the difference from afar).
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solidly built product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Computer/writing desk Excellent!
 from Destin, Fl,  Mar 15, 2013

My experience with Overstock.com was excellent. Ease of ordering, the product arrived quickly, excellent quality and pricing. Definitely worth purchase, great company to buy from.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large work space
 from New Jersey,  Mar 5, 2013

The positives: I love how much working surface space there is. The color is great, it's very sturdy (doesn't feel like typical pressed board stuff that will warp over time), and is long enough that two people can comfortably sit and work. The negatives: This was the most challenging piece of furniture to assemble that I have ever purchased. I read similar reviews about this aspect but thought, I've assembled plenty of pieces like this before...no problem. But it took my husband and me about three days to get it all together. There are a lot of pieces and the instructions aren't entirely clear. Also, we have yet to get the middle drawer (keyboard drawer) to securely stay in place with the little magnet that’s supposed to keep the front of the drawer closed. It's a heavy piece and seems like a lot to ask of that little magnet. All in all however, these are minor things and I really do like the quality and size of this desk.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pefectly matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Besides Overstock service hiccup, desk is perfect
 from Los Angeles CA,  Feb 1, 2013

The only downside to this desk was Overstock's shipping error. They delivered two desks (a few hundred pounds of boxes, unassembled) to the wrong office, clear across our building. Not sure who signed for it, but it wasn't me and judging clearly by the large sign on our door, wasn't our company. So, instead of unpacking and assembling right away, we spent our afternoon hauling boxes thru hallways. The desk however, was easy to assemble, but fair warning: it's heavy (and that's not a bad thing.) the drawers glide easily, it's sturdy and looks great in the office. As mentioned on here before, the finish is dark and you can only see the espresso coloration in direct light. Otherwise, it looks black.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? On the money
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair opening too low
 from Florida,  Jan 12, 2013

Although the desk is well made and attractive, the opening (height) between the floor and the bottom of the desk/drawer is not tall enough. When sitting in a chair, an average person's thighs will press firmly against the bottom of the desk. The opening is 21.75" high. I will buy and install small extensions on the bottom of each leg, probably about 2". This will raise the writing surface to 31" which may be tall for some people. This issue was also mentioned by another reviewer. I've only had it a week, but otherwise I'm happy. It is sturdy and was easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, sturdy, attractive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Fort Lauderdale, Florida,  Jan 2, 2013

Love this desk. Have had it for nearly a year and it is great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from Savannah,  Dec 1, 2012

The desk looks great. I put it together by myself and it does require you to plan ahead and reqd the instructions. The desl top had some minor imperfections that I'm able to live with. The magnet that holds the keyboard draw is definitely to small to hold the door shut. Aa trip to Home Depot should remedy that. The desk is stunning looking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 89 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought