Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-80 of 89 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Troy, MI,  Feb 24, 2011

This is a very nice desk. My husband put it together in about 2 hours, the directions were very easy to understand and went together without any problems. The delivery was within 3 days of ordering. I love the look and feel of this desk. I added a very small shelf unit to the top for additional storage but the side drawers are an added bonus. Totally happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but . . .
 from Fargo, ND,  Feb 19, 2011

Desk arrived in great shape and is a nice piece of furniture. However, the magnets that hold the door into the pull-out keyboard are poorly designed. We are having to jerryrig an alternative to make that aspect of the desk at all functional . . . this is a design error in the desk, and I ponder why something as simple as this wasn't addressed in design.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Huntsville, AL,  Feb 8, 2011

It's been one week since I finished putting this desk together, and I couldn't be more satisfied. For the people that are saying it's cheap probably didn't put it together correctly. I took my time (about 2 hours), and it is as solid as a desk that costs $500, and it looks like it costs that much too. There are a few holes you will have to pre-drill yourself (the drawer slide holes), but it is better because you can line them up perfectly. It also says you need a hex wrench, but I didn't. I have no idea what they're talking about, there is not even a single hex screw in the whole package. I hesitated to buy this because of the "cheap" reviews, but don't. This desk is great quality for the price, just take your time and put it together right.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from California,  Feb 4, 2011

I ordered on Sunday, arrived on Wednesday! I needed more desk space and finally broke down and bought this desk. It is well worth the money as I have seen lesser quality at much higher prices. Yes the assembly instructions are a struggle, and why the 4-star rating. I've put a lot of things together so thought this would be a snap. You should have 2 people assembling as it is heavy and/or awkward at some stages of assembly. Once together it is gorgeous! It is packed well so no damage when it arrived.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks very high end
 from California,  Nov 29, 2010

Very good quality, strong and the color is perfect! Easy to assemble, especailly if you have a power drill, it will go faster. I picked up a great expresso colored leather chair and the combination looks amazing in my room. enjoy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful desk
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jul 11, 2010

the desk arrived in 2 boxes about 1 week after ordering. It was covered with lots of packing supplies to protect during shipping and everything in the box was perfect. After unpacking all of the pieces and hardware and reading the assembly instructions I was able to put the desk together all by myself in about two and a half hours. The color is beautiful, the instructions easy to follow and the quality is excellent. I was aprehevisive of buying furniture online but after reading the reviews decided to give it a try. The price is unbelievable for such a quality desk and the shipping cost is a steal. What wonderful purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Wide & Deep Desk
 from Sunbury, OH,  Jul 11, 2010

This desk is so wonderful, it is nice and wide, but the best part is how deep it is, you can fit sooooo much on it. It is very sturdy and easy to put together. It is such a nice piece of furniture. I am thinking of getting another one to replace my husbands desk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bargain
 from Idaho Falls, Idaho,  Jul 3, 2010

I bought this for my office, love the height. Took about an hour to put together. It looks black in the room but if the sunshine is one it, the desk showw its deep dark hints of expresso in it. I love the look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Writing Desk
 from Jersey Shore,  May 28, 2010

It took my husband two evenings to put it together and he is a contractor, but once it was all together it was well worth his effort and the price. Looks like a high end desk and we love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Desk
 from Santa Ana, CA,  Feb 25, 2010

After extensive searching I ordered this desk to use in a small home office. It arrived lightening fast. Assembly as people note wasn't the easiest due to the directions, but definitely doable. I did put the drawer rails on incorrectly in one spot but that was easily fixed. If you've done self assembly furniture there's no real suprise here. You will need a hex wrench which didn't come in my shipment, but had a few from other projects which worked. I managed to get the desk together in about an hour by myself. The desk is a gorgous dark espresso brown and looks great. Goes perfect in my room and is the perfect size. It doesn't have the heft of a big heavy wooden desk (but that's not what we've paid for). For desks in the under $500 category this is a great deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Desk
 from Westchester, NY,  Oct 9, 2009

My first order from Overstock. This desk is actually quite beautiful and the pictures above do not do it justice. Assembly took some time, but if you are familiar with "scandinavian do it yourself" furniture, this should be a breeze. The quality of the material is excellent. The instructions could be a bit better, but if you go step by step and picture everything before putting it together, you'll find that it is quite simple and elegant. This is especially true when putting together the support pieces for the drawer rails... they are supposed to be staggered. Anyway, it is very substantial and extremely sturdy if put together correctly. The finish is black with hints of dark brown/espresso and is quite stunning. The stainless steel handles are heavy and elegant. I think this desk is quite the steal at this price. I had been shopping for a desk for quite some time and this one easily puts desks twice the price to shame.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice desk or table
 from colorado,  May 16, 2009

I bought this desk to use as both a small dining table and a desk. It's quite big and works well for both needs. I have a builder for a husband, so he put it together in about 30 minutes with no trouble, but I don't think I could have done it so easily myself. There are a LOT of parts! It looks beautiful. The only thing that bothers me is that the middle drawer that pulls out for the keyboard isn't quite flush with the other drawers, like the magnet isn't quite perfect. This is the only part that comes pre-assembled, so maybe my husband just put the other parts together too well, at least that's what he likes to think :)Also, my table top came broken, but Overstock was very easy to deal with and they shipped another out asap. I guess that's the risk when shipping furniture.Overall, I am very happy with it and definitely recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product, Take Your Time With Assembly
 from New York, NY,  May 12, 2009

This is a great desk: sturdy, attractive, well constructed overall. There are a few details which may have been left out in the manual, but if you take your time with it and treat it like a project, just as a previous reviewer mentioned, you should be okay.I'm actually ordering a second one soon.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product, Great service
 from West Virginia,  Apr 1, 2009

This desk is as described. It is very sturdy construction and easy to assemble. We did have a lot of extra screws and parts when we were finished assembling the desk, but it looks great and is assembles according to the directions. Fast service on shipping from Overstock--thanks for great service!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Writing/Computer Desk
 from Ventura County, CA,  Dec 11, 2008

Arrived within a few days of the order. Beautiful, great finish, sturdy, large work surface, clean lines, exceptional value. I've received several compliments on this desk. After reading the reviews on assembly, I enlisted the aid of a handyman who did not have a problem. There was an issue with alignment of the magnet on the keyboard drawer but it was easily rectified.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
computer desk
 from Pennsylvania,  Nov 13, 2008

Product was delivered in a timely fashion. The assembly instructions were very poor and took a long time to assemble. The desk appearance is good but it is not a sturdy desk. I am disappointed with this purchase. I will never again buy ready to assemble furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
desk purchase
 from Charlotte, NC,  Nov 6, 2008

This desk was difficult to put together. It also came with the top piece cracked. Due to the fact that the box has been too-readily broken down and disposed of prior to finishing assembly - we are stuck with it. It looks good - NOT EVEN CLOSE to easy to assemble. The pieces on the one we got did not all line up. The directions were horrible. I would not recommend this desk unless you have an insurmountable supply of patience. We can easily fix the desk - however - we are going to have 'modify' the keyboard tray so that the magnets and contacts properly line up. Buyers beware!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Desk
 from New York, NY,  Oct 20, 2008

I could not be happier with this purchase. It is sturdy, handsome, very large, an all around great value. It is fairly tasking to put together but well worth it. Although, I do have an electric screwdriver and a sick penchant for assembly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love My Desk
 from Chicago,  Oct 2, 2008

Great desk. After reading the previous reviews, I knew it would likely be beyond my competence to assemble. So I had my buidling engineer put it together for me for $20. Then I topped it with glass. Stunning!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This desk came with about 80 pieces and was surely not fun to assemble, but it is a beautiful desk, great size, and good price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-80 of 89 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought