Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 89 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Locking nuts broke
 from LA,  Apr 12, 2012

The quality of the wood is great, all the hardware was perfect, except for the locking nuts that you have to turn 180 degrees in order to lock with the cam bolts. I've ordered 2 rubberwood bookshelves from overstock, and they had the same locking nuts. However, the locking nuts on the bookshelves required almost zero torque. These locking nuts should require alot of torque to tighten onto the cams. I noticed that they would break every single time. I know I was doing it right, I have a lot of experience assembling furniture, even metal fabrication and carpentry. Im thinking I came across a bad bunch of locking nuts, because virtually all of them would bend and start breaking. I bought this desk as a better alternative than the cheap-college style furniture you get at IKEA. I also bought this desk with the intentions of moving it in the future, with hopes that it doesn't loosen where the joints fasten together. I know my bookshelves wont loosen if they were moved. Honestly, Im disappointed that I have to return the desk, because I really like the color and the quality of the wood.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality wood, bad hardware
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality desk. Very professional appearance.
 from Lansin, MI,  Apr 6, 2012

Good quality, sturdy desk. Sharp appearance. My husband and I each got one for our office. The only negative experience we had was with lack of holes drilled or holes drilled crooked. Made putting it together more complicated than it should have been. They do include extra screws and dowels which is always nice. They look very sharp in our office.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This desk is awesome
 from Vidor, TX,  Apr 1, 2012

The desk was delivered very timely, in two pieces, very heavy. When I opened the box I was a little depressed at all the pieces, but once I sat down to assemble everything went together very well. It did take me several hours. My only recommendation to the manufacturer is to make the pictures of the pieces larger, instead of four diagrams on one page, only have one large diagram. This would have made the assembly go much faster, at least for me. I love this desk. It is beautifully crafted and very sturdy, the color is perfect, it matches my office perfectly and is a lovely addition. Such great quality for the price. I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is perfect as depicted on website, exactly what I wanted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, very study, fits together perfectly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the desk on the website was very accurate, all the information you need to decide if this is what you want.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and sexy desk for my office
 from Austin, TX,  Mar 27, 2012

I love my new desk, everything works wonderfully, and easy assembly. The magnet is a bit lacking in strength however for the keyboard drawer, however a quick fix with a larger magnet helps keep it in the locked position when not using it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on point
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 9/10
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 10/10
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Cathlamet, WA,  Mar 27, 2012

Well designed table. Easy to assemble for two people in less than 2 hours. It's the right size and the perfect color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made table. Well designed to be used and stay looking nice. The assembly directions were a bit confusing at times, but with 2 people working, it went together easily in about 1.5 hours. The hardware was provided with extra pieces and was well labled to match the lables on table pieces.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Desk once its together
 from Mahopac, NY,  Feb 17, 2012

Great desk, but directions and pre drilling were not great. Directions would show pieces in different directions from one step to the next. The 2 braces that go under desk had the holes pre-drilled on the wrong side so I had to drill those correctly. The camlocks are the cheapest pot metal I have ever seen, they break very easily before they get tight. Once together it seems to be sturdy and a good looking desk.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
writing computer desk
 from Navarre, FL,  Feb 9, 2012

really like this desk. it's the perfect height. I thought that I might have problems with that. Seems a little wiggly once you have it put together. But then maybe I'm leaning on it too hard.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice desk--heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great desk at a very reasonable price
 from Santa Monica, CA,  Jan 11, 2012

Very impressed with packaging, materials, and instructions! Definite weight; slightly too heavy. Big desk! Not suitable if you wanted just a small place to rest a laptop. In my spare bedroom/office in a 2bdrm apt. Ended up also being more than suitable to double as a dining table to fit 4 people to even 6 people. (6 people would be a tight squeeze though... but it can work) Not going to lie... was definitely time consuming to assemble. At some moments would have helped having a second person; some components definitely heavy. All in all, not difficulty... just lengthy. Only complaint was that I was missing some pre-drilled holes and had to guesstimate approximate location... worked out fine though! End result was worth it! Amazing product at a very reasonable price!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality of materials
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, Beautiful Desk
 from Virginia,  Sep 21, 2011

This is a great desk that looks really nice and is well-made. The finish is a very dark espresso and does not scratch easily. It is a very big desk so you will have plenty of desk space after setting up your computer, lamp, etc. for doing actual work on the desk. Assembly was easy as all parts are marked and all hardware is already in separately numbered bags. You will need a second person to help you lift the desk top onto the frame. The only drawback to the whole product is that the magnetic closure provided does not actually keep the desk front closed. I ended up installing a second magnetic closure from a hardware store and now it closes perfectly. Like others in their reviews said, this was a simple design flaw. I think this is an easy fix and not too much of an issue so is worth it because the desk is so nice. Already, I have received compliments on how beautiful it is! Given what is on the local market (e.g, pure particle board for only *** less or the same price), this desk is a steal!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality product with all parts marked and relatively easy to assemble. The only drawback is the magnetic closure is not enough to keep front closed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice desk, clean lines.
 from Chico, Ca,  Sep 19, 2011

Great desk. Took about 2 hours to assemble, but worth it. It is a good height for studying/writing/working on the computer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Desk.
 from Florida,  Sep 17, 2011

This is a very nice desk. Nice quality for the price. Does need to be assembled but not difficult if you take your time read the instructions and have a little patience.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Its Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Desk... worth the time to assemble!
 from Miami, FL,  Aug 31, 2011

The desk is a quality product. The only downfall is the time it takes to assemble it. It will take you a couple of hours to put it together as the other reviews stated. But if you want a strong sturdy "real wood" desk, this is the one...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the site is exactly what the product looks like.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is very good quality. It is real wood, not that pressed wood that falls apart.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The onsite descripition was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk, minor issues
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 30, 2011

I love how great the desk looks. It was a bit of a pain to put together by myself (especially without a power drill). Seems to be a pretty solid desk as well, perfect size. The wood on the drawers started to split when screwing the rails onto the bottom, but it held together. The magnetic catch on the keyboard drawer does not latch very well. I have it as far forward as possible, but it can't handle the weight of the drawer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality desk in looks and manufacture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality table with large top.
 from Chicago,  Aug 23, 2011

Assembly is easy, but there are a lot of screws - this is a positive becase the screws add strength. The height is great for a desk top and the center drawer is a great height for a keyboard if you use this as a computer desk. Solid construction, nice design. Large desktop gives those extra few inches you wish you had once you load your desk with the accessories like stapler, pen holder, computer screen, etc.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick material, packaged well, easy to assemble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description on website comapred to the actual product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful desk
 from Florida,  Aug 23, 2011

My husband put this desk together in about 2 hours. It was a bit more difficult than he expected. But the result was a sturdy, beautiful desk. It's a bit bigger and higher than I expected but it looks great. Very happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice sturdy, rich dark wood.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I needed
 from Vermont,  Aug 15, 2011

I recently have become a telecommuter and needed a desk to fit in a small office space. Wanted something simple, not modular, and this desk was perfect. Color is a deep brown and exactly what I was looking for. Only took me about 1 1/2 hours to put together - directions are a little tricky but not bad. Only drawback is the arms of my chair do not fit under the desk so will need a desk chair with no arms, which is not a deal breaker for me, but may be for others (and I would rather replace the chair than the desk!).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made and well worth the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from nd,  Aug 5, 2011

I love this desk. Color is great. Size is a little wider than I expected. Putting it together it took my and & i about 1 hour. Only disappointment was the magnet to hold the computer keybord drawer in place does not hold the drawer upright. I will have to insert another magnet & will have this problem solved. Overall a great purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to picture color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. overall very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
versatile
 from california,  Aug 4, 2011

Very versatile piece of furniture. Can be used as a spacious desk, or as a small dining room table. Have used it for over 6 months now and it is holding up well. Blends in nicely with my other furniture. Overstock was the only place I could find something like this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This desk works well.
 from East TN,  Apr 4, 2011

This writing desk is the perfect size for our office. It is used by various people when they need a landing site to work for a few minutes. it's sleek style works well with the contemporary design of the office. You do need to be prepared to take a couple of hours to assemble. Many parts.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good! Sturdy!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Writing Desk
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Feb 27, 2011

Desk arrived in two boxes, construction wasn't too difficult; but was definitely a two person job and required lots of room to put the desk together. Found the side drawers were a bit tricky to put together due to the dowel and locking pin assembly. Desk looks great and is very sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 89 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought