Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice Headboard
 from NEW YORK, NY,  Jul 28, 2011

The headboard came nicely packed, delivery was quick! The color is more beige than ivory or 'oatmeal' as described. The nailheads are matt dark grey, not silver, as shown in the monitor. It's still a very nice headboard, very contemporary. The fabric is a smooth, soft microfiber. I gave it 4 stars because I was expecting an ivory color fabric with shiny silver nailheads ... but I'm still keeping it. Looks great in my guest bedroom! Great buy. Easy assembly!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? My monitor shows the color as ivorybut t he actual color is beige.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color not true to online photo
 from La Jolla,  Dec 4, 2011

This is a nice micro suede headboard. It appears more white or ivory in the picture on Overstock, which is what I was looking for to match my bedroom decor. However, when it arrived, it was a beige/tan color. Very different if color is important for you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Poor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Major Metropolitan Suburbs,  Nov 16, 2011

I am pleased with my purchase. I like the size and how it's made. It was well packaged so no damage to the product. Very easy to assemble. I was a little unhappy with how long it took them to actually ship the product...over a week before it even shipped. Supposedly because this is an "oversized" item and they allow themselves 7 to 10 business days (which could be as much as up to two weeks) to ship it. While the package was somewhat large, it was not unwieldy or heavy. At. All. I am female and easily hauled it upstairs to the bedroom. I don't understand why it's so challenging for them to ship it in a more timely manner. In a nutshell, I'm pleased with the product, but not please with the lack of efficiency in getting things ready to ship. Once the product shipped, I had it in like, two or three days...so no complaints there.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fairly accurate. It's more taupe than cream, as the contrast between the wall color and the headboard might suggest in the online picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great, well put together, solid, very clean
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!
 from Nashville, TN,  Nov 16, 2011

Just purchased this headboard and have absolutely loved it! The color of the fabric online seems to be slightly lighter than it actually is in person, but not a big enough difference to really matter to me. It was super easy to assemble, I put it together by myself in about 15 minutes. I love the nail heads along the outside, it gives it a very sophisticated, expensive look. I'm very pleased with the price and quality of this purchase...I would definitely recommend it to anyone!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was slightly darker than the way it appears in the picture online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, durable fabric, very easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Most Beautiful!
 from Hillsboro Mile, FL,  Oct 13, 2011

We rec'd the box very quickly, opended it up and it was love at first site. Very east to bolt onto bed frame. the supports are black, but can easily be hidden. I wish they had the entire bed frame now! Great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This item is very nicely made. Great upholstery nails and the fabric looks like the exact same one from ****
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL
 from New York, NY,  Oct 6, 2011

IM IN LOVE WITH THIS HEADBOARD. IT IS JUST WHAT I NEEDED TO GIVE MY ROOM AND CURRENT BEDROOM SET A FACE LIFT. EVERYONE GIVES ME GREAT COMPLIMENTS ON THIS HEADBOARD, IT LOOKS VERY SOPHISTICATED AND MUCH MORE EXPENSIVE. i HAD BEEN LOOKING FOR A HEADBOARD LIKE THIS ONE FOR QUITE SOME TIME AND THIS IS PROBABLY ONE OF THE MORE INEXPENSIVE ONES WITH STILL GOOD QUALITY. THESE THINGS CAN GET PRICEY! INSTALLATION AND SET UP WAS ALSO SIMPLE. I AM NOT A HANDY GIRL BUT I MANAGED TO PULL THIS ONE OFF ALL BY MYSELF! I WAS SLIGHTLY DISSAPOINTED WITH THE DELIVERY OF THE PRODUCT. I HAD TO CONTACT OVERSTOCK TWICE ABOUT THE DELIVERY. ONCE ABOUT A WEEK AFTER DELIVERY AND A SECOND TIME ALMOST THREE WEEKS AFTER PLACING THE ORDER BECAUSE I SAW NO UPDATE OF IT BEING SHIPPED. ONCE I CONTACTED THEM THEY GOT IT OUT IMMEDIATELY. (IT SEEMS SOMEONE HAD DROPPED THE BALL ON THEIR END AND FORGOT TO SHIP MY HEADBOARD) OVERALL GREAT PIECE.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? THE COLOR WAS AS EXPECTED.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. THE QUALITY OF THE PRODUCT IS GREAT.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
intdesmom
 from upstate ny, really upstate,  Dec 23, 2012

The headboard itself looks good, but the supporting brackets are thin and weak. The supports bent easily during installation. I installed to a so called "universal" frame. Check to see if everything lines up before you begin, I wish I had. If I did, I would have returned it before all the hassle. Best to install with help as the headboard is very top heavy and awkward. Now that it is installed it looks good, but wobbles.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. flimsy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Headboard is really nice
 from Kensington, MD,  Oct 2, 2012

I've been looking for a headboard for a long time. This headboard is beautiful. I've gotten tons of compliments on it. Only thing I don't like are the bars it attaches to the bed with. One side really stood out. So I removed the bars and attached it directly to the wall, like you see in alot of hotel rooms. Easy with screws I installed on the top and on wall and then double sided velcro strips on bottom corners to keep it secure.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's oatmeal just like it said
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy
 from knoxville, tn,  Dec 25, 2011

Gorgeous, tastefully made! If you are seeking class, this is a must buy. Simple and a conversation piece as well! Everyone thinks I paid high dollar for this headboard. Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Gorgeous!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color is deeper than website photo..yet beautiful and richer upon opening!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from los angeles,  Sep 9, 2011

This was my first overstock purchase and I was nervous about whether the product would live up to my expectations and the reviews. I am happy to say that it did. Delivery and packaging was great - easy to put together - looks great. All in all, I am a happy camper.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? darker than pic, but color expexted with description "oatmeal"
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good, but color slightly darker
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Headboard at a Great Price
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jul 31, 2011

I moved into a new place and had a color scheme I wanted to match. The color for this headboard worked perfectly and the decorative border element gave me just the right amount of drama I wanted. It took me all of 10 minutes to put the headboard together by myself; and shockingly enough, it was extremely sturdy compared to my minimal skill in building things. The headboard was the perfect size for my queen bed and it married right up to my bed frame without any problems. This looks much more expensive than the great low price I actually paid. I absolutely love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a pretty close match from what I saw on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of the construction was quite good and durable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description clearly explains the product well.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality suede like headboard
 from new york, ny,  Jan 11, 2014

For the price, I am thrilled. Looks so contemporary. Makes my room look like a decorator did it, for a great price. Love it and recommend highly.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great headboard and color
 from Washington DC,  Jan 10, 2014

Great quality, nice color (color is darker than the picture), easy to assemble.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrightwood Oatmeal microsuede Headboard
 from Montgomery, New York,  Jan 4, 2014

I love the headboard. It is even better then the picture. It was easy to set up and looks great in our bedroom. i would recommend this to anyone looking for a modern, easy to set up headboard.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly Recommended!
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 27, 2013

Exactly what I wanted. The headboard arrived on time and in great condition. It was very easy to assemble, and it looks exactly like the website portrays. Plus, this item looks very high end. Great nuy for the price. I would recommend this over and over again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks high end and is very sturdy in use
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great looking headboard
 from Springfield, OR,  Jul 20, 2013

This is a very attractive headboard. The more neutral color lets you customize your bedding and change it whenever you like and it will not conflict with the headboard. It also looks like a quality prioduct.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from Green Valley, CA,  Jun 20, 2013

Arrived well packaged and undamaged. Perfect color for our scheme and slightly darker than web image but to describe as "oatmeal" would be perfect. bedframe mounts were included but we found to be a bit flexy (ahem, we get busy on occasion) so we opted to mount on the wall with a French Cleat as the 3/4" depth on the back of the headboard coincides well with a finished (3/4") 1x6 common pine board ripped @ 45 deg. Al considered, we are very happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? web image appears slightly lighter than actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top notch
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? well described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking headboard
 from North Canton, Ohio,  Apr 17, 2013

Love this headboard! Great quailty and was delivered quickly. Would highly recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. geat quaility, expensive looking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece
 from Hoboken, NJ,  Apr 8, 2013

Perfect for what i was looking for. Matches perfectly with Burling Oatmeal Micro-suede Nail Button Storage Bench.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous headboard just right!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 29, 2013

Bought this headboard for our college-aged daughter's room. It looks great and she loves it! Everyone comments on what a beautiful headboard it is. Very easy to assemble. A beautiful addition to her new room in our new home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks just like the color on site...oatmeal.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality - looks very expensive and adds flare to the room.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top