Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
decent price
 from Orange, CA,  May 26, 2011

these lamps are nothing special, but works fine and decent price. I wish the set mirrored each other so it looks symmetrical on either side of the bed, but the "S" shapes are both the same, and you can't turn one of them around because the cord comes out the back.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love mylamps!
 from Rancho Cordova,CA,  Apr 14, 2011

For use at the bedside,they are perfect!! They take a 100-watt bulb and are more than perfect for the area.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? exactly
  • How is the quality of the product? sturdier than Iexpected
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice for the price
 from florida,  Mar 31, 2012

for the price these lamps were a great purchase. easy to put together and the finish was nice and shiny with a gloss appeal to it. the lamps add a modern and a slite elegant appeal to our bedroom. The shade for these lamps are just the right size and the light reflection in the room is superb, not too bright but a calming and relaxing feel.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love my lamps
 from wisconsn,  Mar 18, 2011

very stylish and contemporary with good lighting. I love the black and white contrast in the lamps

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent lamps for bedroom or small table.
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 11, 2012

I really like these lamps but unfortunately I need a different color for my bedroom. I am keeping them and will use them in a different bedroom. The color is black and the height is perfect for nightstand in bedroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Looking Lamp
 from Jersey City, NJ,  Sep 3, 2012

If you are looking for inexpensive lamps with a contemporary touch. These are perfect. They are light weight, easy to assemble, and add a bit of drama to the living space. The design is sharp and very appealing. I would have given this product 5-stars, but the (1) 100-watt 3-way medium light bulb did not work on either lamp. The switch only worked when using (1) 100-watt light . I could not get the 3-way light bulb to work. Minor flaw. I still would recommend these lamps.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual color of the product looks better in person than on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is good. Slight imperfections in the lampshade, but not enought to return item.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of item is very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice lamps but...
 from NC,  Jul 15, 2012

I think the lamps are fine however when they arrived the lamp shades were bent and wrinkled irreparably. I think the quality of the shades made them more susceptible to being damaged during transit but who knows, really. BIG THANK YOU to Overstock for handling the return quickly and granting me credit immediately. Since the lamps were damaged in transit, they told me to dispose of them. I was so happy because I didn't want the burden of shipping them back! Thank you Overstock for excellent customer service!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lamp shades could be better
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
possitive
 from Massachusetts,  Mar 13, 2012

These lamps are very pretty and easy to put together. It is a great buy for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from New York, NY,  Mar 11, 2012

Beautiful set, looks much more luxurious in person than online. Great value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set of lamps
 from Gainesville FL,  Dec 13, 2011

I love the 2 lamps I bought for a small living room. They really make a bold classy staement

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These lamps are well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Set of bedroom lamps
 from Clarksville,TN,  Jul 27, 2011

I really like these lamps. They match my black and white bedroom deco so well. They are even better than I expected for the $$.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. base is heavy and well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Milledgeville, GA,  Apr 6, 2011

They look lovely and at a good price!! Just as advertised.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy!
 from DC Metro Area,  Mar 27, 2014

My wife's and my bedroom needed a style update, so when I found these lamps I looked no further! They are curvy, stylish, and easy to set up. The light switch is just below the bulb on the inside of the lampshade, which I prefer to other lamps where the switch is on the cord. As an FYI, the lampstands are a little lightweight. That is not to say that they're flimsy; they're just not made of heavy material. A good buy, and you get two!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Richmond, CA,  Dec 24, 2013

I really like these lamps. I have them in my bedroom they light up my room nicely. I like them so well I will be buying more.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Hoboken, NJ,  Dec 13, 2013

Good Style, well worth the money- these look good in the bedroom, are unique, and are relatively well made.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from East Haven , Connecticut,  Nov 2, 2012

I ordered two lamps from Overstock - they were better than I expected and I am very pleased with it. A part was missing from my order and customer service was excellent in correcting my order. Definately would order from them again. I am re-decorating my home and plan on ordering from Overstock again, was very pleased with their service and quality based on price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was better than what I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lamps for the price!
 from Hartford, CT,  Sep 27, 2012

The lamps were boxed well, leaving very low risk of damage. They did come in several pieces and they were very easy to assemble. Quick delivery too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top