Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
"Wash & Wear" rug
 from Gleneden Beach, OR,  Jul 18, 2012

We are using these runners in our kitchen. They add color and floor protection, but best of all they are completely cleanable with the outside hose or spot cleanable in the kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent workmanship
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just two things wrong
 from CA,  Jun 1, 2013

I liked how this rug looked right away. Looked better in person than in the site. Just two things: they (I purchased two) were never going to uncurl. After giving them months to calm the heck down, I purchased stick on floor tiles and adhered them to the corners on the back of the rug. Problem solved. One problem persists, and that is that the rug that sits perpendicular at the end of my stairs ... wrinkles. I mean that the parts that are natural woven material (the tan stripes) fold or bend or gather...wrinkle. So that it doesn't lay flat in those spots, but tents up. I really hate that. I think it's the location, so unless you're going to put it in an area where you will come on to it from it's side, you're probably fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for our hallway!
 from Colorado,  Aug 18, 2012

As always, I read the prior reviews and purchased this rug based on the positive comments. We have a wide hallway, so the extra width of this rug is perfect, and the colors are just what we were looking for. The contrasting plush and jute textures make it seem a bit more casual. which fits our decor. We have already received compliments from several visitors on this rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality... soft but not overly plush
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Perfect
 from brooklyn ny,  Aug 9, 2012

Bought this rug for entry hallway. Perfect size and great quality for the price. Can't go wrong if thinking about buying this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Arcata, CA,  Jul 12, 2012

Beautiful rug - very high quality. The colors are very rich and warm and it is very plush and soft. It is also sturdy and hardworking - I am using it in my laundry/mud room and I have a dog and kids. The rug is holding up beautifully after over a month and needs a vacuum now and then to look perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a tad richer than the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Hilton Head Island, SC,  Sep 18, 2014

The quality and look of this product are very good. The colors are darker than they appear in the pictures, however.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Colour
 from New York, NY,  Jun 21, 2014

The colour is perfect for my green kitchen, it warms up my hardwood floors and cupboards. Don't forger to get the rug pad.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug Runner
 from Wisconsin,  Jun 7, 2014

This runner is attractive and durable (stands up to 3 dogs and 3 grandchildren), however, have had an issue with the ends curling. Have tried weighting the corners and taping the corners down to no avail. Am using the rug in a hallway between the laundry room and kitchen to minimize the tripping hazard.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good runner
 from New York, NY,  Jan 15, 2014

Looks better in person- the colors are pretty true to the picture

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, much like I expected
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 25, 2013

For the most part, I am very pleased. The runner is what I expected. I like the width of it...not too narrow. I like that it has substance to it. It's weighty enough, not flimsy. I have a problem with the corners curling up, but I hope that putting rug corners underneath it will fix the problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking
 from upstate NY,  Nov 23, 2013

the colors are better than they look online - richer and warmer. I'm ordering another one!! Love the ability to hose it off if necessary since it's in the kitchen. Thanks Overstock

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!
 from Mt Laurel, NJ,  Oct 20, 2013

Perfect fall color rug, just what we needed. Colors are just like described.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality and delivery.
 from Abilene, tX,  Aug 16, 2013

Rug is good, but underlay ordered 2 times and has not been received.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from Amarillo, TX,  Aug 8, 2013

Love this rug. Very happy with it. Yes it curled a little at first because of shipping. Sat books on the end for a couple of days, lays flat now. Also yes had that new carpet chemical smell first few days. Thats probably because it has been boxed up. Now that its 'breathed' it is just fine. This was a great bargain for a top notch rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More vivid in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great, plush, vibrant and well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The only big complaint is that After washing it until it dries, it smells like wet dog fur.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice for the price
 from washington dc,  Apr 6, 2013

put 2 of these on the stair case of my rental property..got the idea from other reviews...works well and looks very nice

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I thought!
 from Ellicott City, MD,  Apr 2, 2013

I was excited to purchase this rug on-line. When it arrived (very quickly), I was very pleased with how well it matched the colors on my screen. The rug is just what I needed in my mudroom area. I needed something thin so the door will open over it. I love the colors and the texture variations are fun! And the price couldn't be beat!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fRug runner
 from Clayton GA,  Mar 1, 2013

Bought the runners to go on my stairs. Was able to staple them to the risers to make a secure stairway for grandchildren coming in with wet feet. The rug looks as depicted & in indoor /outdoor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great colors in rug.
 from MT,  Dec 31, 2012

I bought this runner to place on my hardwood floor in my hallway. I could not get the rug to lay flat and it just didn't work on my hardwood floor even with a pad under it. I gave the rug to my daughter and she placed it on her carpet and it layed flat and worked just fine for her. I loved the colors in this rug and wish it would have worked for me. I would not recommend for a hardwood floor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very acurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug lightens up a dark hallway
 from San Diego, CA,  Dec 5, 2012

We purchased two of these rugs for a long hallway. They have decent weight to them and I thought the colors are depicted accurately on the website. The color palette worked well for us because we were wanted something that complemented the colors in the adjacent rooms. I should mention that the "natural" stripes are not olefin but look similar to jute. The stripes in the other colors are all olefin. It has only been a few weeks, but so far they have held up to the running back and forth by our two large dogs. We did use rug tape to secure them to our wood floors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought