Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Baltimore, MD,  May 30, 2012

The sisal is not really soft, but I didn't expect it to be. It has a non-slip backing so no need for a rug pad. I would definitely buy this again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Chocolate looked accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality sisal and nice, clean border.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delighted
 from New York, NY,  May 7, 2013

As written by another purchaser, this rug has a rubber backing and that's a definite plus and saved me from buying a rug pad. I purchased it for my elderly mother's bedroom. She spills things and walks with a cane. Supposedly this rug is easily cleaned and the rubber back should ensure that it will not move when she walks. The low pile is also good for her. Because I put it partially under her bed, I had to tug and pull it under the bed casters. This rug is strong. Terrific for the price and I'm delighted to have found something that suits my needs. I'd recommend this people who have an aging family member and want to add a little more safety with low maintenance to their homes without spending lots of money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality appears to be true to the product description
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome purchase!
 from Burlinton, VT,  Mar 1, 2013

I've priced many sisal rugs over the years and couldn't believe the price Overstock had on this rug....I held my breath and ordeed it....once it arrived, it was such a relief because it was Perfect! The quality of this rug is comparable to ******* **** (having owned a larger one purchased from ** years ago). You won't go wrong with buying this rug. By the way, this isn't meant to be a rug you sit on, it is best under a dining room table.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The brown edging was the perfect color, just as represented on the computer.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As advertised
 from GA,  Jul 26, 2012

We bought this rung to go under our kitchen table to replace and existing sisal rug that was at the end of its life. We are very happy with the quality and color. The rug has a rubber backing so it won't slip, not that ours would under our table anyway.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As good as you can get with a picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Recommended
 Nov 2, 2015

The rug looks nice, but it is very painful to walk on without shoes. It feels like walking on jagged concrete. I'm sure that I'll be replacing it before long.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Woven chocolate sisal rug
 from Birmingham, al,  May 18, 2013

A wonderful rug that I am so pleased with!!!!! It is a good weight rug and has a Plastic sort of backing that keeps it from rolling up on the floor. It is awesome!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is awesome. I am very impressed with the product!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Item
 from Hollywood, FL,  Apr 30, 2013

We ordered this rug, it arrived quickly with no issues which has been our experience with Overstock purchases. We rolled out the rug and didn't notice any strong smells as mentioned in some reviews. Rug is now under our kitchen table and is great addition to our dining room. I would definitely recommend this product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High qualify.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great buy
 from newton, ma,  Feb 22, 2013

I purchased this indoor/outdoor rug for use in a drafty office, and because of the rubberized underside, it's doing a great job insulating the room! and because of the low profile, the office chair wheels roll on it just fine. (ultimately, it may wear sooner because of them, but for now, it's great). it's also very attractive, and a great price. I noticed no scent when unrolling it, which was important to me as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems high quality, but have not had it that long
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Woven Rug
 from Warsaw, IN,  Dec 28, 2012

This rug is very nice. The color and quality is just as it was described on the website. It arrived earlier than expected also! Great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was just as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this rug is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!
 Nov 19, 2015

Beautiful rug! Unrolls perfectly, no slip, easy to vacuum and looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product for the price
 Aug 26, 2015

Nice look, just a bit too hard on bare feet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color not the same as picture
 Aug 23, 2015

Quality was good but the color was yellow. I thought it would be more neutral toned.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 Aug 20, 2015

Very pleased with my purchase except for its variation in colour. The rug is much darker than on the photo, almost tanned which may or may not suit your requirements.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality.
 Aug 2, 2015

The rug I ordered was alot more yellow than I expected. I am not using it in the room I ordered it for because of the color. I will keep it for another spot bc it is a good quality rug for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 May 21, 2015

Very elegant looking in my dining room. Not very comfy to walk on but I think all sisal rugs feel like this. I'm happy with it and hope it lasts!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 May 12, 2015

Looks awesome in our screened porch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like them.
 Feb 7, 2015

I ordered two of these for our beach house. They add nice texture and look like decent quality. I haven't spilled anything on them, so I don't know how easy they are to clean. I vacuum them regularly. Sand seems to "sift" down through the sisal, so I also vacuum underneath to keep woofloor clean and free from scratches.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved the rug
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 12, 2014

Great product. Loved the rug. Matched my living room perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not great to walk on
 from Oakland, CA,  Dec 8, 2013

Nice looking, but not a rug you would want to walk on with bare feet. Made with a hard weave that is bumpy and not pleasant to walk on. I wouldn't have bought it if I had known.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great beach house buy
 from Cape cod,  Oct 18, 2013

Bought this for our beach house . Went through 3 months of rentals unscathed. It looks great and hides the sand.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought