Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Baltimore, MD,  May 30, 2012

The sisal is not really soft, but I didn't expect it to be. It has a non-slip backing so no need for a rug pad. I would definitely buy this again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Chocolate looked accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality sisal and nice, clean border.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As advertised
 from GA,  Jul 26, 2012

We bought this rung to go under our kitchen table to replace and existing sisal rug that was at the end of its life. We are very happy with the quality and color. The rug has a rubber backing so it won't slip, not that ours would under our table anyway.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As good as you can get with a picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Woven chocolate sisal rug
 from Birmingham, al,  May 18, 2013

A wonderful rug that I am so pleased with!!!!! It is a good weight rug and has a Plastic sort of backing that keeps it from rolling up on the floor. It is awesome!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is awesome. I am very impressed with the product!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delighted
 from New York, NY,  May 7, 2013

As written by another purchaser, this rug has a rubber backing and that's a definite plus and saved me from buying a rug pad. I purchased it for my elderly mother's bedroom. She spills things and walks with a cane. Supposedly this rug is easily cleaned and the rubber back should ensure that it will not move when she walks. The low pile is also good for her. Because I put it partially under her bed, I had to tug and pull it under the bed casters. This rug is strong. Terrific for the price and I'm delighted to have found something that suits my needs. I'd recommend this people who have an aging family member and want to add a little more safety with low maintenance to their homes without spending lots of money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality appears to be true to the product description
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Item
 from Hollywood, FL,  Apr 30, 2013

We ordered this rug, it arrived quickly with no issues which has been our experience with Overstock purchases. We rolled out the rug and didn't notice any strong smells as mentioned in some reviews. Rug is now under our kitchen table and is great addition to our dining room. I would definitely recommend this product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High qualify.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome purchase!
 from Burlinton, VT,  Mar 1, 2013

I've priced many sisal rugs over the years and couldn't believe the price Overstock had on this rug....I held my breath and ordeed it....once it arrived, it was such a relief because it was Perfect! The quality of this rug is comparable to ******* **** (having owned a larger one purchased from ** years ago). You won't go wrong with buying this rug. By the way, this isn't meant to be a rug you sit on, it is best under a dining room table.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The brown edging was the perfect color, just as represented on the computer.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great buy
 from newton, ma,  Feb 22, 2013

I purchased this indoor/outdoor rug for use in a drafty office, and because of the rubberized underside, it's doing a great job insulating the room! and because of the low profile, the office chair wheels roll on it just fine. (ultimately, it may wear sooner because of them, but for now, it's great). it's also very attractive, and a great price. I noticed no scent when unrolling it, which was important to me as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems high quality, but have not had it that long
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Woven Rug
 from Warsaw, IN,  Dec 28, 2012

This rug is very nice. The color and quality is just as it was described on the website. It arrived earlier than expected also! Great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was just as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this rug is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not great to walk on
 from Oakland, CA,  Dec 8, 2013

Nice looking, but not a rug you would want to walk on with bare feet. Made with a hard weave that is bumpy and not pleasant to walk on. I wouldn't have bought it if I had known.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great beach house buy
 from Cape cod,  Oct 18, 2013

Bought this for our beach house . Went through 3 months of rentals unscathed. It looks great and hides the sand.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Oct 15, 2013

Solid rug, like the size under our dining table, rubber backing is nice for no slip. There is a bit of a smell (I am very sensitive) that goes away pretty quickly. The material isn't great on bare feet, but isn't super bad.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couldn't be happier!
 from Boston, Massachusetts,  Aug 27, 2013

I have been searching for months for a nice looking and good quality natural fiber rug. I finally settled on this one from Overstock. I was a little concerned that because the price was so reasonable that it wouldn't be up to snuff, but after reading the other reviews I decided to give it a try, and so glad I did. The color is beauitiful and the quality is great - a wonderful value for the money. I especially love the contrasting border and the non-slip backing. As you can expect with natural fiber, it's not a rug you'd want to roll around on, but it looks great, is easy to clean and appears to be very durable. Plus, the quick shipping was an added bonus.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but kind of yellow
 from New Jersey,  Aug 17, 2013

Just opened the 2 rugs I purchased. Seem like good quality but the color of the sisal material is a lot more yellow than the pictures on line.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Sisal Rug!
 from Illinois,  Jul 30, 2013

After looking at many rugs of this style and comparing prices I'm so glad I bought this one. Because we have wood floors I knew the rubber backing on this one would be the best. I've struggled with other rugs in my house and putting non slip pads under them is always a hassle when I want to vacuum/clean the floors. I love the colored border and yes the sisal is a little scratchy but I wear slippers so it doesn't bother me! It is the perfect rug for me!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug!
 from New York, NY,  Jul 27, 2013

I love this rug! A nice touch for the living room!. Fast delivery.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking carpet
 from MS,  Jul 4, 2013

The only negative thing I can say is the color is NOT tan (the reason for 4 stars ). It is a wheat color. Not sure if I will keep it due to the color. Other than that it appears to be of a good quality with a rubber backing. No need for a pad to keep it in place.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? did not
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Looking, reasonable & arrives quick
 from Lake Monticello VA,  Jun 20, 2013

The prices fluctuate on these rugs often so check back every 10 days or so if your not in a big hurry. No smell (where so people come up with this stuff?) looks good, and I like it because it doesn't slide on my hardwood floor and let's it breath.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I replaced another Sisal that I used (heavy traffic) for four years
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On Tarrget
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Woven town rug
 from Alexandria, VA,  Jan 19, 2013

I'm so happy with this rug we have it under our dinning room table and a smaller version under our coffee table, it help tie the two room together .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's the perfect weight for a rug, it laid flat immediately.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sisal woven rug
 from Arizona,  Jan 11, 2013

There is a rubberized backing on the rug so using a separate one is not necessary.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was just as pictured - very rich.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Rug is well made and of good quality materials
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was fair and accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just right!
 from Cincinnati,  Dec 4, 2012

Nice rug for price. Slip-proof backing was a nice surprise. Arrived on time and in perfect condition. Unrolled it and was part of the decor in less than 10 minutes. Good quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Hand-woven Resorts Natural/ Beige Fine Sisal Rug (6' x 9')
Sale $174.24
Was $204.99
Compare $210.00
Save 17%
(7)
Porcello Damask Ivory/ Grey Rug (6'7 x 9'6)
Sale $266.89
Was $313.99
Compare $415.90
Save 36%
(2)
Back to top