For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Springfield, MO,  Oct 1, 2011

I chose this room for my master bedroom in a home that we are remodeling so I didn't want to spend very much but wanted to cover the cold wood floor. This is perfect. It looks nothing to me like an outdoor rug and has a 3d type pattern as the leaves are raised (the background has a similar look to sisal but is soft to walk on). It took a couple of weeks for it to lay flat but it looks amazing. Really beautiful rug and a great buy! I found the same rug on several other sites for $450-$500 so its an awesome deal, not to mention the super fast shippping! It arrived 2 days after I ordered it. Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are true to form just a bit richer in tone
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing! My husband still doesn't believe its an indoor/outdoor rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Artistic Earthy Rug!
 from Nevada City, CA,  May 27, 2011

I was thrilled when this rug arrived and it came on the same day as the non-slip rug pad I ordered! I live in a rustic home in a forest, this rug is perfect in tying together the colors of my living room. The background is a little darker than expected, which is great in not showing any dirt. The texture contrast of the woven background and the raised soft vines is beautifully framed by the dark brown border, like a piece of art! I could have gotten the smaller version, I bought the 9x12, it is larger than I pictured it, but it works. I did not want to spend hundreds of dollars, I took a chance on this, and with the rug pad it surpassed all expectations! For the price and for my needs it is fantastic, I couldn't have found any other rug I like as much as this one!!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellelnt Value
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Woven Terrance outdoor floral rug is great!
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Apr 5, 2014

I spent hours online looking for an outdoor rug to go under our brown table and bench seating on our patio. While I would not recommend this rug for indoor use (it literally has a woven/wood slat background), it is beautiful and ideal for the outdoors. It looks great with my outdoor furniture, and pictures online are very true to color. I would recommend this rug, and will continue to buy from Overstock.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Living room rug
 from Pittsburgh Pa.,  Nov 1, 2011

Love this rug, it's big, and makes my room look even bigger. It has great texture and the colors are vibrant. Love the fact that it does not show my dogs hair. Easy to care for. Great price too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? brighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Schuylkill County, PA,  Oct 19, 2011

It took a little love when I rolled it out. I had it laying flat in an open area in my bedroom with items weighting down the edges so it would uncurl. The pattern is super nice. It is contemporary and rustic all rolled into one. I put it under my king sized bed over hardwood floors in my log home. It definitely needs a rug pad for under it to preserve your floors. I ordered the smaller one to put in front of french doors for for a little extra floor coverage. You can't beat the price and I would say it is an accurate depiction in the photos.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding indoor/outdoor Floral Rug
 from Eastland, TX,  May 1, 2013

I am using it on our outdoor covered patio. After two weeks it still is not lying flat, but it's making progress. I can't imagine anyone using it indoor, but maybe with a pad it would be thick enough. I love the size of it and it matching my rust cushions on my wicker furniture. It was a great buy for this purpose.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are exactly as presented.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fairly thin.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the best quality
 from Bronx , Ny,  Oct 16, 2012

This rug looked good on the site, but when it arrived, i was shocked at its poor quality, its thin, and is wearing out very fast, i put it in my living room, and i would not recommend it for a high traffic area such as my living room. Its also a bit dull, it really dulled up my living room, im already thinking of replacing the rug..all in all im not really impressed with overstock products, on the website they look pretty good but when you see them, its a far cry fro the description and pictures. i would recommend you save your money, walk into a rug store, touch feel and see what you are buying before you make a purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very thin rug, i would say its not the best quality, already wearing out after 1 month
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate at all except for the color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I didn't actually keep the rug . . . .
 from Sandpoint, Idaho,  Sep 26, 2012

I sent it back because they sent me the wrong rug! They sent me a rug made by the same company with the same colors, but it was a squares pattern and not the fern pattern, which is why I returned it. However, Overstock wanted me to write a review and I can tell from the one I did get that it is kind of thin, but is OK for certain uses. If it had been the right pattern, I probably would have kept it since my use was in a casual room. I wouldn't use it in a fancy LR.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. kind of thin, but would work well as a porch or outside rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall good buy
 from Orlando,  Jul 9, 2012

I needed a large (but inexpensive) rug for my living room...one purpose to help our modular sectional sofa not slip and move constantly on the laminate floors. Also needed something inexpensive for the time being as we might not stay in this house for long. well this rug seemed to fit the requirements. It was one of the few rugs under 200 bucks on overstock that was close to 8 x 12 in size. Some other reviewers had pointed that although advertised as indoor/outdoor rug, there was nothing "outdoor" about this rug and most customers seemed to have bought it for living room/bedroom/home office etc. After reading the reviews I went a head and ordered. When it arrived, I could clearly see why it was advertised as indoor/outdoor rug. It's because of the background, it has that outdoor rug look that most outdoor sisal rugs have (the picture does not show the background clearly). However, the fibre in the background is still soft and does not feel rough to your feet. This is not to say, that the rug does not work or look beautiful in my living room right now. Actually it looks quite stunning with my chocolate brown sectional on top. Also, as I said not rough to walk on. It is obviously not plush as you can judge by pile size given in the description, but the leaf pattern is soft. Also, reading other reviews I ordered non slip rug pad (cost 35 bucks) to be on the safe side. the whole thing just works and our sofa does not slip.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors are very close to the picture for the leafy pattern but the back ground is is different in look as well as color (darker in actual)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was right, this does qualify as outdoor/indoor rug
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good rug, I like it.
 from San Jose, Ca,  Nov 10, 2011

It's a good rug for its price. Not natural material, but of original design, big size, and good quality. It can make your room a bit darker, but in a light room it looks great. I'm renting a house, so I didn't want anything expensive, but this rug was approved by everyone who have seen it in my living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The rug is the same color as it's shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's poliester, but has an original design and looks modern.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate, and it arrived on time.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect in every way!
 from Sherman Oaks, California,  Oct 12, 2011

This rug was just what I needed in my loft style apartment. The colors are neutral and the design of the rug is natural unlike other rugs I've seen. I have been shopping for a rug for just over a year. What I found in stores was much more expensive and of a lesser quality. The rug is durable. Initially i was concerned about my cats snagging or pulling it - but I have not had any problems. They love it, too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value for your Money
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Oct 10, 2011

I purchased this rug for a bedroom that is fairly large, but didn't want to spend a lot of money. I was surprised by how well it filled the room and added a great burst of color without being overpowering.The leaves are raised from the tan background, which is something I didn't expect. My only concern after laying down the rug is how the the raised leaves will wear in trafficed areas over time. It doesn't show dirt much, but does pick up any kind of fibers or hairs on the raised leaves. It is fairly easy to vacuum off any fibers that get on there, so this is a minimal issue to me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are fairly true to the image.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Meets expectations from the description.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on target.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 from Austin, Tx,  Oct 6, 2011

For the price, this rug is awesome! I love all the colors and the fact that it almost covers most of the room I needed it for. I would totally recommend this rug to a friend! Go for it, you won't be disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors were a little darker than onsite but I expected that after reading the other reviews.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Althought the rug is not as thick, it fits my needs. I needed a big decorative rug for my home office and it worked out great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Really accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top