Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Recommend!
 from Memphis, Tn,  Jan 18, 2012

I needed a rug in the front room so my dog would have better traction. I did want something that still looked gorgeous. This rug is true to color ( I bought the gray). Its not super padded but very plush and soft (I don't see the need to buy the pad for this rug). I looked for 3 months at stores and online and am very satisfied with the look and great value of the product. I rolled out the rug and it took less than 2 weeks to completely flatten out and is easy to vacuum (I have a Dyson vacuum that self adjust to height).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very plush
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Happy with this purchase
 from SoCal,  Apr 13, 2012

I based this purchase off of other reviews for this product and I am very happy with the item. I purchased the tan to go over walnut tile in my living room to soften the room up AND to allow something soft for my two large dogs to feel comfortable on. It cleans up nicely and is plush enough to enjoy walking on it barefoot. So far, no loose yarn from vacuuming - great item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate - I purchased the tan color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 9 out of 10
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is great!
 from Va beach, va,  Mar 16, 2012

This rug is great for the price. I have searched online and in stores for a few weeks and this was the best buy I found. I am happy with it. You may want to use a pad.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fluffier than expected
 from Cape Cod, MA,  Apr 26, 2012

I was surprised by the lushness of this rug, and the color was accurate (got pink). My daughter was quite excited about her new rug and I was pleased that it was soft and lush. It is comfortable under bare feet and so far no loose pile while vacuuming. Great price, too! Would definitely recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. carpet pile was thicker and fluffier than expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plush Shag rug
 from michigan,  Dec 13, 2013

I would not recommend this rug because it is too difficult with a vaccum and I ordered it in red and it showed everything.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The rug anchors primary seating area in a large open floor plan main floor family area. The expresso rug seamlessly sits on dark mahogany wood flooring, and does not create a visual interruption , while providing a place kids and dogs can comfortably rest on. The room receives bright east facing sun and have not seen any discoloration , and with daily quick vacuming the texture of the rug looks new. No yarns have loosened and the room gets active traffic all day. Twice the question has been asked, 'who did your custom color rug' to use over the hardwords?'. Rug certainly looks more expenseive that it is. Good value for the price, and would purchase another for another room if needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Expresso color is a rich , saturated brown; accurate to image shown online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Size and shape accurate to description; seams on edges nicely finished; length of shag strands equal to more expensive brands of rugs.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft rug, exactly what I was looking for
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 1, 2012

Found this rug and really thought I wanted the dark chocolate color which was out of stock. I needed a quick solution and decided to try sephia after determining it was just a bit lighter than the chocolate. With not having to pay alot shipping, the price was right, and figured I'd give it a try. I've ordered rugs from overstock before and had great success - and this was no exception. The rug arrived timely, color was perfect. Rolled very tightly to it's still in process of the edges completely unrolling, but am figuring it's a matter of time. It did smell a litle when I initially unrolled it, but that was gone within hours of it being layed out flat. The rug is super soft...can walk on without shoes and it just wraps around your feet. I haven't sat down on it, but would imagine it would be soft enough to do so. Sizing was perfect as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exxactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from Knoxville TN,  Nov 30, 2012

Love the rug. Price was very reasonable and it came within the week. Haven't had it long enough to write about the wear and tear it will take. The color was darker than I had expected, more like the deep red of fall leaves than bright crimson, but it was perfect for what I need. It is soft and fluffy and feels great underfoot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was deeper red than I had imagined, but it went well with what I had in mind
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. soft, thick, rich color
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? red is hard to describe, so I figured it might be a little different than what I had imagined.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plush Love
 from Takoma Park, MD,  Nov 27, 2012

The rug arrived and was huge! I forget what size I ordered because it was so big. The rug is so plush and so nice, I put it in my bedroom, I love it!! I may order one for the living room also its so nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from IL,  Nov 13, 2012

Recommended by my daughter. You need a pad because the underside is rough and I would imagine it would scuff the floor underneath with the friction of backing and wood floor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Blackest black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality for the price. I would like it to be thicker but it is so soft that we love it anyway.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Woven Stellar Rug really is Stellar!
 from Southern CA,  Sep 27, 2012

We LOVE this rug. We ordered the espresso color. The color is rich and beautiful, the texture is wonderful and the quality seems to be great. There has been no shedding whatsoever. We love the way the rug feels under our feet, and the pile is nice and dense (so you cannot see through to the backer). I find myself walking a few steps out of the usual walkway just to walk on this rug barefooted! We are thrilled with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close if not perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Feet!
 from VA,  Sep 12, 2012

This rug is perfect! My feet are so happy to step onto this rug every morning! Even my dog has switched to sleeping on it instead of her bed! The color and pile are exactly what I was expecting. I am not having any shedding issues either.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fantastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for the price.
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 31, 2012

Looking for a shag rug for daughter's room without spending too much money. Product was as advertised, arrived on time, and looks great. No problems so far (have had rug for about a month).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color advertised was correct.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product looks great in daughter's room.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, love , love!
 from Little Rock, Arkansas,  Jul 27, 2012

Was nervous when I ordered this, hoping it would match and look good. I love this rug. So beautiful in our den. Great rug!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Hollywood, Fl,  Jul 27, 2012

I ordered the rug hoping the color & quality would be good. It was a perfect match... just what I was looking for. The quality of the shag is great & I have no shedding at all. It really gives warmth & texture to my room. It's a great rug & comes in so many colors that I would surely purchase another one for a different room in my house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE FOR PRICE
 from Marshfield, WI,  Jun 22, 2012

Rug is pretty close in color to photo for putty. It is a dark cream color with tones of tan and gold in it. It had a heavy odor for about a week, but is not bad anymore. It isn't super plush, but with rug pad, it will be a good rug--especially for the price. A similar rug retailed for $$$ at an area furniture store. No thanks! Glad to have this option instead.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well-I ordered putty
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not super thick, but with nonslip pad under it, it is adequate for what I need.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from Belmont, MA,  Jun 21, 2012

We just got our rug delivered today and so far I love it. Its soft under my feet and plush...you can't "see through" the rug. I can't see any of the backing through the rug...the shag is a good thickness, very soft, and looks like it will hold up. We got the tan... It looks a little bit darker in real life than it does in the picture. I think this is partly because of the shadows that shag creates. I would call it more of a taupe than a tan which actually works perfectly for our room. It's very neutral - not too light, not too dark. I was afraid the color would be a little bit boring, but the shag is just a little shiny (like silky) and the way the light hits it and creates shadows makes it look like high design. It's definitely made out bedroom more cozy and more sophisticated. I would say its an amazing rug for the price. A great find. I would just assume that all of the colors look a little darker when they are on your floor - again because of the shadows.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it's a little darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality - better than i would expect for the price. it doesn't feel like a $500 rug buts its soft and plush and good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Hand Tufted 'Ikat' Brown Wool Rug
Today $204.99
Compare $423.99
Save 52%
(1)
Nourison Vista Ikat Brown Rug
Today $52.83
Compare $118.49
Save 55%
(1)
Back to top