For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Poor Quality
 from Fresno, CA,  Aug 4, 2012

Very disappointing. I've ordered quite a few items from Overstock, and this is the first time that I have been disappointed. The quality is very poor, and the packaging was horrible. There was absolutely no padding or cushioning to protect the product, and the larger basket arrived with one of the woven pieces broken right in the front of the basket. I'm pretty handy, but there is no way to fix this, as the material is stretched so tight that it can't be repaired. The only reason why I didn't return the item was that I needed this to use at work, and didn't want to bother with the return. So I just used the smaller basket, which was okay. Also, the lids on these don't really sit right, they aren't aligned very well. Next time, I will take the time to go to Target and get a similar item. Very disappointing. My advice? Don't purchase this item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual color was the same as shown on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Rochester NY,  Sep 13, 2011

This basket did not meet my expectations. The way the lid was attached was poor quality. The main reason that I returned the basekts is due to the large chunks of "wicker" that it left behind on the floor as well as a continual residue that looked like dirt but it really was particles falling off the basket.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color met expectation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality. The baskets left large chunks of "wicker" all over the floor. It also continued to leave a redisue on my floor that looked like dirt particles.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not completely accurate. It describes being built with a metal frame for strength however the lid is put on very poorly. It does not seem as if the lid will hold up if the basket is intended for high volume of use.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
negative
 from Gilbert, AZ,  Jun 13, 2012

I expected this product to be well made but I wouldn't buy it at a garage sale for $5.00

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. absolutely cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as high quality as expected
 from Michigan,  Mar 27, 2013

You Could use these for outdoor, garage storage baskets, but not that good looking for indoor use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Size and color was accurate, but quaility not good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the quality I expected
 from Missouri,  Aug 17, 2012

returned and paid the return postage because of the quality and I knew from looking at the baskets they would not hold up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. put together cheaply and smaller than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? so-so
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waste
 from illinois,  Jun 11, 2012

The basket itself was fine. The particular color I requested wasn't even close to what they showed. Also the baskets were smaller than expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The sage type color was no where near what I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? acceptable
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These baskets are great!
 from Grand Island, NY,  Apr 19, 2012

I am a lover of wicker baskets and every time I buy a new one, someone always makes a comment about them. These baskets are completely different from any I have purchased in the past, but still receive compliments. Now people who come over to visit say, "Don't tell me. Overstock.com again." I use one to put my shredding items into and the larger one to hold all the important papers and publications for my income tax business. I rely on Overstock.com for much of my home decor!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close resemblance
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Actually, they are a little less than excellent but a lot better than good, but not quite excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great storage solution!
 from Virginia,  Mar 23, 2012

These baskets are perfect for storing items that need to be accessible yet neatly stored out of sight. I am using them on shelving in my bedroom but they would work well in other areas as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks exactly as depicted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Baskets are sturdy and appear to be well-made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage Baskets
 from Florida,  Mar 26, 2014

The baskets are nice for small, small storage. I expected to use them for shoes, but they are too small.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice size
 from Stuart, VA,  Mar 21, 2013

Made well with the size fitting the space I needed. The lid allows for " hiding" clutter, such as papers or catalogs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be made well, sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK FOR MY PURPOSE
 from FLORIDA,  Feb 14, 2013

THIS IS AN OK PRODUCT FOR MY PURPOSES WHICH IS TO HIDE KNITTING PROJECTS

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? GOOD
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GOOD
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? GOOD
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
organized
 from Sunnyside,  Mar 11, 2012

well made, sturdy....perfect for the items i need to store. i would have liked it if i was able to purchase two of the same size rather than two different sizes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lidded Baskets
 from Fresno, CA,  Mar 1, 2012

I wish they came in other sizes, smaller or bigger. I also wish they had not increased the price of the ones I bought or else I would have purchased more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Loved the quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Jax. Bch. Fl.,  Dec 29, 2011

I love these storage baskets. They are strong, sturdy. The lids fit just right. They added to the organization of my linen closet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Already worth the money
 from Baltimore,  Dec 28, 2011

Exactly what I was looking for to help keep paper clutter off my kitchen counter space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? lighter baskets sent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice baskets
 from Florida,  Nov 8, 2011

Although the sizes were indicated in the description, they seemed smaller to me when I received them. They are nice baskets.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not as green as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a fan
 from Telford, PA,  Oct 13, 2011

I returned them because they look flimsy to me. The shape also seemed a bit awkward.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Look more brownish in reality
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Doesn't look like they would last
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected!
 from Seattle, WA,  Sep 20, 2011

I was wary of the quality of these baskets, considering the price and was pleasantly surprised when they arrived. I love them! The larger one holds a great amount (tp, hand towels, wash cloths!) and the littler one resting on top lholds all my hair products and more, looking darling in my tiny bathroom where I needed storage under my vintage wall sink. Could not be happier!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality, sturdy and attractive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small but good
 from Mercer Island, WA,  Aug 8, 2011

I love these boxes, they are just pretty small. They are high quality though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Should have read the size better
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
baskets fine
 Mar 10, 2011

Received baskets timely manner. They work fine. They did not smell.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top