Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Darling, Functional Baskets!
 from Silicon Valley, Ca,  Aug 24, 2010

I love these baskets! I have them in my bathroom on a lower vanity shelf and they look beautiful along with my "zen" decor. As other reviewers noted, the sizes may differ from what the description reads. Mine are 14" l x 10" w x 7 1/2" h. They are primarily a warm brown like, well, dried grass, with a very subtle pretty green tinge. The only downside is that they require airing because they smell like old cut grass. It's not unpleasant, but with six of them in my bathroom the smell can overwhelm the room. I would put them outside for a day before using. At less than $**** apiece, they're a fantastic value. I'm trying to find other places in the house to use them so I can buy more!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Happy
 from Racine, WI,  Feb 26, 2011

American Baskets made in CHINA?!? Searched for six weeks to find baskets with these measurements. To my disappointment the measurements are really off. So unless your space for these baskets is flexible don't bother with these baskets. I also found the quality for the price not good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice baskets.
 from Pollock, ID,  Feb 3, 2011

I like the woven grass baskets and am considering buying another set.. The natural grass color blends with any decor. A couple hold winter hats and gloves; the rest hold mail and papers. I didn't notice the strong grassy odor mentioned by a previous reviewer. Handy that they fold down flat, too. I gave four stars because I wish they were a little taller.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
prettier in person!
 from Rochester, NY,  Dec 8, 2009

I was worried about the color of these baskets as it appeared my my screen to have somewhat greenish or almost aqua tone. Not to worry. They are a lovely warm natural dried grass kind of brown with just a tiny hint of green here and there. Assembly was absurdly simple. :) The measurements are a problem though. Looking back at the description, I see now that they give two different sets of measurements. :( Still .... instead of 11L x 8W x 7D or even 13.5L x 9.5H x 7W as described, mine measure 13.75L x 9.75W x 7.25H. In my situation, those extra few inches means the difference between 2 of them sitting neatly side by side on my 7" shelves or not.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Baskets
 from Mississippi,  Sep 8, 2010

The storage baskets are very useful. The color is a standard grass-weave, not green. Perfect size

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from middle Georgia,  Sep 11, 2010

Perfect baskets to organize clutter in any room. And if you arent using them they fold up easily to store away until you need them Nice weave and the color is nice too. Well worth the purchase price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sea grass baskets
 from Jamestown, RI,  Jul 26, 2010

These baskets are absolutely beautiful. They are extremely well made, and the convenience of having them fold down for storage makes them even nicer. The size is wonderful, large enough to hold file folders and anything that you would want out of sight. I use mine in a bookcase. They are so nice, I just ordered another set. They have a real natural look and would fit into almost any decor. I love them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't keep
 from San Francisco,  Oct 15, 2014

I couldn't take the grass odor, had to send them back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my pantry
 from Georgia,  Jun 18, 2014

These replaced some 8 year old baskets that hold various foods on my open pantry shelves. I am impressed with their reinforced sturdiness and their elegant appearance. Yes, there is a faint seagrass odor, but I enjoy being taken back to lovely, lazy beach vacations! I am very satisfied with the price and quality of this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not quite what I expected
 from Boulder, CO,  Jul 16, 2013

The baskets seem rather poorly made. The quality is inferior--they aren't worth the price. I'd return them, but I'm not interested in the hassle. On a brighter note, they are a fine fit for sorting 8.5 x 11 papers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great baskets
 from Louisiana,  Feb 17, 2013

These baskets were exactly what I was looking for. I used them to organize my bathroom closet, and they look neat and clean. The size is perfect for hiding clutter while allowing for all the things that closet holds. Great product for the money-I know because I shopped allover town for baskets.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from Upstate NY,  Jan 31, 2012

I needed specific sized baskets for my built in shelves; all the baskets I found were much more expensive. I'm using these to house my toddlers toys and didn't want to spend a ton. They are exactly what I thought I ordered based on the product description.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The baskets are a little more tan than green, as they appear online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems great for the price.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!!!
 from Shell Knob, MO,  Dec 28, 2011

The basket were exactly what I needed for a large shelving unit in my laundry room. They fit perfectly and look wonderful! The only con is the smell. I had to keep the baskets in my garage for about a month before I could bring in the house to air out the "hay" smell, but they are made of grass so I guess that's to be expected. Overall I am very happy with them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was right on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from NC,  Jun 17, 2011

Perfect size for a bookshelf and give you the ability to have a clean look when you have a lot of little things. I used them in my kids downstairs playroom, which also doubled as an office. The kids toys were "hidden" but accessible. Other reviews had said something about a smell. I never smelled anything overbearing. The slight smell of the natural product was little if at all existent. We have been using these baskets for at least 6 months and they have held up VERY well!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? For the most part
  • How is the quality of the product? Two Thumbs Up
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worked for Me, Perfectly
 from Mid-West,  Apr 17, 2011

I purchased these to go into a small cabinet in the bathroom (which I also purchased on O.co, years ago), and they fit, pertectly. I am very pleased. Color was not a problem for me either. They were slightly different in size, but very slightly, as there is a metal frame upon which they are built. I also like the fact that they fold for shipping/storage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great baskets
 from Palm City, Florida,  Mar 13, 2011

I love the baskets they are perfect for dvds. They arrived quickley are are the perfect size for my cabinets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely perfect
 from Florida,  Aug 10, 2010

Excellent quality, love the color, and fit perfectly on bookshelf - plus can hold hanging files which make area they are placed look nicer. Even husband loved and he is very picky.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Great Find
 from Texas,  Nov 14, 2009

Two of these fit perfectly side by side, lengthwise, in those 29.5" wide melamine/formica-covered bookshelves. What's more, you can put file folders and large clasp envelopes in them as if they are file cabinet drawers. Who knew those old melamine shelves could be just as functional and look better than lots of file cabinets!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Only ok.
 from Wausau,, WI,  Mar 1, 2011

I needed a basket with specific dimentions to fit shelving in a home office. This was a little too big but I felt the quality was fair at best. The basket was fairly inexpensive and maybe that's why the quality was lacking. I did end up sending it back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought