Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Keeps my tea hot throughout the day of work
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 20, 2012

This thermos keeps my green hot tea hot from the morning to late afternoon while at work. I make my tea at work and keep it by the desk. The size is good if you drink a lot or plan to share with others because it is a 1-liter is plenty for you and your buddies. I don't have to get up and buy a drink or having to make more, I just have it ready right there, very convenient. In the negative side. To clean it you have to have a bottle brush long enough to reach the bottom specially if you want to keep it spotless, but this is just me. I don't want to build stains, we will see.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is true to the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good, good finish
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Thanks to reading other reviews, I felt more confident in placing my order for this product. I was very happy when I received them (bought 2). Having the 2 cups is very handy. Nice to also have the carrying case. Great to take to work or on a road trip. They looked just like they were advertised. Iíve used them for soup and tea and itís keep them steaming and nearly boiling hot for over 5 hours+, so be careful. Because of the length/depth I need to get special cleaning tools if I donít want to keep using the dishwasher to clean them. Otherwise, Iím thrilled. I wish I had gotten them sooner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, doesn't leak when cap screwed on correctly, keeps items very hot for hours!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great thermos
 from Saint Cloud, FL,  Jun 12, 2012

I like the 2 serving cups and the carrying case. I would definitely recomment this thermos to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was exactly the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It kept the coffee hot for hours.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Illinois,  Feb 29, 2012

Great product! Have been using daily since purchase. Make sure to buy a bottle scrubber with this as it is a large container with small opening.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Ft. Lauderdale,  Jan 25, 2012

My wife bought one of these at a garage sale and fell in love with how this product worked. It kept the cold water extremely cold for very long periods of time and vice versa for hot tea, etc. So, when hers broke, she was desperate for a replacement. I checked online and purchased this item from Overstock and it is great. It was a bit improved on the design and even came with a carrying case and an extra cover for the product. I was shocked to see how low the price was as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for!
 from California,  Jan 8, 2012

This is actually nicer than what I had been looking at. very satisfied! kept coffee hot for several hours!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't keep hot very long
 from Edmond, ok,  Apr 15, 2014

Unless you are going to drink whatever you put into this thermos quickly, be prepared for it not to stay hot/cold for very long.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just right for the price
 from Detroit Mi,  Mar 19, 2014

No overall complaint. It keeps my smoothies cold all day. The only issue is that one of the stainless steel cups. Sometimes when I go to unscrew it from the thermos, the stainless steel shell detaches from the plastic cup. I push back on and it may not happen again for a week or so. Just a slight nuisance. I like this product and would recommend it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 from Queens NY,  Jan 24, 2014

Great especially if you are a coffee addict. Also like the case . Excellent would recommed to purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 from Indy,  Nov 21, 2012

A perfectly serviceable thermos. Not as well-made as Nissan (i.e., walls are thinner), but works fine, and is a lot cheaper than a Nissan thermos.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not as well-made as Nissan, but also cheaper
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
thermos
 from Phoenix, AZ,  May 9, 2012

The thermos leaked and has been returned. I purchased a different one (different manufacturer) from a retail store and I hope that works!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looked good, worked poorly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top