Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great looking bed
 from Louisville KY,  May 21, 2007

This product was not overly difficult to build. Pay close attention to the first step in the instructions or you'll end up back tracking...like anything I guess. It looks great, comfortable, nice quality, well packed, very heavy and sturdy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed is beautiful-have someone else assemble it
 from Doylestown, PA,  Jan 31, 2008

I'm thrilled with the bed. Love the appearance and the workmanship. However, if you do buy the bed make sure you know in advance who's going to assemble it. I wasn't aware that I needed to assemble it or that, if I wanted it assembled by the delivery company, that I needed to arrange that in advance. The issue of assembly wasn't raised, as far as I remember, on the sales page at overstock or when the delivery company called to schedule delivery. I ended up doing it myself and it took 3 hours and a lot of sweat. Because the bed is such high quality the wood is very heavy. It's really a two person assembly and takes some effort. Even so, I'm very pleased with the bed and feel like I got a great deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern and great looking bed
 from Cleveland, OH,  Dec 29, 2009

I got this bed for my master bedroom, it looked very nice in the room, very clean look and modern. Another great buy at O. Thank you

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A contemporary bed indeed.
 from Colorado Springs, Co,  Mar 8, 2009

The bed looks very nice, contemporary, obviousely, however our matree is thick (14"), maybe thicker than the one pictured, so the headboard has a clearance of about 10"- enough to protect the wall behind with the pillows. Adding pillows, and the headboard disappear. The picture depict exactly the reality. Also, the side tables are the height of the platform- this ia a downside. I was expecting them to be at least +5" higher for convinience- think of an alarm clock- you need to look down to see the time, Installation and assembly were complicated and took longer than anticipated. The results though is spectacular and overall we are happy with the perchuse.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased.
 from New Orleans, La,  Jan 12, 2008

This is a huge bed and made of extremely sturdy wood. The bed comes in about 5 boxes. Each piece is very heavy. When building it pay close attention to the way that you situate the 1st 4 foundation pieces (they must face a certain way so that the 2 slab pieces fit onto them and the wooden dowels line up. Pretty easy to install. Once the bed is constructed it isn't going anywhere..it's that heavy! It looks with sheets tucked in.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Debi
 from Michigan,  Dec 31, 2007

Very solid, beautiful bed. Sits very low to the ground, which takes some getting used to. Directions were a little difficult to understand, especially the nite stands, but eventually came together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing slat system
 from NYC,  Aug 21, 2012

Love my new Worth bed! I have received so many compliments on this bed. The bottom part where you put your mattress is unbelievable. It is acutal wood and it gives great support. Amazing slat system equivalent to an Italian made bed!!! Thanks!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from chicago,  Aug 18, 2012

well made, looks great, love it. highly recommend this bed and other modloft products.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A bed that delivers
 from Colorado,  Nov 23, 2011

The bed is great. It's stylish with a modern look and becomes the center piece of your bedroom. More often than not, people are jealous when they see this thing. The only problem I've encountered was how big this beastly thing is. I've had to rearrange my thoughts on what's a living room and what's a bedroom. Being military, I've moved two places since I owned this thing. The places were small, so the bed has to be put in the "living room" and then the bedroom becomes the other. I doesn't bother me, but be aware you'll need space to have this thing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's not black but a deep brown color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality wood that has some weight.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from New Olreans,  Feb 1, 2011

Ok, pain in the butt to put together, but I promise you that this comfortable low profile elegant bed is the most comfortable you will ever sleep on! Best of all, no one else I know has one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed!
 from AR,  Nov 29, 2010

Beautiful bed. Putting the bed together takes time and patience, but well worth it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome bed
 from Philly suburbs, PA,  Aug 16, 2008

I've had this bed for 6 months now and I love it! This is my 1st king size/ platform bed. It's very low to the ground which is not for everyone, but I have a contemporary/modern style so I think it looks awesome. I got a 10 inch/eastern king size memory foam mattress from overstock and it fits perfectly in the bed. The mattress is extremely comfortable btw. The bed is still in perfect condition and the wood is very strong around the bed b/c I've stood up on it many times. The only problem I've encountered with this bed is sometimes I bump my legs on the wood around the bed while I'm getting in and out of it. I wouldn't recommend this bed to anyone who has a hard time getting in and out of bed. I designed my bedroom around the bed so I went with an Asian theme which looks great. My bedroom is now my little sanctuary :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome bed
 from west memphis, ar,  Mar 10, 2008

After sleeping on a queen sized bed for 20 years and getting a wife and having a baby, I felt it was time for a king sized bed. I went to overstock.com and I looked at all the bed but this is the only one that stood out to me. After recieving it and finding the directions it was pretty simple to put together. I did have one problem though. The bed was assembled exept for the platform at the foot of the bed. It would not lock in place but after getting mad at it and wiggling it around while turning the lock that locks the platform in place it finally locked and me and my family love the look and feel of this bed. It was the best financial decision I have made in a long time. Thanks Overstock.com

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly recommend this bed.
 from NYC,  Sep 20, 2012

My master bedroom has slanted ceilings so I needed a bed that didn't have a tall headboard. This bed is perfect!! It fits great in my room and makes the room look big and modern. I absolutely love this bed and would like to get Modloft beds for all my bedrooms.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superb
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Stunning
 from San Diego,  Aug 20, 2012

This bed is much more beautiful in person. Modern, heavy and durable. Definitely worth the buy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superb
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bed frame
 from San Antonio, TX,  Mar 27, 2013

We are going for a certain look in our room and this matches perfect. The frame itself was pretty easy to put together and we have had no problems with it. I have to say that it came with a few nics on the wood but nothing a wood pen couldn't correct. Our daughter and great Dane walks on the sides and nothing has broken or moved at all. I gave it a 4 star because of the nics. I love our bed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very close to the ground
 from Charleston, SC,  Sep 29, 2011

Once you get this together, the mattress sits in the frame which is literally, just four inches off the floor. It doesn't look as dramatic in real life, because you're looking down at it. Still, it's a great bed which will last a long time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great sturdy quality. must follow directions precisely for it to go together.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stylish
 from MI,  Jul 9, 2010

It's very nice bed ,good quality it's finished perfect. Down side of this bed is: it comes in so many pieces and it takes forever to put together, but the final look makes you forget about the time you have lost to put this bed together. Also it's low really low. But we like it :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Issues on parts
 from Spring, TX,  Apr 12, 2010

Some holes were missing or misaligned. I managed to put it together since it was more painful to send the parts back for replacement or repair. Not a recommended product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek looking yet simply elegant
 from Ft. Lauderdale, FL,  Feb 20, 2008

platform bed to show off. It took awhile to put together. But its done. I can't wait for the memory foam mattress, Egyptian cotton sheets and goose down comforter I also purchased from Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top