Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Really nice!
 from Bakersfield, CA,  Nov 10, 2011

I was totally shocked at how nice this is. The Website makes it look like it has a green caste to it, but really, it's pretty colorful! I really like it! It is lined, and some of the small print is kind of hard to read, but it is a pretty large tapestry and when you stand back from it - it looks awesome. It's perfect for my dining room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? better than color on the Website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality. Smaller than expected.
 from San Diego, CA,  Apr 22, 2011

Thought it might be larger but it's fine. More white than yellow...web site picture shows a more antique white background. Had it a while, still got to get around to hanging it though!! nice quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Midwest,  Apr 12, 2011

Perfect for the high ceilings type walls. It is a great eye catcher and conversation piece.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes perfectly
  • How is the quality of the product? Very sturdy
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 Mar 20, 2011

The wall tapestry is an excellent value for the price, as similar sized tapestries I've seen cost nearly twice as much. It is a great alternative to more traditional canvas art to add variety to your wall decor. The actual item had a much more subtle green than the image implied, which was a bonus. I was worried that the green would draw too much attention, but the muted color blends well with my room. Definitely recommend to anyone looking for a large wall decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 28, 2014

It looks beautiful hanging above the fireplace! Has an "old world" feel that really brings unique charm to the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not worth ****
 from Kentucky,  Apr 1, 2014

Colors are quite muddy, not bright at all. I was hoping for something a little more golden in hue. Text on the map is indistinct to the point of being almost illegible..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Piece!
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jan 9, 2014

Great value, because it is much nicer than you would expect for the price. Like others have said, it's not as green as it shows in the picture online, more beige, but still looks so great. Glad I got it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
unique and versatile
 from Tifton, GA,  Dec 20, 2012

Purchased this hanging to cover side by side, unsightly electric panel boxes in my utility room. Wow what a difference it made on the wall. To keep accessibility to the panel, this tapestry keeps that simple and I choose to hang from curtain rod and anchor the bottom with Velcro tabs. It could hang fine without the tabs, but the Velcro makes a crisper look and helps the hanging to not sway from the wall from air vent in floor nearby. Just know that the map is more of an old world map and you are getting a "look" here....colors, print, text etc are very muted. Dominant color is olive green.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not sure of the site's description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Medium weight tapestry, muted color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from Boston,  Oct 23, 2012

I was really glad that when I got this that it didn't have the awkward greenish tinge to it like the photo. This is AWESOME, and for the price, it's unbelievable. We hung in this in our entry way to cover up the power box and it looks amazing. If you're looking for a large map tapestry, I would not hesitate, especially at this price point.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not the same -- no green tinge, much more beige/brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
World Map
 from Boston,MA,  Oct 4, 2012

It you are looking for a throw for your feet, this is fine. If you are looking ot hand this up, I would not recommend it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NOt exactly as I had hoped. The picture looks clear and sharp. The actual product image nad colors are dull and fuzzy.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Mediocre
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very acciurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap
 from Houston texas,  Aug 29, 2012

Cheap. Returned it. It was small, texture was poor. It was more like a tiny throw blanket. I was very disappointed. Was not what I expected or wanted at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from iowa,  May 22, 2012

Good material colors are bold words are hard to read but this can be attributed to the size wish somthing to hang it would've been included

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fair
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great wall peice
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  May 22, 2012

This was a birthday gift for my fiance who has traveled around the world. It is a beautiful addition to his office! The map is a little difficult to read but is overall a nice peice for the wall!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tapestry
 from Canton Ohio,  Feb 3, 2012

Would recommend. Color was better then expected. The price was better than other stores.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece of decor
 from New Jersey,  Jan 11, 2012

This tapestry is a nice decorative accent. Pretty good quality. It is slightly smaller than described, and the colors are more neutral than what they seem on the website. It makes me think of Christopher Columbus and his sea voyage, every time I look at it. Worth the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more neutral in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's nice from afar
 from Pennsylvania,  Dec 21, 2011

Ever see a classic car go down the road and say "wow"...only to see it again at the roadside stop and realize it's nice, but a little rough up close? That's this tapestry, it's a "10 footer". Stand back and it is impressively large. Can't read a darn thing up close. Even so, it does add an impressive flair to the wall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More btown in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wall tapestry
 from Fayetteville, N.C.,  Sep 11, 2011

I love the tapestry and even found a clock that matches it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was vivid and was just what I was hoping for.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This was a nice, quality product. It looks excellent in my sons room.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate; however it did not have the dimensions listed.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good value
 from Richmond, Ca.,  Feb 18, 2011

While it is not exactly museum quality, this tapestry looks great, considering the cost. It is really well made and has better colors than what appeared on my monitor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fewes
 from New Mexico,  Feb 8, 2011

Very nice fabric. Actually bought these for a window treatment. Very good price considering what other sites are asking for the same pattern.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I expected
 from California,  Jan 29, 2011

We purchased this tapestry to hang in our home office and cover a large circuit-breaker panel. It fits into the other decor nicely. It's well made, and will be a good way to spruce up a large wall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought