Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Desk, Must Buy!!
 from South Padre Island, TX,  Oct 26, 2013

Desk arrived in perfect condition, was very easy to assemble (one man, 15 minutes or less). The instructions were a bit awful, but it's not rocket science. Tips for fast assembly: There are two cylindrical pipes that make up the glass-supporting part of this desk. Through this pipe's 6 big holes you insert 6 screws and attach them to the glass top after you assemble the desk frame. There are two X shaped rods that must attach at the back of the desk. Make sure the cylindrical pipes are in the right place by verifying the cylinder with the extra (and smaller, and only on one side of the pipe) screw holes in the bottom for the X shaped rods is attached to the top of the leg-piece that has the hole in the foot for said X shaped rods. Face these small screw holes down. In short, there is a very distinct front and back cylindrical support rod, and if you know this going in, your assembly will be MUCH faster. Desk is great quality, gorgeous, and easily support my triple monitor 3x1 stand, speaks, keyboard, mouse, and various decorations with a little room to spare. Great Buy!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice heavy duty desk
 from Ventura County, California.,  Oct 1, 2013

I gave this desk as a birthday gift for my nephew who is a professional CAD design engineer. He was really happy with the gift and put it into his office! He is the typical guy who already has everything and very hard to buy gifts for. He uses it as a show piece in his office, set up as an entry side table with a nice globe and some other engineering items propped upon it. He says his clients often compliment this piece and he gave me a 2 thumbs up on my decor style. Thanks overstock for having something this unique for "the guy who already has everything"!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Desk
 from Irvine, CA,  Dec 29, 2013

This glass looks great in our office. It is very contemporary and looks like very good quality. We had slight difficulties putting it together (we had to manually bend one of the metal parts) but other than that, after assembled, I am very pleased with how it looks and functions. Definitely one of my better buys on overstock. I've learned to trust the reviews now.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely in love with desk
 from NJ,  Oct 26, 2013

this desk suits my personal style so well. Love the map detail, love the metal and glass combination and the x beams go so well with the theme of the furniture in my home. great find. great buy. This is desk is meant to be a show piece not for storage and clutter.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy and elegant
 from Chicago,  Sep 8, 2013

The desk is nicer than I expected. The map imprint looks pretty cool and the metallic frame adds a classy modern feel to the desk. The glass top is smooth for writing and the assembly was easy and took me less than 30 minutes. The desk is sturdy and of solid construction. The desk looks and feels like it should cost at least $100 more than the $150 that overstock sells it for.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice desk, very good price, EASY to assemble.
 from Portland, Maine,  May 7, 2014

Reading some of the reviews gave me a bit of pause, but, I ordered the desk and it arrived perfectly intact. I thought it was very well packaged for shipping. Assembly was easy as pie...really, 11 bolts. There is a way to mess up the X-brace, but it is rather obviously wrong and fits like a charm when you reverse the lie of one the pieces.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This desk is packaged really well, so if you're freaked out about getting a large hunk of glass delivered to your door just relax. It's packed in a very thick cardboard box and inside you will find another cardboard box with styrofoam protecting the glass and the legs. It's easy to assemble, but there were two of us working together so I suggest having a friend help out. All the parts, pieces and tools you need are included along with assembly directions. It's a very good looking desk! I mean it looks like it was three times the price! Believe me, it's gorgeous in person! If you're on the fence about getting it just buy it already :) I have a clear, lucite-type, acrylic chair with the desk and it looks great. There is enough room on the desk for a computer with plenty of room left over to do homework. You could use it in an office, or at home. It's stylish and has plenty of room to get your work done.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glass top delivered crushed twice.
 from Metro Detroit, MI,  Mar 16, 2014

I really liked the style of this product, however, it was delivered with-out a Notice " Glass Enclosed". The glass crushed like crush ice. Also, the box was very thin, without secure protection. I liked this product so much, that I requested a new delivery, but to no avail. It was delivered in the same manner as the first delivery.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk!
 from Chicago suburb,  Mar 12, 2014

Great desk! The first one came with shattered glass top. They sent out new one the same day. It is a great desk for a bedroom or den.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great option
 from Michigan,  Mar 12, 2014

Great desk--only one complaint. The desk will scratch if you are not careful. I am currently searching for a thin, adhesive cover for the desk.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shattered
 from Woodbridge, Va,  Feb 22, 2014

The table came to the house completely shattered. I'm very disappointed.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 22, 2014

This desk helps create a quality office space in the corner of our large living room. It exceeded expectations - quality and looks. With the tip from a previous reviewer, it was assembled in about 15 minutes. Lovely!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More than happy...
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jan 7, 2014

My daughter loves this desk. She needed a place to do homework and wanted a glass desk to keep it from shrinking the room. She is more than happy with this World Map Desk.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
World Map Desk
 from New York,NY,  Nov 26, 2013

My 13 year old son chose this and we put it together in about 25 minutes. It's serves it's purpose very well : looks cool in his room and enough space for homework etc. May not last 20 years but for the price - PERFECT

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
World Map Office Desk/ Drafting Table
Today $126.99
Compare $190.75
Save 33%
(9)
Love in Paris Office Desk/ Drafting Table
Today $108.98
Compare $213.29
Save 49%
(10)
Altra Owen Retro Desk
Today $67.48
(1)
Modern Design Stylish Office Desk
Today $124.99
Compare $159.26
Save 22%
(1)
Altra Modern Black/ Chrome Computer Desk
Today $167.98
Compare $184.97
Save 9%
(2)
Back to top