Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Art glass sconce
 from TEXAS,  Mar 6, 2012

I bought 2 of these sconces as they were exactly what I was looking for in shade shape. I received them promptly and overall they looked nice and the art glass shades were more attractive than in the web picture. However, one of the lights was assembled poorly and when you screwed in the light bulb it was leaning to an angle. This then would result in your sconce being brighter on one side than the other. The upside was that I went onto the chat line for overstock.com, requested replacement and received replacement quickly and with no hassle. In addtion, I was sent an e-return sticker for the defective light and was sent confirmation that it was recieved. The second light was OK. So Kudos to Overstock.com for prompt and easy resolution to a return.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was less than expected for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Reasonably accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jul 24, 2013

I love these lights - and they were much less expensive than comparable lights at the chain stores. The shades are more white in color than the picture online appears. I have the shades facing up (not down like in the photo) and I think they are beautiful. My electrician seemed to think they were of good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad, not great
 from Vermont,  May 29, 2013

We purchased two pairs of sconces for two of our bathrooms. When received, the metal fixture itself was not of the quality we had hoped. Only time will tell how they hold up. The glass adds a soft, warm glow to the rooms - we are very pleased with that part of the product. One problem we encountered was that one of the globes was significantly different in size from the others. The company was quick to respond and replaced with a new one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of the fixture was not at the level expected, the glass is beautiful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from East Lansing, MI,  Mar 9, 2013

I wanted to use these sconces with the globe facing up, and they are not made for this orientation. I did it anyway, but the glass can lean and needs to be straightened. The glass globes are attractive, and VERY 'marbled' or 'speckled'. Chrome is good quality, as expected from the description.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, no plastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just okay
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Central, NJ,  Dec 18, 2012

Better in person. The glass is an alabaster and is beautiful. Great buy!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
period looking lights
 from St. Louis, MO,  Dec 2, 2012

I bought two of these lights to match my 1931's bathroom and they look great. I really like the milk glass of the globes and they put off great light.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description met product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 16, 2012

I used this in a high end apartment rental and it looks great. Very timeless design which looks good with both a classic look and a modern look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the Price
 from Sacramento area,  Mar 11, 2014

We were upgrading our guest bath to get rid of gold fixtures. These lights were very reasonable and a step above what you find in the big box hardware stores. The white glass shades have a kind of giraffe patterned look to the mottling, but it is actually ;a bonus as they are not so plain as what you would normally find for this price range. Overall, pleased with the look. The chrome finish is fine - not heavily plated on brass but, installed, they look just as good as our more expensive ones in other baths. Recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Half the price of Pottery Barn. Blown Glass look.
 from New York, New York,  Dec 27, 2013

I loved these lamps. My only issue is that although they are white, there's a slight pattern in the glass…so it's not a milk bottle white as I thought it would be. If that's okay then you'll love them. You can't beat the price. I do wish I could have seen them in person to see that slight white leopard-ish blown glass look to it. Would I have preferred pure white? Yes but it's all a matter of personal taste. Some might prefer this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gives the impression of Quality
 from CA,  Sep 18, 2013

The metal of this light is quite thick and solid. The glass, when light shines through it, has almost a snake-skin pattern, which is interesting and uncommon. And it's nice and thick, which will hopefully mean I'll have trouble breaking it! I couldn't afford the beautiful multicolor glass sconces, and this one turned out to look more expensive than the price. Happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These lights are great.
 from Spokane, WA,  Mar 12, 2013

Very nice lights. The look great in our new bathroom. I would buy them again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The chrome is chrome. The light cover actual have waves in them, which I really liked.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
World improts Troyes 1 Light
 from New York,  Aug 28, 2012

This product met my expectations and directions were easy to follow. I would purchase this product again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality. Globe is thick glass and not cheap looking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought