Options:
Submit
Save for Later
Want to know when you'll get it? Go

What is “Estimated Delivery Date?”

This is an approximate delivery date and is not a guarantee. Delivery estimates are available only for select items to be delivered in the contiguous United States, excluding APO/FPO addresses and PO boxes. Your final shipping cost will be available at checkout.

OverstockTM Store Credit Card

6 or 12 Month Special
Financing Available
No Payments & No Interest on orders over
$150 if you pay in full within 6 months.
Learn More ›
No Payments & No Interest on orders over
$150 if you pay in full within 6 months.
Learn More ›

Wool Womb Chair and Ottoman

Overall Rating Rating 3.7  |  45 reviews  |  Write a review
Today $681.99
Item #: 13338949
    Create additional seating in any room in your home with this modern womb chair. It comes with a matching ottoman, so you can lie back and relax after a long day. It features wool upholstery for added comfort and a steel frame for stability....more

People Who Viewed This Viewed

Sponsored Links What's This?
    This chair has a classic design and is very comfortable to lounge in. This chair comes with an ottoman and features a wool upholstery.

    • Materials: Steel, wool
    • Upholstery materials: Wool
    • Upholstery color: Red, gray
    • Chair dimensions: 40 inches high x 36.5 inches width x 36 inches deep
    • Ottoman dimensions: 18 inches high x 25 inches wide x 22 inches deep

    Assembly required
Dimensions:
See description
Warranty:
1 year Distributor
Materials:
Wool
Model No:
FMI1134

Features

  • Color
    Black, Blue, Green, Grey, Purple, Red, White
  • Style
    Mid-Century
  • Material
    Steel
  • Finish
    Steel
  • Chair Type
    Chair & Ottoman Sets
  • Assembly
    Assembly Required
  • Furniture Pattern
    Solid
Was this product information helpful?
Thank you for your feedback.
 
 
 
Thank you. Your feedback will help us create the best experience for our customers.

Showing 5 most helpful reviews on this product.

  • 5 Stars 18
  • 4 Stars 11
  • 3 Stars 6
  • 2 Stars 5
  • 1 Stars 5
  • Wool Womb Chair

    My husband and I are both designers - he is a furniture designer and I am a ret'd interior designer. We do not believe in buying knock offs. However - we can't fathom the price of this as a Knoll original. We have mostly only originals in our home. This is a great knock off. It was worth the risk. The fabric is not the boucle that another person mentioned. It is a flat woven flannel type of wool. It is of a good quality. We got it in the dark grey. Was very easy to assemble - just screwing the frame onto the shell. The dimensions are slightly off from the original and the ottoman is probably too high. But - can't complain at all. This is such a bargain. We researched and got fabric samples from other companies who knock off this chair - this fabric is superior to any we got. And - this is the best price you can get. No- I don't work for Overstock. But - I am an educated consumer and Overstock always does me right. Hope this helps in your decision making.

  • Very disapointed

    Recieved the chair quickly after ordering, I a extremly disapointed. The chair has a red stain maybe printing fluid fr.om the cutout production. I can not believe how uncomfortable the cushions are. I can not believe that I recieved the same chair as reviews on the overstock site. The cushions are about 1.5 inches thick and I can see the pad through the fabric, which makes the chair look very cheap and when people sit it, you can see the by the look on their faces, how uncomfortable they are.

    • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fabric very thin can see gray pad color under white fabric
    • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor quality and very uncomfortable
    • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Bad
  • Cushions are not as thick as pictured

    Overall I am pleased with this chair, though the cushions are not nearly as thick as pictured. Very comfortable, upholstery is soft and not at all itchy, great style.

    • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Dark gray is a little bluish
    • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
    • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate

    lkbleau from Essex Junction, VT, Jun 2, 2012

    Flag As Inappropriate
  • womb chair

    The style is just what I wanted. The color couldn't be better. The fabric detracts from the chair. Having said that, I realize that this chair, is a great buy, so I might have bought it anyway. Also, I had 2 men working for me at the time and it took both of them to get some of the screws in because the holes don't line up evenly on one side. The bottom line is you get what you pay for.

    • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is exactly what I want.
    • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the fabric cheapens the appearance of the chair
    • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The fabric wasn't adequately described.
  • Cool looiking chair

    The chair is Red which is exactly what I wanted not the Burnt orange like the picture shows. The cut outs in the fabric where the base attaches are a bit sloppy and oversized, but you can't see that once assembled so thats fine. 3 of the larger bolts used to attach the chair base were missing as other have stated, the ones i did find were just loose in the box since the bag ripped open. If you attach the center bolts1st loosely then put the outer ones in there is not much of an alignment problem since the tubing flexes well. Interesting piece of furniture and its comfortable.

    • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's RED not the burnt orange in the picture
    • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
    • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
View All Most Helpful Reviews
  • Ms.

    Larger than other Womb chairs I have seen. VERY difficult to put together...parts did not fit easily together.

    Flag

    Marcia C M. Mar 18, 2015

  • I love this chair!

    This is a great chair. What a deal compared to other sites/stores. It was easy to put the legs on the chair. The ottoman comes with legs attached. The fabric is beautiful and the color matches the pictures (red).

    Flag

    wewer from Cattle Creek, Colorado, Dec 3, 2014

  • Not 100% wool

    I've been wanting the Womb chair but couldn't afford DWR. There are many replicas available but I was delighted to find it on Overstock with a coupon for a great deal. However, previous reviews were alarming and before making a purchase I had I contacted customer service to verify the chair was 100% wool, which sounded really suspicions for a replica chair for this low price. They checked and said it was 100%wool. The chair came really quickly. Concerned by negative feedback, I thoroughly examined the chair. I concluded that Overstock has been selling the Womb chairs from different manufacturers at different times. Here is my conclusion: the chair I received is not 100% wool despite advertised as such. It is a polyester blend. Apart from the swatches attached to the box, it is obvious that the fabric is polyester. Nor is it twill as other reviews stated. Mine is an imitation of bouclé. I actually wish it were twill fabric. This chair is slightly differing from the original design and not as comfortable, but nothing I can't get over, given that I saved thousands of dollars over the original. Pros: it was very easy to assemble (only 4 screws), there were no problems with holes or screws. For the price this is the best one I have seen. It’s fancy and chic. Cons: there are no assembly instructions, but really not needed. Not wool but a polyester blend – not sure how the fabric will hold up. I am concerned about the polyester fabric forming pills. Would I recommend the chair from this manufacturer to a friend? – if money was an issue, yes. Otherwise, for a couple of more hundreds there must be a better quality knock off. As for me, if I could go back, I would still buy this chair for the price. I hope it could last.

    Flag

    lidia0 from NY, Oct 23, 2014

  • Looks nice if you squint

    I read all the reviews and bought this anyhow, hoping that the negative ones were wrong. They weren't. This is not a good quality chair. The stitching is visible, it's very hard, the holes on the sides don't align for assembly (I just didn't assemble that part and I'm hoping it will be ok), the fabric is scratchy, and the cushions have mis-matched visible zippers and don't really fit into the contours of the chair. BUT, it does generally look like the original womb chair which has such a beautiful design, and the price compared to the Knoll version is pretty good, so I'm sticking with it. And it's sufficiently comfortable for cuddling with my toddler for story time. Hopefully it will hold up at least through elementary school! One other thing to note: I ordered the red, which does not look like the shade in the picture. The chair I got was more of a ruby red, not a bright fire engine red.

    Flag

    modette from NYC, Aug 1, 2014

  • Not as shown. Womb chair? Not even close.

    Unfortunately my husband and I bought this chair for our master bedroom and were greatly disappointed. After reading the reviews we were convinced this was the chair for us. We both love the Knoll Womb chair and this chair looked like an amazing replica, the color was awesome and the shape (in the photo) was on point with the real thing. When we got the box it had the picture from the website on it and looked amazing. we were excited to open the box like children on Christmas day. Then as we opened it we were surprised to see the design did not match the picture on the box or the website. FALSE ADVERTISING 100% However I must mention the chair was very well package. Multiple layers to ensure it wasn't damaged. The trimming shown on the cushions on the website are not found on the cushions on the chair. The foot rest has an extra trimming around the top of the stitching something which makes it look cheap. The felt material is less then to be desired. Its almost like felt which children us in grade school use to do art projects. Also the height is not as mentioned on the website it is on 35'' and that's pushing it. Our front legs on the chair have a weird bend on them. One is completely off and is a manufacturing defect but still thought it was worth mentioning that the legs aren't straight. They bend forward which is not like the original design or what is posted on the website. I would highly discourage anyone from buying this chair. It is not worth the price and is not as pictured on the website. We were very excited to get this chair and now have the challenge of returning it.

    Flag

    450jenn from NYC, Mar 19, 2014

View All Most Recent Reviews

Product Q&A

Ask a Question

Can I purchase the fabric swatches? mfrank on Mar 3, 2015
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Thank you for your question, mfrank. Unfortunately, fabric swatches are unavailable. We are sorry. Have a great day. overstockcustomercare1 on Mar 12, 2015
 
 

I see this chair shown in gray but not as an option in the drop down menu to purchase it in gray. Is it out of stock in gray? anne williams on Jan 21, 2015
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Hello anne williams, items are restocked as they become available; however, we cannot guarantee an item will be restocked. Thank you for shopping with us. overstockcustomercare1 on Jan 21, 2015
 
 

does anyone have a picture or swatch or the green? monsumomo on Jan 6, 2015
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Hi monsumomo, thank you for your inquiry! Unfortunately, we do not have swatches available at this time. Also, we do not carry this Wool Womb Chair and Ottoman in any other color besides dark grey and red. Hope this helps, have a great day! overstockcustomercare1 on Jan 7, 2015
 
If these chairs are only available in dark grey and red you should really remove the green option from the drop down menu. monsumomo on Jan 8, 2015
 
Hello monsumomo, I'm so sorry we missed that. We have sent a request to our warehouse to get the additional images. We will have this updated as soon as possible. Thank you for shopping with us. overstockcustomercare1 on Jan 8, 2015
 
 

Hi. Will you be getting the Dark Gray back in stock? pipwalker208 on Nov 6, 2013
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Hello pipwalker208, items are restocked as they become available; however we cannot guarantee an item will be restocked. Thank you for shopping with us. overstockcustomercare1 on Nov 14, 2013
 
 

can you send me the swatch of the blue upholstery? anurse12 on Oct 9, 2012
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Unfortunately, we do not have swatches to send. overstockcustomercare1 on Oct 17, 2012
 
 

hello - is this a copy of the Eero Saarinen chair?  on Sep 10, 2012
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

It is somewhat similar in design, but we do not know if it is meant to be a copy. overstockcustomercare1 on Sep 11, 2012
 
 

hello, what dsigner is this chair ?? and what are the return policy ?? leila69 on Jul 3, 2012
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

We are unable to provide manufacturer information for some of our products. This chair falls under Overstock''s 30-day return policy at this time. overstockcustomercare1 on Jul 6, 2012
 
 

Be the first to ask a question about this product.
Shipping:

Usually leaves our warehouse in 1 business day. *

Standard Return Policy:

Items must be returned in new or unused condition and contain all original materials included with the shipment. More details

FINAL SALE EXCLUSION: Items marked as FINAL SALE are not returnable unless the problem you experience is the result of our error.

NOTE:

This item cannot be shipped to Alaska or Hawaii.
More details

Shipping Information:

Our standard shipping method is ground shipping. We also offer expedited shipping for most items. Your final shipping cost and estimated delivery timeframe will be available at checkout.
Standard shipping details
Expedited shipping details

* For your protection, all orders are screened for security purposes. If your order is selected for review, our Loss Prevention Team may contact you by phone or email. There may be a two business day delay to process your order.

** Most Oversize orders are delivered within 1-4 weeks. Some orders may take 6 weeks to be delivered.

Buy Now with Bitcoin Learn More