Wool Womb Chair and Ottoman

Warranty
Included Warranty: 1 year Distributor
Select an option before changing warranty
The Rewards Program that Pays for Itself
  • EARN 5 to 40%
    Earn 5% in Club O Rewards on every order & up to 40% on select items.
  • FREE SHIPPING Every Order, Every Day*
    No matter how big or small, your order always ships for free.
  • VIP ACCESS
    Dedicated customer service and early access to exclusive deals.
  • RISK FREE
    Club O pays for itself, or we make up the difference
Today: $668.99
Free Shipping*
ITEM# 13338949
  • Delivery Estimate

    Select a Product Option to view shipping

    • Product Alerts

      Stay in the know! Choose which alerts you’d like to receive on this product.

    Wool Womb Chair and Ottoman
    CHOOSE A LIST
    • Wishlists
    • Save for Later

    Create additional seating in any room in your home with this modern womb chair. It comes with a matching ottoman, so you can lie back and relax after a long day. It features wool upholstery for added comfort and a steel frame for stability.

    Details

    ITEM#: 13338949

    This chair has a classic design and is very comfortable to lounge in. This chair comes with an ottoman and features a wool upholstery.

    Designed to bring a retro feel to your home or office space, this svelte chair has an industrial look that is well at home in modern or contemporary settings. Its padded seat is comfortable for waiting guests, and the ottoman gives you a spot to prop up your feet after a long day at work.

    • Materials: Steel, wool
    • Upholstery materials: Wool
    • Upholstery color: Red, gray
    • Chair dimensions: 40 inches high x 36.5 inches width x 36 inches deep
    • Ottoman dimensions: 18 inches high x 25 inches wide x 22 inches deep

    Specs

    Features
    Style Mid-Century
    Material Steel
    Finish Steel
    Chair Type Chair & Ottoman Sets
    Assembly Assembly Required
    Color Black Blue Green Grey Purple Red White
    Furniture Pattern Solid
    Dimensions See description
    Warranty 1 year Distributor
    Materials Wool
    Model Number FMI1134

    Customer Reviews


    5 Stars
    19
    4 Stars
    12
    3 Stars
    6
    2 Stars
    6
    1 Stars
    6
    • quality

      The chair quality was very poor the stitching was very visible very disappointed with my purchase I would not recommend this to anyone

      Read More
    • Disappointing - Poor Quality

      After reviewing many positive reviews, I ordered this chair and ottoman for our home. I was pleased the package arrived within 2 days! We unpacked the contents and assembly was easy--no problem with misaligned screws which was a common complaint noted by other reviewers. Unfortunately the chair was terribly uncomfortable to sit in (unlike the original Womb Chair) and the cushions were poorly sewn and did not align with the chair and ottoman frame. After one week of consideration, we decided to return the chair and ottoman for a refund. During the past year we have purchased several items from Overstock and have been generally pleased. This is our first return.

      Read More
    • Womb chair.

      I love this chair. It looks like an original. I spend lot of time in it reading good books.

      Read More
    • Great for the money!!

      I have this chair from a few years ago and wanted another for my Florida home. The red is a true rich red....The fabric is good but not as good as a really high quaility fine wool as the orginals are. The stitching isn't perfect on the ottoman cushion but......let's face it....you get what you pay for. I am still happy with the chair and ottoman. It was easy to put together but you will need another person to hold while the screws are installed, my husband had to put a great deal of tension to get the screws to line up. I love the "look" and am glad I ordered it from this company. Price was great so all in all.....I m happy with it. Fast del. too!

      Read More
    • Ms.

      Larger than other Womb chairs I have seen. VERY difficult to put together...parts did not fit easily together.

      Read More
    • Wool Womb Chair

      My husband and I are both designers - he is a furniture designer and I am a ret'd interior designer. We do not believe in buying knock offs. However - we can't fathom the price of this as a Knoll original. We have mostly only originals in our home. This is a great knock off. It was worth the risk. The fabric is not the boucle that another person mentioned. It is a flat woven flannel type of wool. It is of a good quality. We got it in the dark grey. Was very easy to assemble - just screwing the frame onto the shell. The dimensions are slightly off from the original and the ottoman is probably too high. But - can't complain at all. This is such a bargain. We researched and got fabric samples from other companies who knock off this chair - this fabric is superior to any we got. And - this is the best price you can get. No- I don't work for Overstock. But - I am an educated consumer and Overstock always does me right. Hope this helps in your decision making.

      Read More
    • Very disapointed

      Recieved the chair quickly after ordering, I a extremly disapointed. The chair has a red stain maybe printing fluid fr.om the cutout production. I can not believe how uncomfortable the cushions are. I can not believe that I recieved the same chair as reviews on the overstock site. The cushions are about 1.5 inches thick and I can see the pad through the fabric, which makes the chair look very cheap and when people sit it, you can see the by the look on their faces, how uncomfortable they are.

      Read More
    • The good, the bad, the ugly...

      First I should say, I really wanted to like this chair. I really did. I had sit in an original Womb chair at DWR and was blown away at how comfortable it was and loved it - but of course the price is crazy and outside of my reach. Thought this might be a nice, cheap alternative to the original. Okay... the GOOD - It arrived quickly (one day earlier than estimated); unlike some of the other reviewers I received all of the hardware with no missing bolts, nuts, etc.; one reviewer said their pillows did not have piping around them so I was happy to see that the pillows had piping. They looked similar to the picture but were a little more misshapen The BAD - The fabric wasn't terrible, but it wasn't great either. It was scratchy and kind of cheap-looking. One of the seams on the arm had come apart about 1/2" and I could see a little sliver of the white frame underneath. I might have been able to live with it, but every time I looked at the chair I was unhappy at how it looked. Also, it was suppose to be dark grey and looked very blue/grey. The UGLY - As many others noted, the bolts were not aligned. Urgh! It was frustrating to have to practically "reshape" the legs. Took too long to put together only to take it apart again when I realized the chair wasn't worth the price I paid. Also, the chair is very very uncomfortable. The pillows had foam that must have been mixed with cement they were so hard. Also the seat cushions looked way too small for the frame of the chair and not even close to the comfort of the original. I bought this chair with the expectation that it was not going to come close to the original, but I thought it might at least be decent. It really wasn't what I thought it would be so it has now been packed up to go back to Overstock. I would not recommend this chair if you're looking for a cheap alternative to the original Womb. Not at this price.

      Read More
    • womb chair

      The style is just what I wanted. The color couldn't be better. The fabric detracts from the chair. Having said that, I realize that this chair, is a great buy, so I might have bought it anyway. Also, I had 2 men working for me at the time and it took both of them to get some of the screws in because the holes don't line up evenly on one side. The bottom line is you get what you pay for.

      Read More
    • Cushions are not as thick as pictured

      Overall I am pleased with this chair, though the cushions are not nearly as thick as pictured. Very comfortable, upholstery is soft and not at all itchy, great style.

      Read More

    Questions & Answers

    Get your product questions answered right here.
    Guidelines
    • Why did you choose this product?

      Guidelines
      • inexpensive option to the real deal!

    • i want a true deep red. I can not tell from the photo what type of red it is.

      Guidelines
      • Hello blondefrieda, reviewers states this lovely chair is a true red. Thank you for shopping with us.

    • Can I purchase the fabric swatches?

      Guidelines
      • Thank you for your question, mfrank. Unfortunately, fabric swatches are unavailable. We are sorry. Have a great day.

    • I see this chair shown in gray but not as an option in the drop down menu to purchase it in gray. Is it out of stock in gray?

      Guidelines
      • Hello anne williams, items are restocked as they become available; however, we cannot guarantee an item will be restocked. Thank you for shopping with us.

    • does anyone have a picture or swatch or the green?

      Guidelines
      • Hi monsumomo, thank you for your inquiry! Unfortunately, we do not have swatches available at this time. Also, we do not carry this Wool Womb Chair and Ottoman in any other color besides dark grey and red. Hope this helps, have a great day!

      • If these chairs are only available in dark grey and red you should really remove the green option from the drop down menu.

      • Hello monsumomo, I'm so sorry we missed that. We have sent a request to our warehouse to get the additional images. We will have this updated as soon as possible. Thank you for shopping with us.

      Read more Read less
    • Hi. Will you be getting the Dark Gray back in stock?

      Guidelines
      • Hello pipwalker208, items are restocked as they become available; however we cannot guarantee an item will be restocked. Thank you for shopping with us.

    • can you send me the swatch of the blue upholstery?

      Guidelines
    • hello - is this a copy of the Eero Saarinen chair?

      Guidelines
      • It is somewhat similar in design, but we do not know if it is meant to be a copy.

    • hello, what dsigner is this chair ?? and what are the return policy ??

      Guidelines
      • We are unable to provide manufacturer information for some of our products. This chair falls under Overstock''s 30-day return policy at this time.

    Shopping Tips & Inspiration

    Shipping & Returns

    Shipping:

    Usually leaves our warehouse in 1 business day. *

    Standard Return Policy:

    Items must be returned in new or unused condition and contain all original materials included with the shipment. More Details

    FINAL SALE EXCLUSION: Items marked as FINAL SALE are not returnable unless the problem you experience is the result of our error.

    NOTE:

    This item cannot be shipped to Alaska or Hawaii. More details

    Shipping Information:

    Our standard shipping method is ground shipping. We also offer expedited shipping for most items. Your final shipping cost and estimated delivery timeframe will be available at checkout.
    Standard shipping details
    Expedited shipping details

    * For your protection, all orders are screened for security purposes. If your order is selected for review, our Loss Prevention Team may contact you by phone or email. There may be a two business day delay to process your order.

    ** Most Oversize orders are delivered within 1-4 weeks. Some orders may take 6 weeks to be delivered.