Wool Womb Chair and Ottoman

Warranty
Included Warranty: 1 year Distributor
Select an option before changing warranty
The Rewards Program that Pays for Itself
  • EARN 5 to 40%
    Earn 5% in Club O Rewards on every order & up to 40% on select items.
  • FREE SHIPPING Every Order, Every Day*
    No matter how big or small, your order always ships for free.
  • VIP ACCESS
    Dedicated customer service and early access to exclusive deals.
  • RISK FREE
    Club O pays for itself, or we make up the difference
Today: $681.99
Free Shipping*
  • Delivery Estimate

    Select a Product Option to view shipping

    • Product Alerts

      Stay in the know! Choose which alerts you’d like to receive on this product.

    Wool Womb Chair and Ottoman
    CHOOSE A LIST
    • Wishlists
    • Save for Later

    Create additional seating in any room in your home with this modern womb chair. It comes with a matching ottoman, so you can lie back and relax after a long day. It features wool upholstery for added comfort and a steel frame for stability.

    Details

    ITEM#: 13338949

    This chair has a classic design and is very comfortable to lounge in. This chair comes with an ottoman and features a wool upholstery.

    • Materials: Steel, wool
    • Upholstery materials: Wool
    • Upholstery color: Red, gray
    • Chair dimensions: 40 inches high x 36.5 inches width x 36 inches deep
    • Ottoman dimensions: 18 inches high x 25 inches wide x 22 inches deep

    Assembly required

    Specs

    Features
    Color Black Blue Green Grey Purple Red White
    Style Mid-Century
    Material Steel
    Finish Steel
    Chair Type Chair & Ottoman Sets
    Assembly Assembly Required
    Furniture Pattern Solid
    Dimensions See description
    Manufacturer Warranty 1 year Distributor
    Materials Wool
    Model Number FMI1134

    Customer Reviews


    5 Stars
    18
    4 Stars
    11
    3 Stars
    6
    2 Stars
    5
    1 Stars
    5
    • Ms.

      Larger than other Womb chairs I have seen. VERY difficult to put together...parts did not fit easily together.

      Read More
    • I love this chair!

      This is a great chair. What a deal compared to other sites/stores. It was easy to put the legs on the chair. The ottoman comes with legs attached. The fabric is beautiful and the color matches the pictures (red).

      Read More
    • Not 100% wool

      I've been wanting the Womb chair but couldn't afford DWR. There are many replicas available but I was delighted to find it on Overstock with a coupon for a great deal. However, previous reviews were alarming and before making a purchase I had I contacted customer service to verify the chair was 100% wool, which sounded really suspicions for a replica chair for this low price. They checked and said it was 100%wool. The chair came really quickly. Concerned by negative feedback, I thoroughly examined the chair. I concluded that Overstock has been selling the Womb chairs from different manufacturers at different times. Here is my conclusion: the chair I received is not 100% wool despite advertised as such. It is a polyester blend. Apart from the swatches attached to the box, it is obvious that the fabric is polyester. Nor is it twill as other reviews stated. Mine is an imitation of bouclé. I actually wish it were twill fabric. This chair is slightly differing from the original design and not as comfortable, but nothing I can't get over, given that I saved thousands of dollars over the original. Pros: it was very easy to assemble (only 4 screws), there were no problems with holes or screws. For the price this is the best one I have seen. It’s fancy and chic. Cons: there are no assembly instructions, but really not needed. Not wool but a polyester blend – not sure how the fabric will hold up. I am concerned about the polyester fabric forming pills. Would I recommend the chair from this manufacturer to a friend? – if money was an issue, yes. Otherwise, for a couple of more hundreds there must be a better quality knock off. As for me, if I could go back, I would still buy this chair for the price. I hope it could last.

      Read More
    • Looks nice if you squint

      I read all the reviews and bought this anyhow, hoping that the negative ones were wrong. They weren't. This is not a good quality chair. The stitching is visible, it's very hard, the holes on the sides don't align for assembly (I just didn't assemble that part and I'm hoping it will be ok), the fabric is scratchy, and the cushions have mis-matched visible zippers and don't really fit into the contours of the chair. BUT, it does generally look like the original womb chair which has such a beautiful design, and the price compared to the Knoll version is pretty good, so I'm sticking with it. And it's sufficiently comfortable for cuddling with my toddler for story time. Hopefully it will hold up at least through elementary school! One other thing to note: I ordered the red, which does not look like the shade in the picture. The chair I got was more of a ruby red, not a bright fire engine red.

      Read More
    • Not as shown. Womb chair? Not even close.

      Unfortunately my husband and I bought this chair for our master bedroom and were greatly disappointed. After reading the reviews we were convinced this was the chair for us. We both love the Knoll Womb chair and this chair looked like an amazing replica, the color was awesome and the shape (in the photo) was on point with the real thing. When we got the box it had the picture from the website on it and looked amazing. we were excited to open the box like children on Christmas day. Then as we opened it we were surprised to see the design did not match the picture on the box or the website. FALSE ADVERTISING 100% However I must mention the chair was very well package. Multiple layers to ensure it wasn't damaged. The trimming shown on the cushions on the website are not found on the cushions on the chair. The foot rest has an extra trimming around the top of the stitching something which makes it look cheap. The felt material is less then to be desired. Its almost like felt which children us in grade school use to do art projects. Also the height is not as mentioned on the website it is on 35'' and that's pushing it. Our front legs on the chair have a weird bend on them. One is completely off and is a manufacturing defect but still thought it was worth mentioning that the legs aren't straight. They bend forward which is not like the original design or what is posted on the website. I would highly discourage anyone from buying this chair. It is not worth the price and is not as pictured on the website. We were very excited to get this chair and now have the challenge of returning it.

      Read More
    • Wool Womb Chair

      My husband and I are both designers - he is a furniture designer and I am a ret'd interior designer. We do not believe in buying knock offs. However - we can't fathom the price of this as a Knoll original. We have mostly only originals in our home. This is a great knock off. It was worth the risk. The fabric is not the boucle that another person mentioned. It is a flat woven flannel type of wool. It is of a good quality. We got it in the dark grey. Was very easy to assemble - just screwing the frame onto the shell. The dimensions are slightly off from the original and the ottoman is probably too high. But - can't complain at all. This is such a bargain. We researched and got fabric samples from other companies who knock off this chair - this fabric is superior to any we got. And - this is the best price you can get. No- I don't work for Overstock. But - I am an educated consumer and Overstock always does me right. Hope this helps in your decision making.

      Read More
    • Very disapointed

      Recieved the chair quickly after ordering, I a extremly disapointed. The chair has a red stain maybe printing fluid fr.om the cutout production. I can not believe how uncomfortable the cushions are. I can not believe that I recieved the same chair as reviews on the overstock site. The cushions are about 1.5 inches thick and I can see the pad through the fabric, which makes the chair look very cheap and when people sit it, you can see the by the look on their faces, how uncomfortable they are.

      Read More
    • Cushions are not as thick as pictured

      Overall I am pleased with this chair, though the cushions are not nearly as thick as pictured. Very comfortable, upholstery is soft and not at all itchy, great style.

      Read More
    • womb chair

      The style is just what I wanted. The color couldn't be better. The fabric detracts from the chair. Having said that, I realize that this chair, is a great buy, so I might have bought it anyway. Also, I had 2 men working for me at the time and it took both of them to get some of the screws in because the holes don't line up evenly on one side. The bottom line is you get what you pay for.

      Read More
    • Cool looiking chair

      The chair is Red which is exactly what I wanted not the Burnt orange like the picture shows. The cut outs in the fabric where the base attaches are a bit sloppy and oversized, but you can't see that once assembled so thats fine. 3 of the larger bolts used to attach the chair base were missing as other have stated, the ones i did find were just loose in the box since the bag ripped open. If you attach the center bolts1st loosely then put the outer ones in there is not much of an alignment problem since the tubing flexes well. Interesting piece of furniture and its comfortable.

      Read More

    Questions & Answers

    Get your product questions answered right here.
    Guidelines
    • Can I purchase the fabric swatches?

      Guidelines
      • Thank you for your question, mfrank. Unfortunately, fabric swatches are unavailable. We are sorry. Have a great day.

    • I see this chair shown in gray but not as an option in the drop down menu to purchase it in gray. Is it out of stock in gray?

      Guidelines
      • Hello anne williams, items are restocked as they become available; however, we cannot guarantee an item will be restocked. Thank you for shopping with us.

    • does anyone have a picture or swatch or the green?

      Guidelines
      • Hi monsumomo, thank you for your inquiry! Unfortunately, we do not have swatches available at this time. Also, we do not carry this Wool Womb Chair and Ottoman in any other color besides dark grey and red. Hope this helps, have a great day!

      • If these chairs are only available in dark grey and red you should really remove the green option from the drop down menu.

      • Hello monsumomo, I'm so sorry we missed that. We have sent a request to our warehouse to get the additional images. We will have this updated as soon as possible. Thank you for shopping with us.

      Read more Read less
    • Hi. Will you be getting the Dark Gray back in stock?

      Guidelines
      • Hello pipwalker208, items are restocked as they become available; however we cannot guarantee an item will be restocked. Thank you for shopping with us.

    • can you send me the swatch of the blue upholstery?

      Guidelines
    • hello - is this a copy of the Eero Saarinen chair?

      Guidelines
      • It is somewhat similar in design, but we do not know if it is meant to be a copy.

    • hello, what dsigner is this chair ?? and what are the return policy ??

      Guidelines
      • We are unable to provide manufacturer information for some of our products. This chair falls under Overstock''s 30-day return policy at this time.

    Shopping Guides

    Shipping & Returns

    Shipping:

    Usually leaves our warehouse in 1 business day. *

    Standard Return Policy:

    Items must be returned in new or unused condition and contain all original materials included with the shipment. More Details

    FINAL SALE EXCLUSION: Items marked as FINAL SALE are not returnable unless the problem you experience is the result of our error.

    NOTE:

    This item cannot be shipped to Alaska or Hawaii. More details

    Shipping Information:

    Our standard shipping method is ground shipping. We also offer expedited shipping for most items. Your final shipping cost and estimated delivery timeframe will be available at checkout.
    Standard shipping details
    Expedited shipping details

    * For your protection, all orders are screened for security purposes. If your order is selected for review, our Loss Prevention Team may contact you by phone or email. There may be a two business day delay to process your order.

    ** Most Oversize orders are delivered within 1-4 weeks. Some orders may take 6 weeks to be delivered.