Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Swing Frame
 from Longwood, FL,  Apr 25, 2012

The frame was sturdy and works well for a swing. My husband found it simple to put together except one of the holes on the top piece did fully align to insert the screws. He redrilled the hole and it worked like a charm.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overstock is the bomb dot com
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 7, 2012

I has spent the last 2 months shopping for a swing stand for my wicker swing. It was hard to find. The stands I did find were wooden and they started at $300. I decided to check out Overstock.com and was surprised. Not only was it very affordable but I was impressed when it arrived. I thought it would be cheap looking because of the price and to my surprise it was very nice and sturdy.....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Much better than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Much better than I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Woodland Swing Frame
 from Okla,  Apr 26, 2014

The swing frame is sturdy and is made to hang a swing onto it. I purchased the swing frame separate from the swing and it was okay and was put onto patio.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to assemble and move
 from Florida,  Jul 11, 2013

Very light weight. Now my mom wants one so she can move wherever she wants it; will have to wait until more are in stock though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Frame
 from Grand Rapids MI,  Jul 2, 2013

This is a great swing frame, it is shorter than I thought, but I also didn't read the measurements great. In any case, it's great for our classroom that we are using it in and seems very sturdy and great for indoors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just Fine!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be Good!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
strong stand
 from newton falls ohio,  Jun 23, 2013

I have waited to buy stand..found this one took a chance ...love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just like pic
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy weight
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great reviews helped
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Defective, but turned out fine in (so far)
 from Amherst, MA,  Jun 19, 2013

Upon putting this swing frame together, following the fairly easy-to-follow instructions, I find that the cross bars do not fit the legs. The crossbars (the short bars that go parallel to the ground on each side) are about 1/2 inch too short. (I did make sure the legs were installed properly, and completely screwed in.) I ended up using the vinyl ties that tied the box together, and slipped a strip through the holes that the crossbar is supposed to be attached to and tied it securely. I did this on both sides. I'm hoping this will give the swing frame the extra support that the crossbars are supposed to provide. I'm disappointed, but maybe the defective parts is why this swing frame ended up on overstock.com to begin with. The swing frame has stood through a thunderstorm so far, but has not had much use yet. So, I guess it remains to be seen if my DIY solution will do the trick.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The pieces seem to be high quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking swing, nice color
 from rural TN,  Jun 18, 2013

I am very pleased with this swing frame, but even more important so is my 91-year old father, for whom it was purchased. Two summers ago, I purchased the Sante Fe Nailhead Swing but we put it on his old swing frame. Since then, the condition of the old frame became compromised so it needed to be replaced. Overstock was the obvious place to begin looking for a replacement and I was delighted to find the Woodlawn Swing Frame. I read all the previous reviews and description carefully before purchasing. A couple of reviews noted it might appear to be unstable between the ends, requiring a stabilizing bar and they had added something to take care of that. We have considered doing so but since the swing really is just used by my dad, so far, so good. It was pretty easy to assemble, however, a note of WARNING: be careful when handling the nuts as they tend to get lost if you are assembling in the grass, as we did :) and had to get replacements! I like it as the swing is lightweight enough for me to move around when the yard is being mowed. So, we are very pleased with our purchased. (Also, my dad wanted a pad in his swing after we got the Sante Fe and we found that at the O, too.)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Feel it's of pretty good quality. Not heavy weight but not light weight, either.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I found this swing to be exactly as described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice lines
 from Indiana,  Jun 13, 2013

looks great with our small metal swing..frame does not visually take over. Seems study enough and is easy to move around. Good price, arrived fast, easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Harrisburg PA,  Jul 12, 2012

I purchased this item to hang my grandson's swing on. It is very sturdy and exactly what I wanted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was a match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great frame!
 from Decorah, IA,  Jun 25, 2012

I bought this to go with the Valencia swing and they matched perfect like they were meant to be together. Love this set! There will be many enjoyable hours swinging and enjoying nature.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy all the parts were there.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on the spot.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Swing Frame
 from Gradn Prairie, Tx.,  Jun 21, 2012

Box arrived complete, no parts missing. Easy to assemble. The hight of he swing is a little low but that can be compensated by placing the swing bench a little higher. Good product and it looks good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color match as advertized
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality looks good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The descrption match as advertized
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
frame is too lightweight
 from NY,  Jun 15, 2012

It looks nice, as pictured, but I'm not so sure about its stability - may have to run supporting chain between legs. Guess I was expecitng too much for the amount spent. I always reference reviews before I buy and they were good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small swing frame perfect for small yard
 from Fayetteville, AR,  Jun 9, 2012

The only problem I encountered was a slightly off-sized link in the swing-attachment hardware. The link was just a smidgen too small to fit onto the corresponding eyehook. I used a metal file to size it correctly and have since enjoyed sitting in the swing daily. The frame seemed so small when I was putting it together (by myself!) but I am so glad it doesn't take up a huge chunk of my yard. I feel like I got a great price on this piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Appropriate color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Handsome frame.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Everything was as expected.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Woodlawn Swing Frame
 from Delevan NY,  Jun 9, 2012

I purchased the Jennings Porch Swing to go with this frame. The frame says it can hold up to a 60 in. swing. The swing I purchased was 60 in. but it is a tight fit and does hit the frame sides if you don't have a balanced load on the swing. You need to sit in the middle or it hits. Over all it is a very strong frame.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very strong frame work.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Woodlawn Swing Frame
 from Reading , MA,  Jun 7, 2012

there were no surprises. The frame was exactly what I expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice frame - a bit trick to build
 from Downingtown, PA,  Apr 19, 2012

Quick shipment. Instructions were confusing - the bolt count matched but the sizes didn't. Called the company and they were going to send replacements, but figured out the problem with the instructions. Really need 2 people to complete assembly. Nice once it was done. Goes well with Santa Fe Nailhead Swing

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nice brown color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy - seems like good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
frame does what I expected
 from Tampa FL,  Mar 26, 2012

I wish that I had know that the frame needs to be on grass or a carpet and not on smooth floor without putting a chain on the legs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? site description was fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for small space
 from Gilbert, AZ,  Mar 15, 2012

A family member had brought back a cotton hammock from South America but didn't have a place to anchor it. Her backyard is very small so a traditional hammock stand would have taken up the length of the patio. I saw this and took a chance; it worked out perfectly. We looped the ends of the hammock over the swing anchors on top of the overhead bar. The hammock suspends about a foot off the ground. All the kids lay lengthwise and any adult can sit and swing sideways very comfortably. If you are looking for a space saving way to hang that hammock you bought on vacation, this will work!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same - metallic bronze
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy, solid frame
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal....
 from Rosenberg, TX,  Feb 2, 2012

Our old swing frame bit the dust, but the swing was still good, I was very pleased to find the swing frame. It's the perfect color and size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Love the color, even better than online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This swing fram is very sturdy and well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The decription was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought