For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Ameriwood Wooden Side Table
 from Florida,  Jul 23, 2013

I'm not sure this will ever get listed but, here goes .... this is the CHEESIEST piece of furniture I have in my townhouse. I bought 2 of these side tables because they are narrow and have storage space and fit perfectly on each side of my red couch. They arrived when I wasn't at home and my darling hubby surprised me by having them all assembled when I got home. BIG MISTAKE! I would have sent them back the second I opened the box, had I been here. They are made of PRESSED WOOD, not REAL wood; some of the pieces (maybe ALL) are covered with PAPER that sticks against the "wood" and is already peeling at the slide out shelf; the corners are pointed and sharp; the color is described as cherry ~ NOT EVEN CLOSE, more like an oak/walnut mix; the "wood" is shiny like a plastic finish. We are stuck with them, since NO WAY would I even ASK hubby to disassemble , repack and send back to O/S. I will say, on a more positive note, that the tables LOOK decent enough, but knowing what they are MADE of, I would NEVER have bought them. There was a review made from another buyer who gave these tables a 5 ... uh uh, no 5 here. I'm sticking with my 2-3.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
Response from Overstock.com
The materials listed in the description are accurate. MDF is medium density fiberboard; not solid wood.
 
 
Rating
beautiful table.
 from Collyer, KS,  Aug 6, 2013

The table is very solid and pretty. I love the finish, and the color and style blend with the furniture I already have. I had a problem putting the table together. The instructions are for someone who is talented in assembling the table. I have to reassemble the table as I put it together wrong. I wish they were more explicit with their instructions. Too much trial and error for me.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The table is great.
 from IB, CA,  Jul 9, 2013

I needed a sturdy magazine/table for my husband by his rocker and when I found this one I knew it would do the job. I am so pleased with it and he loves it; it holds all of his magazines on the shelves inside and I put the new ones in the rack in the back of table. I put it together myself (so I could surprise him with it) and it went together beautifully. It's a very sturdy table so it won't topple over on the carpeted floor it's on, that's a plus for me. I highly recommend this table if you are looking for something sturdy and beautiful.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Unique size, shape, and utility. Perfect for my needs in an office / den space. Assembly tough......poor instructions.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks good
 from ORLANDO,  Jun 24, 2014

too a little time to put this together. but it serves my needs, holds a lot and takes up very little room. I was dissapointed at one thing, I thouight it had a drawer but it's a pull out shelf instead.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
suited the purpose for purchase
 from tampa florida,  Mar 27, 2014

product is cheap material--and not easy to put together

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Price!
 from Michigan,  Jan 11, 2014

Bought for my mother for a Christmas present.. Not to bad to put together.. I wish they came put together.. Very heavy in the box.. Just what she was looking for!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Table for the Price
 from Florida,  Jan 9, 2014

I've been looking for a side table by my recliner. This table met all my requirements. The magazine rack is very helpful and takes care of my clutter. There's plenty of storage inside the cabinet and the pull out shelf is nice, although I don't really use it. The only downside is that it would be nice if they gave descriptions in the assembly and not just pictures. It can be confusing, so take some time to figure it out. The table is heavy and having 2 people to put it together would be helpful although I am a female and assembled it by myself. The style is really nice and would go with almost any décor. I have seen similar tables for a lot more money than this, so even though it's made of heavy duty particle board, it was worth the money.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very unique tables.
 from VA,  Dec 10, 2013

We ordered one and were so happy with that one we ordered two more. Even though they are small and fit well at ends of the couch and between our recliners. Having a pull out shelf, closed in storage and a magazine rack at the back makes them very unique end tables.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very functional
 from Oregon,  Aug 22, 2013

Great functional table and very attractive. When space is limited this table fits all requirements. Pull out shelf can hide TV guide or nicely holds food plate or dish. Inside door has 1 shelf which provides plenty of storage for all sorts of items. The magazine holder in back holds plenty of magazines or book. The height is perfect for ease of access in reaching for items. Also, the length also allows display of plant or candle etc and still have room for remote & drink. Instructions were somewhat vague, but still only took 35 min to assemble.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Ameriwood Side Table
Today $90.94
Compare $157.64
Save 42%
(1)
Oak Finish Side Table
Today $168.99
Solid Wood Shaker Cabinet End Table
Today $152.99
Compare $193.99
Save 21%
(43)
Ameriwood Chair Side Table
Today $97.99
Compare $174.71
Save 44%
(1)
Fraser 1-Door Magazine Rack
Today $131.99
Compare $188.99
Save 30%
(2)
Back to top