Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 98 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
shoe rack
 from ca,  Sep 22, 2010

Nice style, quality & real wood. Drawback is narrow height between shelves--only 4 3/4 inches makes it difficult to get shoes in & out. Fine for sandals & low shoes. Good value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect size and function & well made
 from Boston, MA,  Oct 23, 2009

I was looking for a bench to put near the door to store shoes, and something you can sit on when putting on / taking off shoes. This fit the bill perfectly. The bench is all wood (not composite material as far as I can tell) and took about 10 minutes to assemble. Arrived in perfect condition, just a few natural wood marks/knots/etc. Size is just right. The only issue I can come up with is that the shoe shelves are just about 1" too short to fit most shoes (e.g., sneakers) without having to squish them in a little -- not a big deal at all. Would definitely recommend this, and I'd buy another one if i had multiple doors where it was needed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love The Bench!
 from Orange County, CA,  Jan 12, 2011

The color is perfect and the bench was very easy to assemble. It is nicely finished, sturdy and exactly what I needed inside & next to the front door of my home. Very pleased with this item!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice enough
 from Michigan,  Dec 27, 2012

This is a great product for the price! Sturdy and ample storage for several pairs of shoes, even men's sizes, perfect for just inside a door or a small hallway. It is definitely not an elegant piece of furniture, but solid wood, easy to assemble and functional.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Versatile Little Bench, Decent but Not High-End
 from San Francisco,  Dec 5, 2012

This is a nice useful little bench that could serve a variety of purposes where a small storage bench is needed. In our case we needed a shoe bench for the hallway outside our apartment door, not so deep that it would obstruct the door or be considered a fire hazard in the hallway. This bench fit our bill perfectly. Caveats: like other reviewers have pointed out, it only holds small and regular sized shoes, sandals, flip-flops, etc. - woud not work for boots or tall shoes unless the middle shelf was left off during assembly, then it would hold just a few pairs of boots. Also, our unit arrived with small dings and imperfections, but not bad enough to return the item, I placed the best looking side out. Overall for the price, we're happy with this bench and we use it every day to take off and put on our shoes outside the apartment door. We even reclaimed one large storage shelf inside, by putting our lowtop (and low cost) shoes outside our door in the bench.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nearly exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality, functional and somewhat stylish
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Bought originally for just the shoe rack. Placed this shoe bench under the window next to our bed. And it became a great window seat. Regular height shoes, That wear around and under the ankle, fit perfect. Great for sandles and slippers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was and actual real match. Just the color we were looking for to match out decor.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect and easy to put together; holes matched aligned perfectly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Awesome deminsions were an exact help.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bench arrived with defects
 from Grosse Pointe Farms, Michigan,  Mar 2, 2012

The bench arrived earlier than expected, which was a nice surprise. The problem is the top of the bench has defects - it looks like something crushed the wood on the top portion to the left. The defect isn't noticeable until you are up close to it, so we have decided to hang onto this because it fits the space by the front door perfectly. Just like the other reviews have pointed out - there is not enough space in between the shelves for shoes. We fixed this by removing the very bottom shelf and we plan to use the second shelf for flip flops and very low shoes. We bought this for something to sit on while we put our shoes on in the front entrance. It is a very cute edition to our arts and crafts style home. The quality is average and it is sturdy to sit on. This is not a "show piece" by any means, but a functional item that doesn't distract from the rest of our entry way and living room area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is a little darker brown than the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? About right
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lots of possibilities
 from Brooksville, Florida,  Jul 2, 2011

great unit...if I had more space ...actually space in the "wet" area I would purchase another. something you can put-out and show-off with pride

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy and solid..................in other words "healthy looking".
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? no complaints
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bench
 from HouTx,  Feb 18, 2011

Love this bench, even now a year later. It has held up very nicely. Shipping was wonderful, as usual. This is a nice piece of furniture and very useful. Thanks again Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shoe Bench
 from Deer Park, TX,  Jan 15, 2011

This item was processed and shipped promptly and in great condition. The shoe bench is very sturdy and a nice color. I use it in my master bathroom as a bench to hold my spa items (soaps, lotions, towels) and to have a place to sit while pampering myself. It is the perfect size and does not overwhelm the space. Very good buy for the money and very easy to put together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bench to coffee table
 from San Diego CA,  Jul 31, 2010

This little bench works great as a little coffee table with storage shelves in my very little apartment. Not crazy about the color but I think I could paint it. Right size, right price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent little bench
 from Vacaville, CA,  Mar 8, 2014

For where we needed a shoe bench, this really fit the bill. We had just enough space for it and its enough to comfortably sit on. Also, we discovered the space between the second shelf and the ground is equally good for another layer of shoes. This worked out to be exactly what we needed. Only issue would be it came with some minor blemishes, right around the mark of where we'd take it back if it was purchased locally, but it is very sturdy with multiple people sitting on it (thought we are all tall and thin here, so small butts!). We think its great.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
simple but great!
 from ELGIN,IL,  Feb 17, 2014

great for you sit there change your shoes when you first walk in your house.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from Kingston N.Y.,  Feb 2, 2014

Fits perfectly in the narrow entryway I left out the middle shelf to suit my needs

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive, sturdy shoe bench
 from Southern California,  Jan 18, 2014

Very handy to have a place to store the shoes. Looks nice and doesn't take up much room. The top shelf is shorter than the bottom one so the littlest child keeps her shoes on that shelf, and many adult-sized shoes are too tall even for the bottom shelf so they sit on the floor below while the elementary-aged child keeps his shoes on the bottom shelf. Not practical for the children to sit on to put their shoes on - too high for them, and not really big enough - so they prefer to sit on the floor to do that, but I am so happy that there is now a place for their shoes to live, and sometimes when we get home they actually put their shoes in the right spot now!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice little bench
 from Scarsdale, NY,  Oct 20, 2013

These were the only benches I found that would fit in the area on my front porch landing. I bought 2 to flank each side of my doorway so that there's a place to sit when visitors take off/put on their shoes. These are very easy to put together and is very sturdy once assembled. I'm not sure if the bench is meant for outdoors but it's been there (looking quite nice and being really functional) for a few months now. It's only been rain and a little sun so far and I'm really hoping that it'll withstand the coming cold weather and maybe snow. The space between placements are way too narrow for anything other than flats and slippers, and maybe sneakers.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench!
 from Brooklyn ,ny,  Oct 15, 2013

This bench was. Great addition to our home.The color is perfect.Very steady and efficient. Everyone who comes to our home ask us if we had it made ,they cant believe that it was store bought!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shoe Bench
 from Spokane Valley, WA,  Oct 15, 2013

Bench is sturdy but not very attractive. Ends of the wood don't appear to be finished therefore makig it look somewhat unattrative for an entry way. Not very satisfied with the look and quality of this product.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wooden shoe bench
 from Cary, NC,  Sep 8, 2013

It's the right size bench for any small space. Great for shoes or toys.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from New Salem , ND,  Aug 8, 2013

I love this bench. It is perfect for my entrance from the garage. I tell everyone I got it from Overstock. Love shopping at Overstock.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 98 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top