Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 110 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good solid bench
 Dec 20, 2014

Easy to assemble, but shipped missing a bolt

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wooden shoe bench
 from Summerville s.c.,  Dec 9, 2014

Product was better than I expected looks great where I'm using it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shoe bench
 from SouthWest Florida,  Nov 14, 2014

It is just what I expected. It is sturdy enough to sit on while putting on shoes. I suppose my only complaint would be the space between the shelves is not quite enough...high top runners would not fit. Overall I am very pleased with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Boston MA,  Oct 30, 2014

Solid enough to sit on, and pretty enough to disguise the clutter. A lovely piece of furniture for the price. Assembled it in 20 minutes. Really happy - just bought another one for the mudroom!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Most Men's shoes are too tall to fit
 from WA,  Oct 13, 2014

Wish there was a measurement for each platform or level height. Most of my shoes don't fit without shoving them in there, scratching the uppers, which I won't do for my nicer dress shoes. The floor level has 5", the second level has 4.75", and the third level has 4.5". This would be better for women and kid shoes than for men's. Sturdy, looks good, the bolts/nuts are kind of a accent

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wooden shoe bench
 from Texas,  Aug 28, 2014

This bench is sturdy and looks great! What a great buy and find. It looks great in my foyer and definitely worth the money. I'm very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wANTED
 from San Francisco Bay Area,  Aug 20, 2014

THE BENCH LIVES UP TO EXPECTATIONS. IT LOOKS GOOD IN THE ENTRY HALL AND HELPS EVERYONE TO REMEMBER TO TAKE OFF DIRTY SHOES.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flimsy! Did not like it
 from Plainvew, NY,  Aug 15, 2014

The bench can get flimsy if you do not tighten the screws occasionally. It will literally fall apart. Say over about 6 months and the bench gets wobbly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Picture is very true
 from Michigan,  Aug 12, 2014

We were looking for a bench to put in a hallway and what I consider a tight area. I had to put it together and it was very easy. The picture was an exact match. Its not super high quality or thick wood but it works and seems to be strong for average sized people. I'm happy with my purchase and would purchase again if needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good wood material
 from CA,  Jul 30, 2014

The rack only fit for smaller shoes, does not fix for tall or men shoes. My husband does not like the rack but I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from Anchorage, AK,  Jul 24, 2014

Bought this for a friends new home. Like it so much plan to get one for myself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from georgia,  May 16, 2014

Item is great for my son's room. Would be better if it came with a top cushion.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent little bench
 from Vacaville, CA,  Mar 8, 2014

For where we needed a shoe bench, this really fit the bill. We had just enough space for it and its enough to comfortably sit on. Also, we discovered the space between the second shelf and the ground is equally good for another layer of shoes. This worked out to be exactly what we needed. Only issue would be it came with some minor blemishes, right around the mark of where we'd take it back if it was purchased locally, but it is very sturdy with multiple people sitting on it (thought we are all tall and thin here, so small butts!). We think its great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
simple but great!
 from ELGIN,IL,  Feb 17, 2014

great for you sit there change your shoes when you first walk in your house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from Kingston N.Y.,  Feb 2, 2014

Fits perfectly in the narrow entryway I left out the middle shelf to suit my needs

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive, sturdy shoe bench
 from Southern California,  Jan 18, 2014

Very handy to have a place to store the shoes. Looks nice and doesn't take up much room. The top shelf is shorter than the bottom one so the littlest child keeps her shoes on that shelf, and many adult-sized shoes are too tall even for the bottom shelf so they sit on the floor below while the elementary-aged child keeps his shoes on the bottom shelf. Not practical for the children to sit on to put their shoes on - too high for them, and not really big enough - so they prefer to sit on the floor to do that, but I am so happy that there is now a place for their shoes to live, and sometimes when we get home they actually put their shoes in the right spot now!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice little bench
 from Scarsdale, NY,  Oct 20, 2013

These were the only benches I found that would fit in the area on my front porch landing. I bought 2 to flank each side of my doorway so that there's a place to sit when visitors take off/put on their shoes. These are very easy to put together and is very sturdy once assembled. I'm not sure if the bench is meant for outdoors but it's been there (looking quite nice and being really functional) for a few months now. It's only been rain and a little sun so far and I'm really hoping that it'll withstand the coming cold weather and maybe snow. The space between placements are way too narrow for anything other than flats and slippers, and maybe sneakers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench!
 from Brooklyn ,ny,  Oct 15, 2013

This bench was. Great addition to our home.The color is perfect.Very steady and efficient. Everyone who comes to our home ask us if we had it made ,they cant believe that it was store bought!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shoe Bench
 from Spokane Valley, WA,  Oct 15, 2013

Bench is sturdy but not very attractive. Ends of the wood don't appear to be finished therefore makig it look somewhat unattrative for an entry way. Not very satisfied with the look and quality of this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wooden shoe bench
 from Cary, NC,  Sep 8, 2013

It's the right size bench for any small space. Great for shoes or toys.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 110 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought