Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 98 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent little bench
 from Vacaville, CA,  Mar 8, 2014

For where we needed a shoe bench, this really fit the bill. We had just enough space for it and its enough to comfortably sit on. Also, we discovered the space between the second shelf and the ground is equally good for another layer of shoes. This worked out to be exactly what we needed. Only issue would be it came with some minor blemishes, right around the mark of where we'd take it back if it was purchased locally, but it is very sturdy with multiple people sitting on it (thought we are all tall and thin here, so small butts!). We think its great.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
simple but great!
 from ELGIN,IL,  Feb 17, 2014

great for you sit there change your shoes when you first walk in your house.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from Kingston N.Y.,  Feb 2, 2014

Fits perfectly in the narrow entryway I left out the middle shelf to suit my needs

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive, sturdy shoe bench
 from Southern California,  Jan 18, 2014

Very handy to have a place to store the shoes. Looks nice and doesn't take up much room. The top shelf is shorter than the bottom one so the littlest child keeps her shoes on that shelf, and many adult-sized shoes are too tall even for the bottom shelf so they sit on the floor below while the elementary-aged child keeps his shoes on the bottom shelf. Not practical for the children to sit on to put their shoes on - too high for them, and not really big enough - so they prefer to sit on the floor to do that, but I am so happy that there is now a place for their shoes to live, and sometimes when we get home they actually put their shoes in the right spot now!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice little bench
 from Scarsdale, NY,  Oct 20, 2013

These were the only benches I found that would fit in the area on my front porch landing. I bought 2 to flank each side of my doorway so that there's a place to sit when visitors take off/put on their shoes. These are very easy to put together and is very sturdy once assembled. I'm not sure if the bench is meant for outdoors but it's been there (looking quite nice and being really functional) for a few months now. It's only been rain and a little sun so far and I'm really hoping that it'll withstand the coming cold weather and maybe snow. The space between placements are way too narrow for anything other than flats and slippers, and maybe sneakers.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench!
 from Brooklyn ,ny,  Oct 15, 2013

This bench was. Great addition to our home.The color is perfect.Very steady and efficient. Everyone who comes to our home ask us if we had it made ,they cant believe that it was store bought!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shoe Bench
 from Spokane Valley, WA,  Oct 15, 2013

Bench is sturdy but not very attractive. Ends of the wood don't appear to be finished therefore makig it look somewhat unattrative for an entry way. Not very satisfied with the look and quality of this product.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wooden shoe bench
 from Cary, NC,  Sep 8, 2013

It's the right size bench for any small space. Great for shoes or toys.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from New Salem , ND,  Aug 8, 2013

I love this bench. It is perfect for my entrance from the garage. I tell everyone I got it from Overstock. Love shopping at Overstock.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bench
 from Corte Madera, CA,  Jun 26, 2013

I really loved this bench. I recently moved for a 4th time and didn't have room to take it with me. I used this bench every day and it served its purpose well. I stored shoes on it without ever scratching the wood. It was also fairly sturdy unlike other flimsy shoe racks. I'd recommend this to anyone looking for a dark wooden shoe rack/bench.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is great quality. Lasted through 3 moves no problems. Store tons of shoes with no scratches.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, sturdy bench
 from Portland, ME,  Jan 31, 2013

I would recommend this bench. It is a good size, sturdy and solid piece of furniture. Perfect for a mudroom or entryway.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and a good, solid quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this!
 from Louisville KY,  Jan 30, 2013

I love this bench! It really helps keep our entry way clear of shoes and also provides a place to sit while putting shoes on. I wish I had found this bench years ago!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love My Wooden Shoe Bench
 from Burbank, CA,  Jan 29, 2013

The Wooden Shoe Bench a very beautiful piece of furniture. It was very easy to assemble and it's very sturdy. I LOVE IT!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was very accuate. I received what I expected.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shoe bench
 from St Petersburg, FL,  Jan 8, 2013

The space for shoes is not big - perfect for flip flops and small type sneakers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice enough
 from Michigan,  Dec 27, 2012

This is a great product for the price! Sturdy and ample storage for several pairs of shoes, even men's sizes, perfect for just inside a door or a small hallway. It is definitely not an elegant piece of furniture, but solid wood, easy to assemble and functional.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wooden shoe bench
 from McDonough, GA,  Dec 11, 2012

The shoe bench was very easy to assemble, even to someone who is mechanically challenged like me. The measurements are the same as described, which was important as I had a specific location for the bench. My cats love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Versatile Little Bench, Decent but Not High-End
 from San Francisco,  Dec 5, 2012

This is a nice useful little bench that could serve a variety of purposes where a small storage bench is needed. In our case we needed a shoe bench for the hallway outside our apartment door, not so deep that it would obstruct the door or be considered a fire hazard in the hallway. This bench fit our bill perfectly. Caveats: like other reviewers have pointed out, it only holds small and regular sized shoes, sandals, flip-flops, etc. - woud not work for boots or tall shoes unless the middle shelf was left off during assembly, then it would hold just a few pairs of boots. Also, our unit arrived with small dings and imperfections, but not bad enough to return the item, I placed the best looking side out. Overall for the price, we're happy with this bench and we use it every day to take off and put on our shoes outside the apartment door. We even reclaimed one large storage shelf inside, by putting our lowtop (and low cost) shoes outside our door in the bench.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nearly exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality, functional and somewhat stylish
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for front room
 from California,  Dec 5, 2012

great little bench, solid, attractive and easy to assemble. Came early. An earlier review states that not all shoes fit inside the shelves and that is true.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect, better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Bought originally for just the shoe rack. Placed this shoe bench under the window next to our bed. And it became a great window seat. Regular height shoes, That wear around and under the ankle, fit perfect. Great for sandles and slippers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was and actual real match. Just the color we were looking for to match out decor.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect and easy to put together; holes matched aligned perfectly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Awesome deminsions were an exact help.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Space saver
 from Chicago IL.,  Mar 16, 2012

I have several shoe racks,they were very easy @ assemble GRT.Qualty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Easy 2 put together
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 98 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top