Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 81-100 of 112 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wooden Shoe Bench
 from Lake Ariel, Pa.,  Jan 10, 2010

We love this bench, It went together very easily. I sent it as a gift and it fit into the decor nicely. It gives a place for all those shoes that pile up and makes the space more functional. Maybe a nice little table next to it will be next on the list!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and Simple
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Jan 8, 2010

I bought this for a christmas present. Its a great size for what I am using it for, its a bench in our breezeway. It was good for the money. It would be nice if they came in other colors. I was dissappointed that there wasn't any screw plus to cover the holes where it is assembled...brings down the nice look of the item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from Nampa, ID,  Dec 31, 2009

This bench looks very nice in the little hall by the back door. It was very easy to assemble and I've received several compliments on it. The shelves are a bit closer together than the picture shows, but shoes DO fit on them. On one side of the bench, the stain is not even, but it doesn't show when up against the wall. Overall, I love this bench and it has really helped to keep our shoes organized by the back door.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from NC,  Dec 30, 2009

The wooden shoe bench was just what we needed. It fits in a small space, gives a place to sit, and there's plenty of room for shoes beneath. It's removed the clutter by our front door...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 from New Milford, CT,  Dec 30, 2009

I purchased this as a coffee table because of my very small living room and was very happy to see how attractive it is and does not look like a "bench". It fits perfect and have gotten many compliments. Also, it was simple to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bench
 from Sparta, NJ,  Dec 30, 2009

I had been looking for a bench for my entrance hall.. I wanted one that was strong enough to sit on but not too big. This one fits perfectly. My son put it together in no time and it looks great. The shelves under the bench do not have much space but other then that I really like it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shoe bench
 from southern Oklahoma,  Dec 28, 2009

obviously chinese product but it looks like the picture and is okay for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay
 from Charlotte, TN,  Dec 27, 2009

The bench is smaller than I expected. It was scratched in several places but it was easy to put together and it is a beautiful rich color. However, this bench is made for small shoes. I tried to put a child size pair of lace up boots on the shelf and I had to really work to get them on it. Overall this is an okay bench.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Bench
 from Campbell, CA,  Dec 24, 2009

I bought this bench for a friend for Christmas. I built it myself, super easy! It has a couple of tiny dings on one side, so he put that side against the wall. Its a beautiful bench, the stain is gorgeous and the price cant be beat. I highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice stuff
 from Virginia Beach,VA,  Dec 24, 2009

Nice stuff for the money just wish it had caps for the screw holes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great find!
 from Philly.PA,  Dec 23, 2009

I love this bench! I needed it for my mud room entrance. The color is rich and goes well with my cabinets in there. It holds 2 people as we put our shoes on, which the shelves underneath holds neatly. It assembled very easily in just minutes. It is well worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for a small place
 from Felton, CA,  Dec 23, 2009

This is a well made bench that is small but very functional. Shoes, dog leashes etc. can be stowed nicely on the shelves. Would not be tall enough for large shoes or boots (unless you put them on the bench part), but works well for most shoes. Good design, looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Little Bench
 from Nazareth, PA,  Dec 16, 2009

This bench was simple to assemble and was exactly what I was looking for. It holds shoes on the bottom that would otherwise be scattered about. It's convenient to sit and put shoes on or off. It is also great to place bags and such as you come in the door. It's perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wooden Shoe Bench
 from Minnesota,  Dec 13, 2009

We like the Shoe Bench very much and think it to be a good value. We needed a bench for our mud room where we could sit and remove or change shoes or boots and it is the perfect size for the area. It arrived in less than 7 days which also made us happy. We are surprised by this one thing - it did not come with the little wooden knobs you put in to cover the holes where the screws have been put into the legs. Because of this, you can see the holes and screw heads & it reflects a different color than the finish on the bench. Fortunately, it is in an area not directly seen by guests entering our home.I would recommend this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from Indiana,  Dec 6, 2009

Purchased this to put by our back door where shoes collect when you come in the door. First, the package looked like it had been opened & taped back shut. Second, one end of a top piece of wood was damaged (no damage on outside of box though). My husband put the bench together before I got home & then asked if that's what I ordered! Some pieces didn't match up & you can see where the stain isn't because of it. Not worth the $.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!
 from Iowa,  Dec 5, 2009

This bench is very heavy duty - I was afraid that it would be light weight and lower quality. But it is absolutely beautiful! If your shoes are taller than 4 1/2 inches, it will be a tight fit. My husband's boot-type shoes didn't fit. But who cares - mine and the kids' all fit! Not only can you use the two shelves, but the floor serves as a 3rd shelf. Excellent product for the money!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works for the Grandkids
 from red clay Virginia,  Dec 3, 2009

A convenient place to put shoes plus seating. Shoes don't fall off as they do from metal racks. Used by grade schoolers. Really neatened things up. Much more sturdy than expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So glad I bought this!~
 from Western NY,  Dec 2, 2009

I love this shoe bench. I grew up in a house where we did not remove our shoes when we came in and I always wanted to institute this policy when I bought my own house. Well, here I am in my own house and I have an enclosed front porch and a mud room where I ask people to remove their shoes...this bench is in the front porch and I intend to get another one for the mud room. It is beautiful, sturdy and was so easy to assemble. They even included the allen wrench with the hardware. I had it assembled in ten minutes and it is now gracing my front entryway.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute Little Bench
 from Alabama,  Dec 2, 2009

This bench looks great in my entryway right underneath my wall-mounted key hook. The bench looks really great and is a great deal for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow - better in person
 from Chicago,  Dec 1, 2009

This bench looks even better in person. Sturdy and attractive wood look. Has a nice shine too. I was thinking of initially keeping this in my laundry room for shoes, but now after seeing it in person.....it will look nice in my front foyer. This isn't something I need to hide in a laundry room....looks like a quality piece of furniture (nice to sit on when guests need to take off their shoes).Great buy - great price. Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 81-100 of 112 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought