Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 81-100 of 119 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Shoe bench?
 from Michigan,  Apr 14, 2010

It would be one if my shoes actually fit on any of the shelves or on the floor below it. Mind you these are not fancy shoes with heels, or boots, or hight tops... just regular shoes. Not a one fits, sorry only sandals (thongs/flip flops) fit. Also, "wood" makes me think of something strong and durable, and yes it is made of "wood," but I certainly will not encourage people to sit on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for the price
 from Charlotte, NC,  Mar 25, 2010

Purchased this recently and it is quiet solid and easy to put together. No problems with any damage during shipping, and all parts were in the box. I bought this to put in my garage near the door, and it will work perfectly. Would look fine in a foyer too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Best I've Seen
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 2, 2010

This is the best shoe rack I've seen around lately, particularly for the cost. It's cheaper even than the melamine covered particle board ones that are more prevalent online and also sold at Walmart. The tallest shoes I can fit in the shelves are sneakers, but I like that it's actually hardwood and gives a place to sit while putting on shoes, and it was easy to assemble. There was a small chip on one leg, so I just faced that side against the wall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Richland, WA,  Jan 28, 2010

The bench if very nice and was easy to assemble. Shoes can be stowed underneath and the shelves can be used to stow throws, etc. The height is great for sitting to remove or put on shoes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shoe Bench Review
 from Virginia,  Jan 24, 2010

The wooden bench looks pretty good in our garage. The finish was uneven in a few places and there was a long crack in one of the main pieces. Instead of going through the trouble of returning the bench, it was easier just to glue it together and it looks fine now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rack!
 from Roch., NY,  Jan 15, 2010

This was so simple to assemble! It is very sturdy and fits perfectly in my breezeway area. The price is reasonable and the shipping was fast! I would totally recommend this one! Thanks Overstock!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What I expected
 Jan 14, 2010

The bench is a good buy and was what I expected. The picture is a good representation. The assembly was easy. The bench is sturdy and comfortable. The finish is a little rough on the sides and the stain a little uneven but this is noticable only at assembly or if you get VERY close. I'm happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wooden Shoe Bench
 from Lake Ariel, Pa.,  Jan 10, 2010

We love this bench, It went together very easily. I sent it as a gift and it fit into the decor nicely. It gives a place for all those shoes that pile up and makes the space more functional. Maybe a nice little table next to it will be next on the list!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and Simple
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Jan 8, 2010

I bought this for a christmas present. Its a great size for what I am using it for, its a bench in our breezeway. It was good for the money. It would be nice if they came in other colors. I was dissappointed that there wasn't any screw plus to cover the holes where it is assembled...brings down the nice look of the item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from Nampa, ID,  Dec 31, 2009

This bench looks very nice in the little hall by the back door. It was very easy to assemble and I've received several compliments on it. The shelves are a bit closer together than the picture shows, but shoes DO fit on them. On one side of the bench, the stain is not even, but it doesn't show when up against the wall. Overall, I love this bench and it has really helped to keep our shoes organized by the back door.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from NC,  Dec 30, 2009

The wooden shoe bench was just what we needed. It fits in a small space, gives a place to sit, and there's plenty of room for shoes beneath. It's removed the clutter by our front door...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 from New Milford, CT,  Dec 30, 2009

I purchased this as a coffee table because of my very small living room and was very happy to see how attractive it is and does not look like a "bench". It fits perfect and have gotten many compliments. Also, it was simple to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bench
 from Sparta, NJ,  Dec 30, 2009

I had been looking for a bench for my entrance hall.. I wanted one that was strong enough to sit on but not too big. This one fits perfectly. My son put it together in no time and it looks great. The shelves under the bench do not have much space but other then that I really like it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shoe bench
 from southern Oklahoma,  Dec 28, 2009

obviously chinese product but it looks like the picture and is okay for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay
 from Charlotte, TN,  Dec 27, 2009

The bench is smaller than I expected. It was scratched in several places but it was easy to put together and it is a beautiful rich color. However, this bench is made for small shoes. I tried to put a child size pair of lace up boots on the shelf and I had to really work to get them on it. Overall this is an okay bench.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Bench
 from Campbell, CA,  Dec 24, 2009

I bought this bench for a friend for Christmas. I built it myself, super easy! It has a couple of tiny dings on one side, so he put that side against the wall. Its a beautiful bench, the stain is gorgeous and the price cant be beat. I highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice stuff
 from Virginia Beach,VA,  Dec 24, 2009

Nice stuff for the money just wish it had caps for the screw holes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great find!
 from Philly.PA,  Dec 23, 2009

I love this bench! I needed it for my mud room entrance. The color is rich and goes well with my cabinets in there. It holds 2 people as we put our shoes on, which the shelves underneath holds neatly. It assembled very easily in just minutes. It is well worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for a small place
 from Felton, CA,  Dec 23, 2009

This is a well made bench that is small but very functional. Shoes, dog leashes etc. can be stowed nicely on the shelves. Would not be tall enough for large shoes or boots (unless you put them on the bench part), but works well for most shoes. Good design, looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Little Bench
 from Nazareth, PA,  Dec 16, 2009

This bench was simple to assemble and was exactly what I was looking for. It holds shoes on the bottom that would otherwise be scattered about. It's convenient to sit and put shoes on or off. It is also great to place bags and such as you come in the door. It's perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 81-100 of 119 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought